Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2003 RGPV, Bhopal Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 77 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (66)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (63)
Faculty (48)
Experience (45)
Fee Structure (41)
Engineering (40)
Course Curriculum (27)
Good Placement (20)
Exam Structure (19)
Bus Fee (17)
Admission Process (15)
Course Structure (15)
Campus Life (14)
Computer Science (14)
Entrance Exam (14)
Gender Ratio (14)

77 Reviews found


KM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Indore Institute of Science and technology,rau Indore is a very good college. Here the college management is very helpful, kind the building blocks of this college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, the utmost thing about this college is that it provides scholarships to its students on the basis of their results. I too got a scholarship in the second semester for scoring above 8 SGPA in the first semester.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The best thing about the Indore Institute of Science and technology is the fee structure. The totally fair fee structure is kept for the students. The fee structure is totally based upon the student's performance. And no other additional charges are to be paid in order to secure a seat in this college.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is just like a second home for me because my home is not so near. But then also the environment which I got in a hostel is amazing just like a big family we live there. Wardens are very friendly and they take care of us as their own children. They treat us very nicely. The hostel provides us laundry facility, canteen and especially milk twice a day so that we can concentrate only on our aim rather than anything else.

College Events :

As a big family college celebrates each and every festival either it is technical or cultural with full enthusiasm and lots of cheers. Our honorable DG sir is the strength of the college and on behalf of him, each festival is celebrated in a great way.

Campus Life :

A beautiful campus and large space and greenery all around the college campus which innates a new and fresh feeling among all the individuals residing there. All extracurricular activities are also kept in mind along with academics. Labs are well maintained for students. Sports competitions are held smoothly in which active participation takes place of the students of every year. Robotics, Debates are very good at providing a good experience for students.

Alumni/Alumna :

College seniors are awesome. They help us in each and every aspects. They are very cooperative and kind-hearted?.

Faculty :

Total 8 lectures are being taken in a day for my course which includes lab as well as theory classes. Batches are divided so that each and every student can grasp the things smoothly without any queries. Faculties are highly qualified and are experts in their fields.

Admission :

I opted this course because I wanna complete graduation and move for further achievements. But the best thing for me is that I got more than my expectations for this large family. My admission was in very hurry burry because in counseling I got government college or Sagar but due to some personal issues I could not go there. But when I visited this college I was sure that I wanted admission in this only so I came to college for CLC round on 9th of August 2019 and this is the reason that I got late admission. But due to my Jee mains performance, I got a seat secured in this college. Really really thankful to the Indore institute of Science and technology.

Placement Experience :

Companies that visited for their placement drives for my course are Extramarks, TCS, Tech Mahindra and many more. 100% placement was done this year. Lowest package this year was 1.6 lakhs and the average package was 3.6 lakhs. And internships are also arranged for students to attend it and grasp the knowledge.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum and exam structure are fully well planned for each year students that how much they have to covert the course. It is totally relevant and very fair for all the students as well as faculties to manage. Village visit was organized for we first-year students to do a survey and gain experience.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


