KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1999 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (29)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (17)
Campus (15)
Admission (13)
Experience (11)
Knowledge (11)
Fee Structure (9)
Management (9)
Engineering (8)
Course Curriculum (6)
Good Faculty (6)
Semester (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Education Loan (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Option Entry (3)

30 Reviews found


SS
9.2 /10

Remarks

Yeah, our college management always supports us and always agrees for conducting workshops and industrial tours.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes I had applied for KMDC, NSP scholarships and college supports us in this. The eligibility criteria is must be a student of knsit and nothing else. All knsit students can apply.

Fee Structure And Facilities

In our college mode of fee, payment is online through our website and yes college provides transparency in fee-breakdown. We can pay the fees in two installments half in one semester and the remaining in other semester. Even if we have any money problem then we have to bring this infront of management people and they will surely help us in every possible way.

College Events

10/10

In our college every year we have a sports competition, ethnic day, college fest. Every semester we will be having workshops on trending technologies. In our Department, we have an ECE club which conducts technical talks, technical writing and many more every week. Our Department faculties have helping nature and they support us every needed aspect such as international paper submission, mini projects, major projects etc.

Campus Life

8/10

Yes in our college there is gender equality and the most important thing of our college is there's no ragging. It's completely banned and if anyone tries then will be harshly punished. In our college all the faculties and even our HOD take care of all the HR issues.

Alumni/Alumna

Yes in our Department senior students come and share their experience about the corporate world. In fact they motivate us.

Faculty

10/10

There are 15 lecturers in our Department. Maximum of the faculties have completed PhD and the remaining are pursuing PhD. Dr Aijaz Ali Khan (HOD) PhD Dr Thenappan Dr Sharada Mr Faiz karobaari Mr Sunil Mr Prasad sunil Mr Anjaiyah Mrs Sangeeta Mrs Anjali and many more.

Admission

I choose electronics and communication engineering because i am very much interested in hardware projects. The reason of choosing this institute was my uncle who stays in Bangalore. He said me about this college and its reputation and he even said that its Mr Jafar Shareef's college. I am a management student and there is no lengthy procedure for seeking the admission.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

I am an ece student and in my Department the regular syllabus completes at time and we will be having enough time to study for final exams. Apart from regular syllabus our Department concentrates on increasing the technical skill of an individual by having regular workshops on trending technologies in each semester.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
K
knsit bangalore
One of the top colleges in south Bangalore having 20 acres of campus and top quality infrastructure. Providing in campus hostel facilities for both boys and gals with 24hrs security. Fee structure is very much social development supportive as it provides scholarships to the poor and good students. Academically good and talented students will be surely placed in top to startup companies with good salary package. Faculties are well experienced and highly qualified providing to class education to the students.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

APS College of Engineering - [APS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.S. School of Engineering and Management- [KSSEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M S Engineering College - [MSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

M S Engineering College - [MSEC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 4.6 5 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vijaya Vittala Institute of Technology- [VVIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
East Point College of Engineering and Technology - [EPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sambhram Institute of Technology - [SAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 83.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has scheduled the end-semester exams from January 18, 2021, albeit in offline mode. However, students are concerned about COVID-19 spread and have demanded VTU and affiliated colleges to conduct the exams in online mode. Students are worried that return

VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here
September 18, 2020
VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has recently announced their decision to make 10 of their BE courses which are not on-demand equivalent to their peer courses which are on a huge demand. Following the decision made by VTU, BE in industrial production and engineering, automobile enginee

Redefining failure as a stepping stone towards success
August 14, 2020
Redefining failure as a stepping stone towards success

Mr. Abdul Rahman Sharief is the Chairman at KNS Institute of Technology. He is a farsighted leader who believes in the importance of coming up with new and innovative ideas. It helps to maintain an effective functioning of the organisation. He shares that Leadership is the capacity to transfor

Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations
August 13, 2020
Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations

On Thursday, the High Court of Karnataka instructed the Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU) to reconsider the feasibility of holding an online examination as an option, in addition to an off-line examination for the students, while at least trying the examination at a special opportunity.

VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process
August 11, 2020
VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, Visvesvaraya Technological University had launched an online application system for the first time to facilitate the application process for candidates. However, due to a technical malfunction, the VTU website’s server crashed a number of times maki

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 150,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,800,000
Average Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company