Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private Ranked 195 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (22) ×
MCA (3)
B.Pharm (1)
BBA/BBM (1)
MBA/PGDM (1)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (10)
Knowledge (10)
Admission (9)
Campus Life (9)
Faculty (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Hostel (8)
Computer (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Provide (7)
Education (6)
Management (6)
Government (5)
Loan Facility (2)
Positive Remark (1)

22 Reviews found out of 30


AS
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements records are very good of KIT. Around 90% of my batchmates were campus placed . Many companies like Wipro, Capgemini, Infosys come to our college. Those who want to grow in academic career do not sit in campus placements.

Remarks :

I found KIT has best value of money, better fees and facilities as compared to others. Admission process was simple and merit based. My relatives advised me to take admission.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement rate of the college is average. If the student is extraordinary then he can get placed with his hard work and efforts. Because very less no of companies visit the college and offer very low package.

Remarks :

My AKTU rank was not so good and I didn't clear JEE, so I was offered admission at Kanpur Institute of Technology. I had no other option than to join this college. This college is a mediocre college.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

No nothing else everything is good in college and college is also great

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

In my point of view,' My college is my Temple' always blessing me and motivate me for my further growth and development. A great environment is full of educational and disciplined characteristics. Our college management is wonderful and with great helping nature.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall campus is good and best college for engeenering.Academics are average but practical knowledge is provided in this college on next level. Faculty always motivate to gain knowledge and do the best in semester exam. There is mac lab also in which all the PCs are of Apple and it is first college in jaipur which has mac lab. Faculties make students ready to be placed. Syllabus is also designed across day to latest trending technology

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

There are many positive remarks of my college There are many opportunities produced for students. Ya there are also some negative remarks like there are having some trouble about good faculty services

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The good thing about college is the lush green environment and helpful faculties and bad thing is that placements are very low for average and below average students.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sa
9.5 /10

Remarks :

I have a good remark about my college that it always helps me in making my future bright and management also helps me in making my career excellent

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement support they provide but completely depends on you. 35% of the students were placed in my batch. Companies like Infosys, l&t, dell, lava, AQ came to campus. They offer approximately 3.5 lakhs per year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty is somehow knowledgeable but not all faculty. The course is very easy but the amount of preparation required is not supported by college faculty. There are basically 5 courses in my college- B.tech, M.Tech, BCA, MBA, and B.Pharma. The course structure is well defined and the most important is the practical knowledge given with respect to the theoretical knowledge.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
2.0 /10

Remarks :

ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE IS THAT I WASTED ALL THAT TIME OF 4 YEARS IN PARTICULAR. THE ONLY SATISFACTION IS MY BUDDIES AND HOD AND SENIOR FACULTIES. I PRACTICALLY INSIST TO EVERYONE NOT TO THINK OF B TECH AS A CAREER OR IF U DO SO DO NOT OPT FOR COLLEGE LIKE KIT, KANPUR.

2 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
1 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
S
suraj maurya
Best engineering college in kanpur (UP)
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Suraj, thank you for the feedback!
A
anshu srivastava
Best Private Engineering college in Kanpur.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Anshu, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped - [AITH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 71.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Allenhouse Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Allenhouse Institute of Technology

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 88.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lucknow Institute of Technology - [LIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 61.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Axis Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 97.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 83.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

Kanpur Institute of Technology Director: Prof. (Dr.) Brajesh Varshney Interview
February 18, 2021
Kanpur Institute of Technology Director: Prof. (Dr.) Brajesh Varshney Interview

Prof. (Dr.) Brajesh Varshney is the Director at Kanpur Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He has a B. Sc. (Engineering) Mechanical, M.Tech. (Engineering Systems: Mechanical) and a Ph.D. to his credit. He joined Kanpur Institute of Technology, as an Assistant Professor, in the Mechanical Engineering

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 640,000
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Brajesh Varshney Faculty Member, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Abhishek Khanna Faculty Member, Department of Training & Placement
Abhishek Vishnoi Faculty Member, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Reviews

9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The life in this college is remarkable."

My College campus is very good. It has a very clear and peaceful environment where we can study peacefully. It has Excellent teaching faculty, well equipped lab, classrooms and library etc. It aims at all around development of students. Very good in academics and have also different lab which helps the student to get more in practical knowledge. Various good companies came and it allows all the branches to give their exam and offers the various placements offers. It also provides the internship. The course cost per year is about 1 lakh and also provide the scholarship for OBC and SC and ST students and its very much worth as we can get all facilities which we should want and also the teac

by Anjali Sharma
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Oldest college of kanpur"

Kanpur institute of technology #My college I am proud to say that I'm a student of kIT. I learn so many things from this college and keep learning. The faculties and other staff of the college were very good and helping and always encouraging Student in studies and in other extra cultural activities which increases our personality development. I'm preferring this college to others because it is the FIRSt most popular college of engineering. The admission process of this college is through direct admission or counselling also and you should have a minimum of 60 percent marks in your 12 standards.

by Soniya yadav
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"One of the top Engineering and Master Courses college and highly educated faculty."

I will highly recommend the college as it is one of the most known engineering and masters program courses in Kanpur city. It was recommended to me by my one close friend's brother who has completed MBA (Masters of Business Administration) from KIT itself. KIT is located on the main road at a wide area, the infrastructure is very huge, you will meet security at the entrance of the gate and they will take to Admission cell directly where all your queries will be resolved. At the time of admission they also make you visit the whole college campus which is very good effort from the college.

by Aakanksha Sharma

Students also visited

Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET]
7.3
Axis Colleges
Axis Colleges, KanpurBE/B.Tech, ₹97.05 K First Year Fees
6.9
Rajkiya Engineering College [REC]
Rajkiya Engineering College [REC], BandaBE/B.Tech, ₹61.80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI]
Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI], KanpurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.05 L First Year Fees
7.0
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU]
7.3
Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT]
6.7