Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE | Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

6.6/10

7.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
course
faculty
knowledge
hostel
management
internship
placement
curriculum
provide
facility
scholarship
education
government
Prabhat GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Great experience

Alumni/Alumna -

If we talk about alumni network then I tell you that still now alumni are connected to our college. It organizes alumni meet for students In which we get together and remember our jolly days. From the first year, I feel very comfortable with my senior students. They were very helpful regarding academics and extracurricular activities.


Faculty -
10 /10

In my course regularly 5 lectures are there along with 2 hour lab. All the labs are well equipped and faculty clears all the doubts regarding lectures and lab very clearly in a friendly manner. Also, I like the most its discipline. Faculties always trying to taught students in new and innovative manner as gives powerpoint presentation and video lectures in 3d to demonstrate experiment and all.


Remarks -
10 /10

In my point of view,' My college is my Temple' always blessing me and motivate me for my further growth and development. A great environment is full of educational and disciplined characteristics. Our college management is wonderful and with great helping nature.


Admission -

In Kanpur this is the number 1 college for Electronics and communication engineering so I opt for this. I qualified UPSEE exam and in counselling, I select this college first due to its placement record and well-educated faculty members. I have taken admission in this college in June 2009 and my classes start from 3 September 2009. The admission process is very good and now we can take admission directly.


Fees -

If we talk about the fees structure then In 2009 fees is quite high, I paid 95000 in first year and after that I pay 85000 per year for rest of the 3 years. Fees was feasible compare to their high profile education system, knowledge based learning and practical application based e-learning system. There is no additional fees/ charges after completing admission process.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement record is very good.In my batch 99% students got job from college placements only and who want to further study they opt for another choices. If we talk about internships then here are the many opportunities for internships.I participated in internship at BSNL.


Scholarship -

I opted for scholarship and I get scholarship from samaj kalyan and college provide us. In college also so many scholarship schemes for different students.such as for meritorious student ( branch topper) they offer cash money and for poor people also there is an scholarship scheme and if student got very good marks in intermediate exam then student awarded with cash prize money.


Events -
10 /10

Events!! A lot of events full of fun and knowledge. As I join the college first event was my fresher party ( UDbhav) and after that annul techno-cultural events like Robo war, Pirate island, circuit mania, quiz mania and all. I was the winner of circuit mania for my circuit design skills.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is the best. It is knowledge-based learning and can be implemented in our practical life as well as in industries. The exam structure is quite good. Yes, it is relevant for further research and development programs. In my views today I am successful due to this college faculty and management members, their blessings, motivation and practical based teaching-learning methods.


Campus Life -
10 /10

My campus life was awesome and I always miss that days. In college gender ratio is quite good. In my batch 51% of Girls and 49% of boys were there. Course is full of extracurricular activities such as industrial training, seminars and webinars, cricket, volleyball, badminton, basketball, hockey, football, and so many state level competitions on robotics.


25 Apr 202000report
A
ANUJ RajputMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college has a great infrastructure and is well maintained. The facilities in the college are ver

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall campus is good and best college for engeenering.Academics are average but practical knowledge is provided in this college on next level. Faculty always motivate to gain knowledge and do the best in semester exam. There is mac lab also in which all the PCs are of Apple and it is first college in jaipur which has mac lab. Faculties make students ready to be placed. Syllabus is also designed across day to latest trending technology


Admission -

Academic is average, teachers helped a lot and curriculum is updated and teaching quality is good in most of the subjects and some new courses were added and removal of courses took place.extra effort are need for getting job


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
ANUBHAV SHUKLAB.techPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Show the positive and negative results about your college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are many positive remarks of my college There are many opportunities produced for students. Ya there are also some negative remarks like there are having some trouble about good faculty services


Admission -

I want to do B.tech in Computer Science branch then KIT is the best institute which i would like so i want to college? and fill the forms and Complete all the duties related to the admision , this is the way i got the admission in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ShatrughanBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD and experience faculty

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good management in our collage. Experience faculty in industries. Responsible for our students and make good discipline.


Admission -

This collage is made out of City and the college is the environment is too good. There are faculty is and the staff member easily gets the information our any problem and there is the Kanpur institute of technology is a good institute to get experience and practice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikas Prajapatib.tech.Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best professional college in UP

Remarks -
7 /10

Education level is much better than other colleges but as a engineering prospect practical knowledge is not there. They just reach you to clear the exams to score excellent in exams but actually engineering knowledge is too far.


