filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

about college

Updated On - January 11th 2018 by AKANKSHA GUPTA

Jeppiaar Engineering College is situated in Chennai, Tamil Nadu was established under the aegis Colonel. Dr. Jeppiaar in the year 2001. The college is affiliated with Anna University and accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The college offers various UG and PG courses.

Get Detailed Information About JEC Application Process

Jeppiaar Engineering College Highlights

Established In

2001

Type of Institute

Private

Campus Area

48 Acres

Affiliated With

Anna University

How to Reach

28.9 km from Chennai Railway Station

25.9 m from Meenambakkam Airport

Jeppiaar Engineering College Courses and Admission

Undergraduate Admission

B.E and B.Tech Programs

  • The candidate should have done 10+2 with minimum required marks in PCM from a recognized board.
  • Final selection will be based on the valid score of Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) is conducted by Anna University.

M.E, M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admission

  • To get admission in MBA and MCA programs, the candidate is required to pass Graduation in any discipline with minimum required marks from a recognized university. XAT/CAT/MAT/TANCET is mandatory for the final selection.
  • To get admission in M.E and M.Tech programs, the candidate is required to hold Bachelor’s degree with minimum required marks. TANCET/GATE is mandatory for the final selection.

Get Detailed Information About JEC Courses and Fees

Jeppiaar Engineering College Scholarship

The college provides special merit scholarships for the students who:

  • Belongs to BC and MBC community and whose family’s income is less than INR 50,000.
  • Belongs to SC community and whose family’s income is less than INR 60,000.

Note: There is also Chief Minister’s scholarship for undergraduate students with a score of 1000 out of 1200 in 10+2. Also, the college awards scholarship to the first three toppers in every branch.

 Why join Jeppiaar Engineering College?

  • JEC has experienced and qualified staff, excellent infrastructure, quality driven labs, effective classroom teaching & superior accountability.
  • The Institute is dedicated to preparing future graduates with the knowledge and skills essential to work and outclass in the aggressive global environment.
  • Discipline and counseling are always meticulously done.
4 Years Full Time5/10
60,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

M Madhan , BE Aeronautical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"In my college fees structure are not low,but give date when did you pay the fess at the end of the year you can pay the fees fees structure are not bad ,do not give any stress to pay the fees we are ask rarelly ,at end of that year should ask to pay these fess"   Read More

Balachandar , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"Fees structure is a little bit expensive. But the money which we are providing is worth for the facilities and the quality of education which they are providing. Overall they have some scholarship schemes which make it a feasible one."   Read More




TANCET 2019

08 May 19 - 15 Jun 19
Application Process

22 Jun 19 - 23 Jun 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Pradeep Kumar K , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2017

10/10

"I did my Master of bussines Administration here, I got placed through TANCET EXAM which is conducted by the government for post graduation. For management studies & MCA MTECH. It took a month of time for result and after getting the tancet exam score."   Read More

Jaikumar Mani , Batch: MBA-2008

7.5/10

"Actually, i took a TANCET exam and scored around 29 marks. I went to Coimbatore for attending a counselling session. Before i went for a session many colleges admission have been closed. But, i found a college which belongs to sathyabama group. So, I felt its good to choose any college from the sat"   Read More


4 Years Full Time5/10
60,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

M Madhan , BE Aeronautical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"In my college fees structure are not low,but give date when did you pay the fess at the end of the year you can pay the fees fees structure are not bad ,do not give any stress to pay the fees we are ask rarelly ,at end of that year should ask to pay these fess"   Read More

Balachandar , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"Fees structure is a little bit expensive. But the money which we are providing is worth for the facilities and the quality of education which they are providing. Overall they have some scholarship schemes which make it a feasible one."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Akhlaque Ahmad , Batch: Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A]-2010

6.5/10

"I was qualified by TANCET. I scored 91 percentile. Before taking admission to this college, I have searched so many college, but when i heared about the discipline of this college (i.e GURUKUL PARAMPARA). It attacts me more to take admission."   Read More


College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
9.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
internship program
extra curricular
extracurricular
feestructure
scholarship
hostel
management
engineering
knowledge
department
campus
placement
semester
M MadhanBE AeronauticalPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bio data

Remarks -

No raging system are avalible in my college ,bank are avalible for emergency purpose hostel members are freely go to college bus and foos are really good ,faculty are good,negative remarks to some rules like should not speak to girls


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
BalachandarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Aeronautical enginnering

Remarks -

Overall this College is the best one in the city. The rules are a little bit tougher to get followed. The food will be great. The education system is excellent. There may some rules which have to be strictly followed.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Jeba sweetyBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

No bad remarks.In simple and sweet. My college is my second home. I love my college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vimal antonyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Over all my college is good in campus maintenance. Little defect fees only.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Pradeep Kumar KMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in chennai

Remarks -

There is no much bad About college. Very good atmosphere is created by college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Gym
Transport
Banks

placements View All

Cognizant
Infosys
Wipro
L

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Old Mamallapuram Road, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Semmenchery Village
Chennai - 600119
Tamil Nadu , India

0.38KmJeppiaar Engineering College Bus Stand

044-24502818

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Jayaprakash

how much fees will be taken to one year of the course in ece

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Admin

Hi Jayaprakash, for fees structure, you may visit the link http://collegedunia.com/college/13876-jeppiaar-engineering-college-chennai/courses-fees

29 Mar, 2017 16:01

- No more comments -

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[16]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×