Institute of Road and Transport Technology - [IRTTECH], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1984 AU, Chennai Government

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (14)
Scholarship (13)
Department (12)
Fee Structure (11)
Placement (11)
Conduct (10)
Engineering (10)
Experience (9)
Course (8)
Government (8)
Provide (8)
Transport (7)
Faculty Member (3)
Admission Process (2)
Loan Facility (2)

14 Reviews found


VS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The college management is so kind and every one of the college management is helpful, kind-hearted and knowledgeable. Mess food for boys hostel needs to be improved.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The total college fees for the first year is rs 66865 and for the second year it is rs 58880 and for third and fourth years it is rs 45280 per year .the hostel fees per year are rs 56000. One of the disadvantage of college is the payment of fees only in the college is acceptable at the fees counter. There will be no additional fees collected by the management. Only in first year, you will be requested to buy books from teachers by paying money to them and not to the management in that case too. There will be a transperency in the fee breakdown

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college management is also indeed in the interest of availing scholarships to the students. I applied for BC scholarship and I got the form from the college office and I filled it and it was corrected by the college management staffs then it was accepted .the total amount was Rs 7,000. I also applied for farmers scholarship outside the college and I got the principal signature easily for that one .

College Events :

Our college has various festivals which include the grand festival Sanga Mitra vidiyal . It is the grandest cultural festival held in our college every year. But due to certain disciplinary actions made by the principal in accordance with irresponsibility and rules breaking action of our seniors, the festival was postponed. Beyond the grand festival there will be department festivals, and festival celebration and some important date such as teachers day women's day etc .. beyond cultural programme there are technical programs conducted in our college by respective department

Campus Life :

The gender ratio is not definite for all departments as my mechanical department will have either one or two girls for 50 -60 boys. There are many societies associations and clubs for students These also conduct games celebrations workshops and many more Extracurricular activities such as NSS LEO club YOUTH RED CROSS JUNIOR JAYCEES CLUB ENTREPRENEURSHIP DEVELOPMENT CELL etc. I'm sure that this college is apart from ethnicity, race, religion, politics, community and economic status

Alumni/Alumna :

This college is also famous for its alumni association. IRTTAA is the alumni association of IRTT. It has provided a lot for the institute. The alumni are in the various higher position in the government as well as the private sector. Even there are more officers in the secretariat of the Tamilnadu government. college seniors are so kind and they organise different meetings with the students.

Faculty :

There are twelve staffs in the mechanical engineering department. Some of the senior staffs are dr.s.tharves Mohideen.M.E.Ph D-HOD Dr.selvi M E, Ph D Dr k Bala Murugan, M E, Ph D Dr.R.Senthilraja, M E, Ph D Mr n s Nandakumar, M E, Mr k kumara raja, Mr p Karthikeyan, Mr G kulaindaivelu .IRTT is famous for the most experienced professors than most of the reputed government institutions. All the staffs are experienced more than ten years and maximum .they are not only experienced in the subject but also well in practical and industrial exposure too. Most of them have submitted thesis, journals and written books

Admission :

I'm interested in mechanical engineering from childhood so I chose this course after my 12th standard higher education. But since I had got 169 cut off marks I thought I will not get higher standard institutions . But to my luck all over the Tamil Nadu the situation was sane and I got mechanical engineering seat in the institute of road transport and technology in the general category itself. The admission process was very easier. As soon as I got my allotment order from DOTE, I was given a date to confirm my seat. I went with all relevant certificates and photos and completed my admission process very easily .

Placement Experience :

Various companies such as tafe Zoho TCS Crypton tech Wipro CTS Infosys ACS Mahindra & Mahindra impinger TVS training Amazon tech Mahindra Hyundai motors l&t infotech Emerson Renault Nissan etc. These companies mainly follow a general method in which an aptitude test followed by a written exam and then personal interview .average placement percentage is 65.45 for my department. Yes the college is providing placement training headed by Tharves Mohideen -HOD MECHANICAL DEPARTMENT

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our curriculum is based on the Anna University However the following method and schedule of classes are made by the college itself. The college allocates 8 full periods for practical classes. The practical classes are really informative and technical as some private colleges don't indulge their students in practical sessions. but that case is not definitely here. Industrial visits are not made for my class as we are first year students but as per my seniors it will be in forthcoming years

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mepco Schlenk Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Mepco Schlenk Engineering College

Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Spectrum College of Technology - [SCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 54.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhajarang Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Bhajarang Engineering College

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velalar College of Engineering and Technology -[VCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al  Ameen Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Al Ameen Engineering College

Erode, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surya Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Surya Engineering College

Erode, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,101/Yr
4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,101/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 58,101/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company

Faculties

Students also visited

Erode Sengunthar Engineering College
Erode Sengunthar Engineering College, PerunduraiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.1
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹23.67 K First Year Fees
8.0
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT]
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.2
Government College of Engineering - [GCE]
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹87 K First Year Fees
7.0
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC]
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.2
Government College of Engineering - [GCE]
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], SalemBE/B.Tech, ₹15.82 K First Year Fees
7.9
Builders Engineering College
Builders Engineering College, TiruppurBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
6.6
Surya Engineering College
Surya Engineering College, ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.5