Admission -

I cleared UPSEE exam and got admission through counselling session. Very supporting teachers help everyone for their all problems. If you are going to take direct admission in KIT just contact admission cell they explain all process.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
NAVNEET TRIPATHIB PharmaPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BaBa's Review.

Remarks -
10 /10

No. I don't want to give any positive and negative remarks about my college. But I would like to say there are so many positive remarks of my college but at this time I am not able to recall these points


Admission -

First of all I tried to know all about the college and the course which I have to do then I visit to the admission section of my College Kanpur Institute of Technology and pharmacy then I showed my 12th and 10th percentage.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Navneet TripathiBpharmPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

100% placement. Nice College

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I already explain all the details on above and positive remarks of my college is it provide us so many seminars so we will learn from them and it will help us and they always starts spoken personality development classes for our placements.


Admission -

By Merit list. I applied for admission in this college and and my 10 + 2 number checked and and my percentage 73.4 that's why I got admission. Good environment and there are 100% placement in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankish GuptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

The good thing about college is the lush green environment and helpful faculties and bad thing is that placements are very low for average and below average students.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college because i feel that i can fulfill my dream to be a part of reputed companies like infosys, Amazon, tata etc and also i believe that KIT will destroy my stage fear by developing my communication skills. I thought that i will take my physical, mental as well as social health to a next level.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shashwat awasthiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college that gives you all facilities but never feels you disappointed

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I have a good remark about my college that it always helps me in making my future bright and management also helps me in making my career excellent


Entrance Preview -

I opt this particular college because my family members have joined this college my three siblings are belong from this college and they all are getting placed and doing good in their field so i choose this college and big big companies are doing great and coming to this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
5 /10

Placement support they provide but completely depends on you. 35% of the students were placed in my batch. Companies like Infosys, l&t, dell, lava, AQ came to campus. They offer approximately 3.5 lakhs per year.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The faculty is somehow knowledgeable but not all faculty. The course is very easy but the amount of preparation required is not supported by college faculty. There are basically 5 courses in my college- B.tech, M.Tech, BCA, MBA, and B.Pharma. The course structure is well defined and the most important is the practical knowledge given with respect to the theoretical knowledge.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
SURAJ MAURYA

Best engineering college in kanpur (UP)

30 Sep, 2019 14:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Suraj, thank you for the feedback!

01 Oct, 2019 13:21
A
Anshu Srivastava

Best Private Engineering college in Kanpur.

16 Sep, 2019 10:20
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anshu, thank you for the feedback!

16 Sep, 2019 11:40

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Bhabha Institute of Technology - [BIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

Bhabha Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Vision Institute of Technology [VIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Vision Institute of Technology [VIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Apollo Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Allenhouse Institute of Technology

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
COA
University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

news view all

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

May 18, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT Using Arun Sharma’s Book?

There are many books available in the market to help students prepare for CAT. While there is no shortcut to the road to success, there are guides that can help you reach your goal faster and easier. Choosing the correct study material makes a lot of difference. Some CAT Books are more trusted and p

May 14, 2020

IIM Calcutta 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

IIM Calcutta PGP-PGDM final shortlist has been released for the academic year 2020-2022. Authorities have not considered weightage given to Written Ability Test (WAT) and the process was dropped due to COVID-19 outbreak. IIM Calcutta takes into consideration CAT Cut Off, academic record, w

May 14, 2020

IIM Kozhikode 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K) has released final PGP shortlist on May 13, 2020. Written ability test and personal interview for PGP Finance and Liberal Studies was conducted in online mode keeping in view COVID-10 pandemic and consequent lockdown across the nation. &nbs

May 11, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹45,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[45]

news

Placements

average package ₹340,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹720,000

faculties

Dr. Anshu ShrivastavaAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
Mr. Bijay Kumar PandeyAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
Mr. Dhirendra Kumar PandeyLecturer, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
view all faculties[45]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur logo

Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Maharana Pratap College of Pharmacy - [MPCP], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap College of Pharmacy - [MPCP], Kanpur

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo

AXIS Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo

Axis Colleges, Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Greater Noida logo

IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo

Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×