Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1947 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
8.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
E
EMARUL HAQUE MONDALB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life

MY COLLEGE

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior brother and sister is so much good. There is no ragging. The college campus is totally ragging free. If you've problems then your can get solutions from them.


Scholarship -

If you got 60% then college will pay you 2000 ruppes one time for scholarship. And some govt scholarship can available for students.


Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything is good about this college the college campus is so nice. And the college garden is so beautiful. All the building structure is so good.


Campus Life -
10 /10

In our department I mean science, the chemistry lab is so good. All the reagent is good in quality and the staff is so good. In physics lab the lab was good. All the experimental things is good in condition.


Admission -

Students got their admission through merit list which is made basis on higher secondary result. Total 3 merit list was published by college. And student get their admission as they alloted in 1st and 2nd then 3rd.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum is so good according to me. As semester system, in one semester 2 exams will held by college. And then 2nd semester also 2 exams. 3rd semester also same. During this there is internal assessment.


Placement -
1 /10

No internship, students got only govt stipend. No placement provided.


Events -
10 /10

1st of all the fresher party in our college is so much good. And swarasati puja was organized by college students. And all cultural program did all students with joy.


Fees -

According to the location the fees expensive. Students can't pay for this. That's college give students discounts in admission fees after checking their family background.


Faculty -
10 /10

Not so good but sometimes there held campusing. The college located not in town. But in one word faculty system not fat good.


24 Dec 201900report
S
Subhasish ChowdhuryB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Grade college given by NAAC.

Remarks -
8 /10

I have not any negetive remarks about my college because it's always under development. It has enough classrooms and enough lecturers to take classes and From 7 am to 5 pm is its class time. Everyone has I'd card to show and go in the college grround.


Admission -

Fill up the admission form at the college website named gobardanga hindu college after that Merrit list will given who can take admission in this college for batchlour of science or batchlour of arts course but who has the plain pass course of batchlour of arts they doesn't need any Merrit list


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sudipta MondalBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nothing is impossible

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In our college, everything is fine only there is a problem with Sister Two.We have lots of events in collegeWe have lots of events in college.so I think my college is best than any other colleges.


Admission -

I asked the college principal to take the document and then the documents were checked and I went instead and letter the principal see my documents and at last join to her college It,s a very cool


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AYAN DASB.A. 3rd yearPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive college has best facilities like hostel lab ab like playground like canteen others facilities. Negative remarks are teachers are not good dekh kar naat help student to communicate each other and college student has inter the politics and get bad work.


Admission -

First of all I form fillup by online. Then merit list come out. First list and second list and then third list I can see my name at number 4 number third list. Then I go to the college and form fillup full Page.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mayuri GhoshB.Sc.(H) MathematicsBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of top colleges in West Bengal with "A" grade by NAAC

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I did my graduation from Gobardanga Hindu College with B Sc(H) Mathematics. The faculty of the college is really helpful and with good academics, I had a really great experience in the college, either be the workshops I attended here, the doubts that were solved by teachers or the extracurricular activities we took part in, served with top-notch infrastructure.


Admission -

Half of the admission process is online itself, from the application form to declaration of merit list. I filled the application form online after the found myself meeting their eligibility criteria, then after sometime Merit list was out and luckily I got selected, after that a small interview followed by document verification was done in college itself. I was informed by the college in advance regarding the reporting date & time. I was asked to fill the registration form, provide my documents and submit a portion of my fee in advance.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
NIRUPAM PRAMANIKB.Sc. Honours in MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is really so good. Teachers are also so friendly

Admission -

I just filled the online admission form and as following the merit list I paid my admission fees through net-banking and after some days I have submitted the application form in the college for verification. Thus the process completed.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements and job opportunities are based on you. No, they don't provide any internship.i also don't have any information about this, and i don't have any experience and stipend. I all depends on you.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sunit ghoshBA generalBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Iamsunit

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks is "It is located near the railway station & nurseing, hospital". Many people knowns as this college and suggested for study. Gobardanga Hindu College is established in 1947, it's very old clg in our area


Admission -

After the results of the Higher Secondary examination, the forms is published at a particular date. The highest number for Honurs subject is accepted Honurs Merit list is 3 type. Merit list "A" joing 100%-95%. Merit list "B" joining 95%-90%. Merit list "C" joining 90%-80%. But general is not merit list, every HS passed is joinging our college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sishu Bikash College of Education, South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sishu Bikash College of Education

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NCTE
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

Sree Sree Ramkrishna BEd College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NCTE
Government College of Education, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Government College of Education

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commencemen

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,305/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,750/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹5,230/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[30]

news

faculties

Dr. Samir BiswasAssociate Professor, Department of Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Bikash KarmakarAssistant Professor and Head of the Department, Department of Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Pinaky SettAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 5.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9

Gandhi Centenary B.T. College, North 24 Parganas

B.Ed , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Government Training College - [CTE], Hooghly logo

Government Training College - [CTE], Hooghly

B.Ed , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 4.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
7.3
Nandalal Ghosh BT College, North 24 Parganas logo

Nandalal Ghosh BT College, North 24 Parganas

B.Ed , ₹ 39.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×