Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 60 for B.Tech by Chronicle 2019
Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 2000 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC Ranked 60 for B.Tech by Chronicle 2019

College rating

based on 82 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Campus
    Admission
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Knowledge
    Year Fee
    Gender Ratio
    Course Curriculum
    Mess Food
    Exam Structure
    Hostel Fee
    Computer Science

    82 Reviews found

    N
    Nirmal singhB.TECHBatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I choose this course as I wanted to join a good reputed organisation in future. The teaching methodology could be improved for this course. The environment of college is awesome. Every year my college organises various tournaments and annual fest each year.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement are good. Companies like Microsoft, oppo, vivo, Mahindra, TCS, wipro, Infosys, capegemini, etc visited here and provide good package.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Prateeksha MishraB.TECHBatch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I have chosen this course because there are a lot of opportunities in our field, and I am experienced in designing and drafting, so it will be more helpful. This college conducts many activities in terms of entertainment and knowledge. Scholarships are offered to the students every year. So I will chose this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Almost 80% of the students from the mechanical branch got placed. The highest salary offered is Rs. 35, 000 per month. Top recruiting companies of our college are Toppr, Byju's, Glenwood and Justdial. Top roles offered to the students are GET, CNC operators in technical and BDA in non-technical. In our course, the highest salary package offered is 9 LPA, the average salary package offered is 3 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 1. 4 LPA. Students got a chance to do internship.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Get internship benefits.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    In 7 semester the student is eligible for the placements. Different companies visit to the college CS IT student gets 92 95% placement. Meaning of the student plans for GATE exam after B.Tech by not taking placement.

    6/10placement
    5/10college
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10internship
    6/10campus life
    H
    HimanshiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    7.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life of IPEC.

    Admission -

    Through entrance exam or directly according to percentage scored in 12th grade.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    8/10internship
    7/10campus life
    A
    Avinash KumarB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    If you are an East Delhiite and want to do Engineering plus try for a government job you can go for this college as it is very near therefore you can save your time and hence money.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam. It was near to my home and I took admission in it as I wasn't able to fill IPU form so AKTU was the last option for me. And I also want to go for a government job in my future therefore I can't handle a very long distance up and down on regular basis.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    3/10social life
    A
    Aman VermaB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    We have some exceptional humans in our management, thankful to those handful of people that we still have some wonderful faculty and students among us, the college can do wonders but maybe we are bounder by the norms of the university that's why some great minds goes unnoticed.

    Admission -

    I was admitted with my Jee score, I scored 110 in my mains and based on my cumulative academic record I was offered a seat in the computer science department. I always had a interest in computer science and when I was undergoing the research for college selection, I came across people who did their bachelor's from IPEC and had a positive response.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    Siddharth SinghBachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    God save this College.

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    On the contrary of being a private institution, they dont have even the slightest of concern to get their students placed.

    Admission -

    Admission process is tedious. To get yourself trapped in this institution one must have to clear the state technical university paper known as the UPTU conducted by AKTU lucknow and according to your selection, you can opt for your colleges. They have a specific algorithm that hinders your decision to wait and choose for another college.

    6/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentB. TechBatch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I like about the faculties and teachers guidence provided to each and every student of the college. They give attention to each student.And most importantly the college also provide materials regarding the course at ease.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many companies visited to our college and huge number of students are placed in our college. Companies like TCS, INFOSYS, ACCENTURE, GOOGLE etc. And 60-70 students got placed in each company. The placement are done in rounds. Each company have their own process like first round for Apptitute test, second round for debate, group discussion etc. third round for technical, fourth round for HR.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Adarsh GoswamiB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Decent college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    No Through interview then I got selected and I joined this college for Bachelor of hotel management course. This course having lots of scope in abroad and will good salary also. Through interview then I got selected and I joined this college for Bachelor of hotel management course. This course having lots of scope in abroad and will good salary also.

    Admission -

    Through CET entrance exam. iijjsjskskskkskwjsjwjjwjwkwkwkwkkwkwkwkwkwkkwkwwjbwbwhsiwoowbwbsjsjisisisiwjwjjwjiww wjjwiww kwiwjwbw jajwjjwnwwjw sjwjwioaownw aiskjwjwkw w wkskwjw w jakwjkwkwbw ajskakwkbsbs sjakakw. Jsiskwkkw. Ms skwkka. ksjjskakakajjajanabbsjs sjjs s jshsbs jsjjsjs jskaka.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Prateek SharmaB.Tech (CSE)Batch : 2017
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Inderprastha Engineering College, overall review for B.Tech CSE

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Concluding the review i would say that, overall the college was fine, as it is in Delhi NCR you'll surely have a good exposure, if you keep yourself away from bad influence you will also have a good personality development. If you are dedicated and committed to your betterment you will get enough opportunities from college for a fairly good career start and a good personality.

    Admission -

    I got admission through the UPSEE entrance exam, i chose B.Tech CSE because i loved computers. UPSEE takes place every year in APRIL-MAY and the admission process takes 15 days after the announcement of result. College commences from mid August Conserding the UPTU colleges, IPEC placements from other core branches like Mechanical, Civil, Electrical aren't good at all, only CSE and IT are the branches which can give you a average or good placement from UPTU colleges.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Ideal Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Ideal Institute of Technology - [IIT]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    October 06, 2020

    Engineering Seats Cut Down by 2152 in KTU Affiliated Colleges 

    The colleges affiliated to KTU Kerala have seen a drop in engineering seats this year. A total of 2,152 undergraduate engineering seats have been decreased. As per the statements made by the university official, there were a total of 47,268 BTech seats last year which has now reduced to 45,116 seats

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹116,530/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹116,530/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[12]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    6.8
    Trident Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad logo

    Trident Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo

    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Guntur Engineering College - [GEC], Guntur logo

    Guntur Engineering College - [GEC], Guntur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×