KCC Institute of Technology and Management - [KCCITM], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, MHRD Estd 2008 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 92 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (82)
Management (5)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (72)
Campus (69)
Internship (68)
Year Fee (64)
Scholarship (59)
Course Curriculum (54)
Process (49)
Entrance Exam (35)
Internal Exam (33)
Fee Structure (30)
Mess Food (26)
Gender Ratio (25)
Favourite Faculty (21)
Hostel Fee (20)
Direct Admission (19)

92 Reviews found


KJ
9.2 /10

Remarks

Overall it was a great experience for me, I was the topper in mechanical, qualified GATE many times, got an Internship and finally, I got placement. For me, college management was very much supportive.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fess in session 2010-14 is low as compared to another college approx 70K per year with book bank, security money, dress including and I also got Scholarship that time. And I also take coaching classes for 9th,10th students in the evening after college as part-time. Recently I have my own Coaching Institute in South Delhi name Takshila Coaching Classes with 15+ faculty members.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

As I was not able to pay fees as my financial condition was not good so I took a loan from Bank Of India, and easily I got the loan.

College Events

9/10

Technical Events where we make the project and display in events, Annual Fest every year in Siri Fort auditorium in Delhi as I am 3 times year topper in B.Tech Mechanical I got the trophy from various celebrities like Neha Dhupia, Varun Sharma, Zareen Khan, Huma Qureshi.

Campus Life

9/10

Campus life during my Session was good but recent time its been amazing, Crowd was nice as maximum is from Delhi, UP and Bihar side. Labs were well equipped, every lab have recent technology-based machine and instruments. Various Competitions organized in college as I am a member of the Robotics club in session 2010-14.

Alumni/Alumna

I am in touch with many of my friends they are doing good, many of them in MNCs and most of them doing his further study from foreign, from IITs, DTU, NITs. Many of them are in Defense, army, in the Navy .

Faculty

10/10

Best faculty in KCCITM from the beginning, Ram Kumar Sir from IIT Delhi Excellent Mechanics faculty, Abhay Sir From IIT Kanpur, Shetty sir from NIT Wrangel, Surbhi mam From IIT Roorkee and many more, same when we share this to my friends from another college they don't have that much best faculty.

Admission

I got admission to KCCITM through AIEEE ranks ( JEE Mains), I got approx 1 lakh AIR rank and my friend suggest to me about this college then I visited the campus in the month of June and with the minor technical test I qualified for admission in Btech. I am interested in mechanical and hopefully, I got the same. The campus was excellent, almost all Faculty are from IITs, NITs and full-on student crowd in every branch.

Placement Experience

10/10

Yes, I got an internship in BEE INDIA RK Puram Delhi with a monthly stipend of 12K, then I got training opportunity in Mother Dairy plant, Indian railway, BARC Mumbai during my 4-year B.Tech Course in summer or winter session. I got placement in one of the automobile parts manufacturing companies in sociopath ( Haryana), But finally, I am passionate about teaching the mechanical subject.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

KCCITM College affiliated to U.P.T.U (Currently name as AKTU), the syllabus was an interesting , practical based subject. KCCITM have a well-equiped lab in mechanical where we learn n practice a lot, and industrial visit in every semester makes it more clear with theoretical subjects. Every semester there was an internal sessional, Pre-university Test(PUT) based on that our internal marks decided. This all help me a lot with placement.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
aquib siddiquee
I can say this is the best place to pursue and fulfill dreams of one. The facilities and the platform provides is world class a, good cream of teachers well qualified and extracurricular are provide for all-round development including the training and placement drive for the placements.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Aquib, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

IILM Academy of Higher Learning
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

IILM Academy of Higher Learning

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCC Institute of Legal & Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

KCC Institute of Legal & Higher Education

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BBA/BBM 4.8 44.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
IEC Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

IEC Group of Institutions

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 98.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida International University - [NIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 116,813/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 116,813/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 920,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Students also visited