Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 195 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 250 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 178 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 92 for Overall by TOI 2020
Ranked 90 for Overall by TOI 2019
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE | Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private Ranked 195 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.8/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    26 Reviews found

    Prabhat GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Great experience

    Alumni/Alumna -

    If we talk about alumni network then I tell you that still now alumni are connected to our college. It organizes alumni meet for students In which we get together and remember our jolly days. From the first year, I feel very comfortable with my senior students. They were very helpful regarding academics and extracurricular activities.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    In my course regularly 5 lectures are there along with 2 hour lab. All the labs are well equipped and faculty clears all the doubts regarding lectures and lab very clearly in a friendly manner. Also, I like the most its discipline. Faculties always trying to taught students in new and innovative manner as gives powerpoint presentation and video lectures in 3d to demonstrate experiment and all.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    In my point of view,' My college is my Temple' always blessing me and motivate me for my further growth and development. A great environment is full of educational and disciplined characteristics. Our college management is wonderful and with great helping nature.

    Admission -

    In Kanpur this is the number 1 college for Electronics and communication engineering so I opt for this. I qualified UPSEE exam and in counselling, I select this college first due to its placement record and well-educated faculty members. I have taken admission in this college in June 2009 and my classes start from 3 September 2009. The admission process is very good and now we can take admission directly.

    Fees -

    If we talk about the fees structure then In 2009 fees is quite high, I paid 95000 in first year and after that I pay 85000 per year for rest of the 3 years. Fees was feasible compare to their high profile education system, knowledge based learning and practical application based e-learning system. There is no additional fees/ charges after completing admission process.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement record is very good.In my batch 99% students got job from college placements only and who want to further study they opt for another choices. If we talk about internships then here are the many opportunities for internships.I participated in internship at BSNL.

    Scholarship -

    I opted for scholarship and I get scholarship from samaj kalyan and college provide us. In college also so many scholarship schemes for different students.such as for meritorious student ( branch topper) they offer cash money and for poor people also there is an scholarship scheme and if student got very good marks in intermediate exam then student awarded with cash prize money.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Events!! A lot of events full of fun and knowledge. As I join the college first event was my fresher party ( UDbhav) and after that annul techno-cultural events like Robo war, Pirate island, circuit mania, quiz mania and all. I was the winner of circuit mania for my circuit design skills.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum is the best. It is knowledge-based learning and can be implemented in our practical life as well as in industries. The exam structure is quite good. Yes, it is relevant for further research and development programs. In my views today I am successful due to this college faculty and management members, their blessings, motivation and practical based teaching-learning methods.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    My campus life was awesome and I always miss that days. In college gender ratio is quite good. In my batch 51% of Girls and 49% of boys were there. Course is full of extracurricular activities such as industrial training, seminars and webinars, cricket, volleyball, badminton, basketball, hockey, football, and so many state level competitions on robotics.

    25 Apr 202051report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    SURAJ MAURYA

    Best engineering college in kanpur (UP)

    30 Sep, 2019 14:39
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Suraj, thank you for the feedback!

    01 Oct, 2019 13:21
    A
    Anshu Srivastava

    Best Private Engineering college in Kanpur.

    16 Sep, 2019 10:20
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Anshu, thank you for the feedback!

    16 Sep, 2019 11:40

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Axis Colleges

    Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Axis Colleges

    Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Important COVID-19 Exam Day Guidelines

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020 at around 425+ centres across the country. This year, CAT 2020 will be held with a certain set of rules, like change in exam pattern and COVID-19 Restrictions. Read the article below to know more. IIM Indore has released the CAT Admit Card 202

    October 28, 2020

    CAT Admit Card 2020 (Released) - Get Direct Link to Download CAT Admit Card

    Indian Institute of Management, Indore has released CAT 2020 Admit Card on October 28, 2020 at the official website, iimcat.ac.in website at 5:00 p.m. The examination would take place on 29 November 2020.  Candidates who are looking forward to appearing in CAT 2020 exam w

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on Oct 28; Check @iimcat.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

    CAT 2020 Admit Card will be released tomorrow i.e October 28th, 2020. Registered candidates can download the Admit Card from the official website at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020, and will be conducted in 3 shifts this year. The venue of the exam

    October 27, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: First Seat Allotment Result Declared @upsee.nic.in; Direct Link Here

    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has released the UPSEE seat allotment result 2020 on October 26 on the official website, upsee.nic.in. The online registration for UPSEE 2020 Counselling was scheduled from October 19 to 22, 2020. Students who had earlier registe

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 27, 2020

    UPSEE MBA 2020: Result Announced for Round-1 Seat Allotment, Check Here

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has announced the UPSEE MBA 2020 Round 1 seat allotment results on October 26, 2020. Candidates can check the result on the official website: upsee.nic.in. The UPSEE MBA 2020 counselling process commenced on October 19. Candidates were allowed to loc

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    4 Years
    MBA Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[42]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹340,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹720,000

    faculties

    Dr. Anshu ShrivastavaAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
    Mr. Bijay Kumar PandeyAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
    Mr. Dhirendra Kumar PandeyLecturer, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
    view all faculties[45]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE], Kanpur logo

    PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE], Kanpur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo

    Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo

    Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo
    8.0
    Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur logo

    Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo

    Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur logo

    Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×