Institute of Engineering and Industrial Technology, Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2011 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Entrance (2)
Management (2)
Basketball (1)
Circuit (1)
Course (1)
Cricket (1)
Internship (1)
Middle (1)
Period (1)
Recession (1)
Recruitment (1)
Select (1)
Stream (1)
Structure (1)

2 Reviews found


sh
7.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, or college provided internship to different companies like wbsedcl, dpl, railways, bsnl, dsp. All were bi companies and learning was a lot. Internship was for months. There was no stipend in internship.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure was same for all WBUT colleges ( West Bengal university of Technology ). There were semester exams of 70 and 0 marks wee internal exams and also 10 marks were for VIVA. internals and VIVA was conducted during the semester and also there was surprise test to check if we are upto th mark.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure was not that expensive considering the facilities. Total was 1.25 lacs per year including the mess and stay and also the food. Approximately 80k was the fees.

Entrance Preview :

After my schooling i gave entrance exams. One of the exams were WBJEE and in that i scored around 37000 and according to the rank i got admission in this college.

Faculty :

The faculties were very good and they were very experienced. Facilities were truly experienced as this helped in sharing their experiences and also they helped in every day problems. They also conducted extra classes for students who were not clear about the subject.

Admission :

After a delay of 1 year after school, i gave joint entrance exam and got rank as 36000. i missed the counselling due to an accident and so had to get admission in college. So i got in college in management quota. As i didn't want to get out of the state and as this was very near to my house so i chose this college,After a delay of 1 year after school, i gave joint entrance exam and got rank as 36000.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose Electrical and Electronics stream. Starting from basics the course was good and also to the point. We had a total off 48 subjects and also we had internships. I chose electrical and electronics which comprised subjects of both streams of electrical and electronics. We also had internships in rd year and 4th year. Also we had to make projects and make them on circuit boards.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aryabhatta Institute of Engineering and Management - [AIEMD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 94.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Modern Institute of Engineering and Technology - [MIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management - [DIATM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Management and Technology - [GIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Greater Kolkata College of Engineering & Management - [GKCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Power Training Institute - [NPTI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 49.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College  - [BCREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal College of Engineering - [BCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 98.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The New Horizons Institute of Technology - [NHIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.7 1.19 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management - [DIATM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
June 04, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here
November 16, 2020
WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications
August 29, 2020
MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021
August 21, 2020
MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August
August 05, 2020
JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers
July 30, 2020
MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams
July 23, 2020
MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,988/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,988/Yr
4 Years
4 Years