8 Comments
U
udit mahajan
1.College Infrastructure I am Udit mahajan studying B.Tech 2nd year Computer science. This college has an excellent Infrastructure with library, computer labs, seminar halls, canteen, etc. with well-maintained decorum. There are specific labs for specific Subjects like IOS lab, IOT lab, Android lab and the lab Technicians are also knowledgeable. Overall infrastructure is very nice. Academics The faculty members are very supportive and they explain each and every doubt or concept deeply and nicely. Course curriculum is very good, they follow time to time schedule. The college also provides some extra courses which are free of cost for better development of students. The faculties are more than teachers so they are facilitators. Placements The college tries its best to give placement in India’s best companies. Many of the students of our college are currently working in India’s top companies. CDC (carrier development cell) cell and CRC (Corporate relationship cell) prepares students for placements free of cost. Value for money The students also get the benefit of scholarships. The students who score higher ratio of marks are offered with many scholarships. In first year itself under the guidance and support of faculty members, I cleared the stages of cumminns scholarship also. . Campus When you enter in the campus of IIST, you will be able to view a different playground for various sports activities. The college is also equipped with Green wave club for growing vegetables etc. There are many clubs for enhancing your hobbies too like music club, art club, drama club and dance club. Etc. Overall rating Therefore, IIST is one of the best colleges in Indore. The list of facilities is what makes it different from others.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Udit, thank you for the feedback!
S
shweta singh
College review By- Shweta Singh 2nd year (B.Tech in Computer Science) College Infrastructure I am Shweta Singh and I am currently pursuing B.Tech with Computer science. The college has a good environment in getting indulged in studies. There are so many facilities and opportunities in IIST such as lab facility; the college is also well – equipped with Wi – Fi connection, hostels. Etc. The faculties are so friendly as well as good in teaching methods. This college has an excellent infrastructure which is equipped with a well-constructed library, computer labs, seminar halls, canteen, sports complex, auditorium, separate labs for each specialisation etc. like IOS lab, IOT lab , Android lab and the lab technicians are also knowledgeable. Academics The faculties are well qualified and certified and always explain each and every doubt and concept. Course curriculum is very good, they follow time to time schedule .The management includes some advanced courses for better development of students like they provide free access of coursera , Skill rack. Other than regular curriculum IIST too enhances student
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shweta, thank you for the feedback!
P
praveen kumar yadav
Beyond curriculum, students can get ample opportunities with managerial skills, leadership skills and creativity in the students with participation in student interest group’s. DG sir also motivates students for innovative thinking which is really important in the present scenario for matching tough competition. Library has a good volume of books.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Praveen, thank you for the feedback!
R
ritesh parmar
Mess food quality is awesome at IIST, Indore. We can easily approach DG sir and principal sir through social media also. A huge playground is available for sports activities. I have completed two hobby projects through additive manufacturing SIG.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ritesh, thank you for the feedback!
S
sudhir
I am studying in IIST, Indore .This college is very good in infrastructure. It comes in the top ranking college in Indore. I am studying mechanical engineering at this college. Teachers are very supportive in the classroom and also motivate us in special group’s activities. Library facility is very good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sudhir, thankyou for the feedback.
U
usman gani khan
IIST provides degree in six different branches of engineering with smart classrooms, computer labs, library facility and well-developed technical labs. It has best faculty members who ensure effective learning through on-point teaching methodologies. Other facilities like Wi-Fi, sports events and fests provides a wonderful platform to the students. It has the best hostel infrastructure and facility for both boys and girls.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Usman, thank you for the feedback!
G
gopa yadav
TOP ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN MP WITH RESPECT TO OVERALL FACILITIES ,ACTIVITIES AND INFRASTRUCTURE.FOCUS OF MANAGEMENT TEAM AND FACULTIES,STAFF IS ONLY TO GIVE BRIGHT FUTURE TO THE STUDENTS.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Gopa, thank you for the feedback!
A
adarsh pratap singh baia
I just want to say that my institute is too good for enhancing our skills. One of the best college which focus on overall development of student. Infrastructure of college is very good. The college has well equipped labs. Excellent teaching faculties
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Adarsh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sushila Devi Bansal College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Sushila Devi Bansal College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prestige Institute of Engineering Management and Research - [PIEMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya University - [IET -DAVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 82.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental University - [OU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Oriental University - [OU]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr Aditya Pratap singh Associate Professor
Mr Shantanu Roy Associate Professor
Mr Umesh Badode Assistant Professor
Reviews
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best institute for the self driven personalities but average for spoon feeding students"

I decided to attend this college after observing its continuous progress, especially in the last few years when Director-General Arun S Bhatnagar Sir joined the institute. Moreover, the SIGs(Special Interest Groups) was something that impressed me a lot.

by ADARSH NAVNEET SINHA
9.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college in Indore"

I was blessed with the most amazing faculties and their priceless contribution. The educational environment at IIST is conducive for the holistic development of every student. Student driven Special Interest Groups (SIG's) of IoT, machine learning, IOS and Android help us in getting technically strong.The infrastructure of the campus is beautifully designed with highly equipped labs, a huge green campus and lots of sports facilities.

by Twinkle Runwal
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Indore Institute of Science and technology provides adequate facilities with a rich curriculum. The classrooms of the institute are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-video equipment to support the Blended technology in teaching. The central library is well-stocked and spacious. Medical facilities like free medicines, dressing, ambulance and other value addition are also offered by the institute. The sports complex has outdoor and indoor sports facilities for the students like volleyball, Squash Court, Table Tennis, Badminton Court, Basketball court including special football ground which is the largest in Indore. The auditorium of the institute has state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities

by Student
Students also visited
IPS Academy
IPS Academy, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
7.6
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC]
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC], UjjainME/M.Tech, ₹22.75 K First Year Fees
6.7
Chameli Devi Group of Institution
Chameli Devi Group of Institution, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹48.60 K First Year Fees
8.4
Malwa Institute of Technology - [MIT]
Malwa Institute of Technology - [MIT], IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹64.20 K First Year Fees
7.2
Samrat Ashok Technological  Institute - [S.A.T.I]
6.5
Rewa Engineering College - [REC]
Rewa Engineering College - [REC], RewaBE/B.Tech, ₹49.80 K First Year Fees
6.1
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹22.30 K First Year Fees
7.2