Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura - Reviews

Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura - Reviews

Bankura, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1985 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Souvik MondalB.A. Honours in English, three years General degreeBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Campus Life -
8 /10

Yep there ate many. Even some tomboys are there to celebrate all day long. And the student union is there to mislead young boys, they do not want them to study. But degrees they want they don't get.Politics is also there to mislead us.


Admission -

Through online registration process, confirmed in 2nd merit list. And after getting my name in the merit list I payed 2000rs through bank and took admission. After that I verified my original an xerox documents in our college and got admission.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It was a good exam system. Rather than the semester system, the 1+1+1 pattern was good. English was my honours subject, I got good marks in my exams. And recently for that I am doing Masters in English.


Placement -
6 /10

Actually mu college offers a general degree, so naturally we do no get any placements like those of engineering and other colleges. So obviously the question is also dumb. We pass our 3 years exams and after getting good marks we have to run after jobs, form fill-ups etc.


Events -
8 /10

1. College Foundation day 2. College founder's birthday 3. College founder's marriage anniversary 4. College founder's daughter's birthday, her marriage anniversary 5. College founder's death anniversary 6. Freshers' welcome 7. Teachers' day 8. Farewell ceremony


Fees -

Feasible, it was good not bad Was quite cheap, not expensive. Sometimes we did not pay any money. Sometimes we got discounts, sometimes our teachers gave money. Sometimes political leaders gave money.


Faculty -
9 /10

The college is situated beside gangdua dam. This college has good teachers and staffs, who are also helpful. English was my honours subject, I got good marks in my exams. And recently for that I am doing Masters in English.


15 Jan 202000report
S
Soumen GorakshiB.A. Political ScienceBatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

I completed my B.A. Political Science from Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya. It was established in the memory of Gobinda Prasad Singh, a social worker with a noble purpose to extend higher education among poor people. The college is affiliated to the Bankura University. The college basically aims at promoting higher education among weaker people of society and groom them enough to make them hireable and independent.


Admission -

College usually takes admission through online procedure. College provides no strict guidelines for the general courses and students just need to pass their school board exams or equivalent examination to be eligible for getting a seat into general courses. However, for Honors courses, students need at least 45% aggregate marks. I got admission into this college very easily because of this, I was provided with forms to fill and asked for documents to evaluate if I am eligible, after that a small portion of the fee was to be submitted apart registration. A 5% relaxation is also offered to reserved candidates in honours cut off.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Balurghat College

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bankura Christian College - [BCC]

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.7 / 10

Jamini Roy College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Bankim Sardar College, South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Bankim Sardar College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.7 / 10

Jamini Roy College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Panchmura Mahavidya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Panchmura Mahavidya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Saldiha College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Saldiha College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. Burdwan University publishes the results for various Undergraduate and postgraduate courses online on the official page only. Candidates who appeared for regular or distance course exams can check the latest results b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,960/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹4,960/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Dr. Tushar Kanti HalderAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Debajyoti MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Biswajit KunduAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
5.2
Saldiha College, Bankura logo

Saldiha College, Bankura

BA , ₹ 3.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
7.3
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 1.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Asansol Girls College - [AGC], Bundwan logo

Asansol Girls College - [AGC], Bundwan

BA , ₹ 4.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Sonamukhi College, Bankura logo

Sonamukhi College, Bankura

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith, Bankura logo
7.6
Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

BA , ₹ 8.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×