Jodhpur Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JIET], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur Institute of Engineering and Technology - [JIET], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan INC, NCHMCT, AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA | Estd 2003 RTU, Kota Private

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

7.4/10

8.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
year fee
campus life
gender ratio
fee structure
average package
hostel room
practical exam
midterm
hostel fee
scholarship
placement
infosys
admission
faculty
P
Pradeep JangidComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ENGINEERING COLLEGES JUST AMAZING

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The best engineering college you will got in western Rajasthan. With a boring curriculum by RTU Kota. All the events in sports and cultural are really nice. You'll have a great opportunity to placed in IT companies.


Admission -

Student have to fill the REAP form then after the Merit list will be come for admission. If your are selected then go to college for furture processing. Keep in mind that you must specify your banch in which your are going to do B.Tech.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sagar KarwaElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best college in rajasthan

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I think about my college that everything is positive only thing is negative that students or college or not want to study but the teachers on want to teach them. The second problem face that there is facility of toilets and water is some under not good position


Admission -

There are many different ways to get admission in college first check the website of college did you find details about how to to take admission in college there are many methods and I take admission directly I talk to the teacher there which is in management and I talk to them and they apply.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kuldeep SinghBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JIET Jodhpur

Remarks -
4.2 /10

As the concluded remarks I can say college is very good for a studious student and provide the very good environment for the overall development of the student. I am happy that I completed my graduation from this college with honors. If I talk about bad is then not really bad but yes food in the hostel not up to the marks it's just average rest all good.


Admission -

I got the admission in my college through Rajasthan Engineering Admission Process (REAP). I alloted the college through REAP 2016. That's the general system of any college admission in rajasthan. So that I got admission in Jodhpur institute of engineering and technology, jodhpur college.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
H
Himanshu DaymaB. TechBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You'll love if here if you can fight for opportunities.

Remarks -
7 /10

My closing remarks would be that this is an amazing tier 3rd college with average in every field you observe. But if you have zeal in you to fight for anything new that would create a major impact on your resume and on fellow students senior faculty members and staff will surely support and guide you through various steps to achieve big.


Admission -

I got addmission through REAP addmission process. It has 50% seats based on 12th percentage and 50% based on JEE mains marks. I got addmission through JEE marks in which I scored 70 marks from General category.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Naresh PrajapatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Engineering Hub in Rajasthan

Remarks -
10 /10

Jodhpur institute of engineering and technology is NAAC "A" grade certified and accredited by NBA.


Admission -

We can get admission via jee main exam result and 12th class result based on marks and also mandatory PCM 50% marks. Another way to admission is re-counseling. Basically admission after 12th class result announcement approximate Jun, July, Aug, Sept months. In these months you can get admission to engineering.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Krishn joshiBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jodhpur institute of engineering

Remarks -
4.5 /10

The college is average in all the criteria it don’t have any specialities in any of the criteria overall I will give you 5 out of 10 to the college as the interaction between faculties and students good.


Admission -

I got admission through my 12th marks. As my marks in pcm is 82.20 percent then I got civil branch admission through REAP counceling is also be an process direct admission is an good for those who already have good percentage.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
R
Rohit VardhaniBachelor of Technology - Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College does not affect your future

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Negative remark is that they follow descipline very strictly that is no one can bunk the classes of he or she don't want to attend the class. Positive is that infrastructure of our College is very attractive and some faculties are very great work with them have great pleasure and have experience.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list of REAP in 2017 in that i got the TFWS seat. First i have to take out the print out for the merit list or the document in which i got that seat and after that within 2 weeks i had to take the admission in the college. Their they take the original certificate of XII and the migration certificate with TC of school. And after that we had to pay the fees for first semester.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harshwardhan Singh RathoreB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD

Remarks -
7 /10

It has some positive aspects as all the attentndence is online and all the results are declared online so all students are having Right to see their attendance and make the life comfy and easy to be useful and attending the classes they want


Admission -

Direct admission by going to the college admission cell and filling all documents and fees. Just taking admission on basis of my interest so I opted B.tech in Mechanical Engineering. I went to college and asked is there any slot and taken admission


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Surybhan SinghB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The knowledge template

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is to be good and all the points are very clearly but the only one negative remarks is that he is always focou is students and not free the students the always the motivation the students like school and the not college like a school.


Admission -

The admission is on the based on many categories just like the jee main the entrance exam reep counseling and direct admission and all branch like civil engineering, mechanical engineering, electronic and communication engineering, electrical engineering etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Surybhan SinghB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The knowledge template

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is to be good and all the points are very clearly but the only one negative remarks is that he is always focou ls students and not free the students the always the motivation the students like school and the not college like a school.


Admission -

The admission is on the based on many categories just like the jee main the entrance exam reep counseling and direct admission and all branch like civil engineering, mechanical engineering, electronic and communication engineering, electrical engineering etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,000,000

faculties

Ashutosh VyasAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Simran ChoudaryAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Amit MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The LNM Institute of Information Technology - [LNMIIT], Jaipur logo
8.3
MBM Engineering College - [MBM], Jodhpur logo

MBM Engineering College - [MBM], Jodhpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.15 L TOTAL FEES
7.4
Government Engineering College, Ajmer logo

Government Engineering College, Ajmer

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology - [JIET], Jaipur logo
6.6
Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur logo

Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Government Engineering College - [ECB], Bikaner logo

Government Engineering College - [ECB], Bikaner

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×