Jerusalem College of Engineering - [JCE], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NBA Estd 1995 AU, Chennai Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 25 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (22)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (20)
Department (14)
Fee Structure (11)
Semester (11)
Engineering (8)
Gender Ratio (8)
Placement Training (8)
Bus Fee (6)
Management Quota (6)
Campus Life (5)
Extra Curricular (3)
Information Technology (2)
Essential Instrument (1)
Extracurricular (1)
Regulr Exam (1)

25 Reviews found


S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Really good environment for academics. Apart from that such a friendly environment.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Every year I got 6000 as a scholarship.I applied in our college office. Through our bank account, the amount credited every year.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I paid 80,000 for a year which includes tuition fees, library fees, industrial fees, placement training fees, book fees note fees, We can pay in Punjab National Bank which is inside our campus. We can also pay using a debit card, credit cards, cheque.they will give a complete fee structure.

College Events :

In our college every year we conducted Technical Symposium & Excelsior Cultural fest. For Technical Symposium, students around Tamilnadu & nearby States have participated in our symposium. For our college culture, it is one day function for that many celebrities are invited & really enjoyable one.

Campus Life :

Regarding our gender ratio it is almost equal. Our college Cricket team is a state-wise good team. Won many cups. Workshop on Trending technology arranged by our HOD every month. Guest lectures from industry persons also took a class from us which is really helpful to survive in the industry.

Alumni/Alumna :

Every year alumni meet is arranged by our college. We can meet many seniors there.it will be creating a good bond for us.

Faculty :

Faculty members are mostly Ph.D. completed professors. They are well knowledge of sharing persons. Some of our faculty having industry experience also so we can get industry-related knowledge also. Our HOD Dr.Vijayakumar also took the subject for us which is very useful and he guided us in a very good way.

Admission :

Through Anna University counseling I got an Information Technology course but I tried to get Computer science engineering seats but it full. After admission, I reported in our college. I paid fees there. Software Engineer is my dream that's why I selected this course.

Placement Experience :

All MNC like TCS, Infosys, IBM, CTS, Accenture, Atos Syntel, etc., Almost 40+ companies visited our campus & I got placed in Atos Syntel as an associate consultant with 3.4 Lakhs package.

Course Curriculum Overview :

my college syllabus is affiliated to Anna University & so it is Anna University syllabus Regulation 2013. Have to write 2 semesters per year which is conducted by Anna University, we have to write that exam in our college. Every semester our college brings us to industry for visit.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Agni College of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Agni College of Technology

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prince Dr K Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology - [PDKVCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JEPPIAAR SRR Engineering college
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S.A. Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

S.A. Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 5.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering - [AVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise
November 05, 2020
Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise

Chennai: Anna University stated that if the exam fees are not collected from the students, it would face serious financial crises. Anna University has not demanded any fees from the students of First to Pre-final years whose exams have been canceled due to COVID 19 Pandemic.  An

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 900,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. M.Ramalingam Principal
Mrs.J.Sofia Bobby Sr Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Dr. N.S. Elangovan Head and Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Students also visited

Alpha College of Engineering
Alpha College of Engineering, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.7
St Joseph College of Engineering
St Joseph College of Engineering, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
DMI College of Engineering - [DMICE]
DMI College of Engineering - [DMICE], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
6.5
Jeppiaar Engineering College
Jeppiaar Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.5
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.9
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC]
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.6
KCG College Of technology
KCG College Of technology, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
Bethlahem Institute of Engineering
Bethlahem Institute of Engineering, KanyakumariBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
6.2
Sri Sairam Engineering College
Sri Sairam Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.6