filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Karpagam College of Engineering, Coimbatore - Reviews

Karpagam College of Engineering, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 2000 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.4/10social
AshwinBachelor of Engineering [BE] {Hons.} (Computer Science Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -

They do not provide leave, sometimes they conduct college on Sunday too and College timing is worse from 8:45 to 4:45,no college like this.. often they expanding college timing, attendance is most important,you have to maintain above 80% for each subject or else you have been facing lot of issues, other than this the college is good for students, placement department students may suffer timing problem


Entrance Preview -

I took a higher secondary examination,I scored 1078 and I didn't get the college which I expected in counseling,so I chosen this college because it's better than other available colleges for me.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Anuj shivaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful lesson to life

Remarks -

Nothing wrong with the management team . They manage the situation well knowing the need and interests of the students and almost all the decisions taken are based on the student's view.


Entrance Preview -

I opted the college through counselling in Anna university after my +2 exam based on cut off marks. Based on cut off marks counselling dates will be given and u need to attend a counselling session where you will shown list of colleges and number of seats available in each college and department.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ManikandanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

I have mentioned all the positive and negative feedback's in the above comments. Academic and co-curricular activities you can improve as much as effort you are putting. Intra-personal skills, they are giving training for all the students. One nagative point is College is very strict in attendance and internal marks... you should keep your name good for those stuffs.. All the best for you!!


Entrance Preview -

Through Anna University counselling and heard good college from my friends and checked in internet about the college and placement as well.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Bala krishnanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place I got exposure.

Remarks -

The college management is good and they are responsive for all our questions and guide us till we get placed so no any bad remarks about the management thank you.


Entrance Preview -

The infrastructure is above average in my college , but the knowledge I got from their way of teaching is really good and I wish they improve from infrastructure side and I really love to attend college without any lag its all because of the professors of my department and to my beloved HOD sir and I highly recommended students with 188 to 191 cutoff in 12th to join here.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Arthi RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2009
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote Tamil Nadu entrance exam for engineering and i had scored a total of 258/300 and in all the colleges which was present at the counselling Karpagam was the fast growing college in shot span.


Placement -

Placement was average and in my class 2/4th of the students only were placed. Companies like Infosys which took most of the people which were selected in the placements. Steria, Dyan infotech, jasmine infotech, etc these were the few companies which came that time of the placement.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ajay chander RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Experience

Entrance Preview -

I've not taken any Entrance exams except the twelvth Marks , which i had good score, i really wanted to do my stuffs in Automobiles and in Machines , so i have preferred Mechanical Engineering here.


Placement -

As far as i'm concerned , they are doing their best to link in with the many MNC's like TCS ,Infosys , Tech Mahindra , CTS , PRICOL , BRAKES INDIA ,TVS.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Faizul Rahumanautomobile engineeringBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 180 cutoff went through counseling and choosed automobile engineering in 2011. I don't have any idea or pre plan about which course I am going to join. I thought of joining aeronautical engineer.


Placement -

College campus was good but core company was less for us. But some of our student placed in Infosys etc. We hope all going well. But hoping for me a good future to.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
KaviyarasuMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

Overall there is no bad remarks about my college. Only the college cambus is outside the city.


Entrance Preview -

I did not written any examination. I am joining to the college by anna university counselling. I scored 951 in 12th examination and applied for counselling. I choose this college for better environment because it was situated in coimbatore. And then placements are very good in our college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Giri BalaB.EPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is working good for students enlighten life. Only remark is to meet good hostel and food facilities.


Entrance Preview -

Under the process of Anna university counseling, I choosen.Interested in civil other than course, due to fact that mother of all engineering. Evergreen course.Wonders of the world are only civil engineering and not mechanical, or electric etc..(Audi , I-phone, current etc..)


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Mukesh KumarB.Tech Information TechnologyBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in Placement

Remarks -

Good: placement and placement training. Average: College course curriculum (When i was studying) Bad: no interaction with seniors or juniors


Entrance Preview -

Stored 1039/1200 and got this college through in counseling conducted by Anna university. Chosen this college since it is good in quality education and placement training.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[15]

Placements

faculties

Mr. Lakshmana Kumar. P.Assistant Professor
Ms. Gokila. D.Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Dharmishton K. VarugheseAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×