Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE Estd 2003 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (17)
Management (1)
Campus (9)
Education (8)
Hostel (8)
Semester (8)
Fee Structure (7)
Admission (6)
Engineering (6)
Experience (6)
Course Curriculum (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Extracurricular (3)
Good Scholarship (3)
Loan Facility (2)
Extra Curricular (1)
Good Mark (1)

15 Reviews found out of 21


AK
6.8 /10

Remarks :

In my college good remarks are they are ranking in 3rd in ikgptu in terms of placement. Bad thing is what, teacher is not well qualified & also some student is careless they don't about their study they care about only degree.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is located in abhipur which is 16 km away from Chandigarh. Study environment is very good in my college. I enjoyed studies in my college. Every weekend students goes out for outing in the city. Management was also very nice. Facility like doctor's were available.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rb
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Good thing of college is that it provides help in every arena of life. Bad thing is that they impose very high fine

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Good thing is Infrastructure and well maintained hostel but food quality is poor and all teachers are not well experienced

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
5.8 /10

Remarks :

College life is very crucial for the growth of any individual. So one should select the college very carefully before taking admission. Same way the college faculty should also try to make every effort to make the education easy to understand, inexpensive and enjoyable.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
8.7 /10

Remarks :

There is no negative remarks for our college. It is good in teaching, Sports and in placements. We are proud to study in this college. They gives us all the facilities which need us. They always tries to help us.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
9.2 /10

Remarks :

It is a developing college day by day. College authorities are working on it to make it progressive as much as possible. and try to give every type of facilities to the students as their need. So this cheap and west college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

staff needs to work harder more and more in order to collectively come into the category of top rated institutes

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
8.3 /10

Remarks :

My experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful for.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JS
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have given AIEEE exam my score was 1.5 lakh rank i chossed this college because the staff of teachers are highly educated and have deep knowledge about their subjects they are teaching.

Placement Experience :

All companies came here for all branches and they took around 500 students for jobs, companies like Wipro. Infosis, Hero moto cocacola and many more . And the packages were of differnt .

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
C
chandan kumar
Good college in Chandigarh
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Chandan, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Career Point Technical Campus - [CPTC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC]
BE/B.Tech 4.3 97.89 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Institute of Engineering and Information Technology - [RIEIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Bahra University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rayat Bahra University

Mohali, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Plaksha

Plaksha

Mohali, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.9 6.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Udham Singh Engineering College - [SUSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 85,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 85,500/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Promila Kaushal Principal, IGCE
Ms Namisha Sharma Faculty Member, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Dinesh Chander Faculty Member, Department of CIvil Engineering
Students also visited
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG]
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG], MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
Indo Global Group of Colleges
Indo Global Group of Colleges, MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
8.1
Indo Global College of Education
Indo Global College of Education, MohaliB.Ed, ₹60 K First Year Fees
Indo Global College of Architecture
Indo Global College of Architecture, MohaliB.Arch, ₹96 K First Year Fees
5.9
Institute of Engineering & Technology
Institute of Engineering & Technology, RoparBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
7.1
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri
8.3