filter your search allcollegesexamnews

K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai - Reviews

K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1983 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 68 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
gender ratio
mess food
semester exam
campus life
course curriculum
jee main
average package
extracurricular
engineering
placement
mumbai
scholarship
internship
Vikas GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its not a college its a emotion of joy of learning

Remarks -

This college is an only private institute which is autonomous in Mumbai University but the issue is that this college lies in central line so for Western line students this college is very far. But because of Mumbai metro now traveling is easy for Western line students too.


Placement -

Our college has a different office for placement called a placement cell. This cell helps you in each case like an internship, job offers and much more. They provide you all internship opportunities related to your field and interest. And talking to placement our college have an average salary of around 4lpa.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rishi PatelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST FOR THE JOB Opportunities

Remarks -

I would say that if any Gujarati has less marks the. KJSCE is the best college to opt and also for other students as the palcement of this college is very nice and the syllabus here will be very handy in the industry after the college.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly I didn't knew about the college after jee mains exam,then my score was not that satisfactory to get into NITs so I was browsing for the good colleges across India ,then I decided to go for college in Delhi but then a friend of my father recommended this college saying that tough the cutoff goes high but u may get it as there is a Gujarati linguistic reservation...so I am a Gujarati so we researched about the college ,contacted some alumni and then decided to take admission in KJSCE.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vikas Ramsevak GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for engineering with big campus and well educated professors

Remarks -

In KJSCE only bad things is about location. Its too long from an students coming from Western line like me, myself coming from virar to vidyavihar daily on which my almost 5hours get waste daily.


Admission -

Admission process for this college is quite simple. You just need minimum 50% score in HSC and MHT-CET marks. Because this college is gujrati minority college so there are chances that you get admission on minimum 100+ CET score but if you don't come under gujrati then you need minimum 135+ marks for good stream like comp and IT


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aagam shahBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 3rd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Home to knowledge

Remarks -

College management is good they work as the team and make this college work too smoothly and efficiently they are friendly and always there when needed


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to do BTech from an autonomous college since this college offers the best syllabus and great faculty I choose this college over other even because of Gujrati minority have 51% of seats even branch transfer is possible in this college after the first year on your merit-based.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mohil KhonaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued 1st year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College due to its autonomy

Remarks -

This college is best if because of its autonomous status. And I would recommend this college in mumbai.


Entrance Preview -

I gave jee as well as cet. I scored low in both of them, I entered through vacancy round 2. With a score of 83 in cet


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Aleen MithaiwalaBE/B.TechPursued 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best among all other colleges in Mumbai.

Remarks -

The college has Wi-Fi facility for everyone. Labs also have a fast Internet connection. Classrooms are well-maintained and are vast in size. The library facilities are amazing. Overall everything is upto the mark and i find myself very comfortable being here at KJSCE.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS and MH-CET is the entrance towards this coll. The scores required to get admitted to the college is high but its a little easy for the Gujarati minority quota.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SaadBE/B.TechPursued 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Okayest College

Remarks -

It definitely is one of the best colleges in Mumbai, except of course IIT. The crowd and atmosphere here is really encouraging. Although there is a lack of concentration on academics in a certain department, but overall it has been a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Had given the Jee Mains, which I fortunately cleared. KJ Somaiya was a good choice. I had to give up my preferred stream but I liked the crowd and campus so I didnt hesitate much. I'm currently studying electronics in KJSCE, not my first choice, but since its a core subject I have better options in Masters


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Parth ParekhBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Autonomy at its Best

Remarks -

Yes only thing I want to highlight is the fees structure its very expensive.


Entrance Preview -

No I didn't Gave any Entrance. I did my diploma and as I wanted to do extc so I took this college. There was no interview process for admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
MAKNOJIYA MOHAMMED RASHID AHMEDBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The campus is too good.It is very big and clean. At everywhere greenery is there.The huge flag is there is the campus. Excellent famous and very known college for everyone for its better education facilities and campus area facilities.


Entrance Preview -

For securing admission in this college you should appear for entrance exam conducted by goverment which is CET and JEE MAIN. There is not any interview round for admission. It is based on CAP round. There is also gujrati minority scheme is available.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anshul MehtaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education and fun !!

Remarks -

At the end, It is a very good college for both learning , sports and extra activities.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for jee main and got 90 marks . I opted for this college because its ranked 4th in mumbai and i think its a good college for completing our b.tech.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[17]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹360,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,150,000

faculties

Mr. Abhijeet Uday KarmarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mrs. AbrahamAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering
Mr. Amey Sanatkumar GawdeAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×