Khalsa College of Engineering & Technology - [KCET] Rankings

×

Khalsa College of Engineering & Technology - [KCET], Amritsar - Reviews

Khalsa College of Engineering & Technology - [KCET], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab AICTE | Estd 2009 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings
Claim This College

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Engineering
    Faculty
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Technology
    Admission
    Computer
    Hostel
    Science
    Semester
    Information
    Khalsa
    Madhya

    3 Reviews found

    R
    Raveesh PateriaB.E. COMPUTER SCIENCE
    Batch : 2006
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Life Changer

    Internship -
    9 /10

    I had completed 2 internships during my college time. One was after finishing my second year that was in MPSEB (Madhya Pradesh State Electricity Board) while the other was in BSNL during my final year. Both these internships provided rich knowledge and experience for me so that I can step outside in corporate arena and perform well. I was offered Rs 5000/- stipend during my training in BSNL.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    From college days itself I was very much involved with seniors and pass out students helping me gather information about college life, activities, placements and much more. Now also students from college keep in contact and attend reunion functions.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Most of the faculty in my course had illustrious careers in the same field coming from computer science and information technology background. The college had fully functional laboratories for fulfilling all the requirements of students and courses.

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Although it was privately funded institution, Khalsa engineering college provided best facilities for students to nurture their talents and obtain requisite skills for progressing ahead in life. We owe it to them. If anything can be improved it is the placement opportunities and hostel facilities that need a bit of touch.

    Fees -

    Fee structure is feasible for students to pursue the courses. Approximately 40k-50k per year expenses occurred including exam fees. Some of the top performers also obtained scholarships.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams were conducted in two parts:1. Mid semester exams2. Final semester exams, Along with these labs and practicals also made up the remaining evaluation components. College timings were 9 AM to 5 PM 6 days a week.

    Scholarship -

    Apart from few merit scholarships there weren't any scholarships on the plate for the students nor student loans. But on request of students the annual fees can be paid in parts if someone is having difficulty in doing so.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements are good during my tenure mostly for CS and Electronics guys. Most of the prominent IT/software firms are coming for placements like Infosys, IBM, Wipro, Hexaware, Patni computers, etc along with BSNL, MPSEB and some govt. companies also offering packages in the range 2.5 lakhs to 4 lakhs.

    Entrance Preview -

    MP PET (Pre-Engineering Test). This exam is organized by RGPV (Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya) University for admission to all engineering colleges in Madhya Pradesh. I scored 334 out of 600. I opted out for this college as it offered Computer Science for my score which was my preferred course.

    Hostel Facilities -

    As I was a day scholar I cannot exactly comments on the hostel and food served in mess, but as far as I had heard during those days people were not very much satisfied with the quality of food. Also many options were available in the nearby places to college for students to hang out and enjoy food.

    Events -
    9 /10

    College organized various events throughout the year some of them are technical festival, cultural festival, annual sports meet and inter college events. In the technical and cultural events teams and groups from the college participated in activities showcasing their talents. Selected few best performers also participated in inter-college and inter-university events.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Campus life was filled with exciting times, fun activities with friends, playing sports and games, participating in debates, dances, singing competitions, attending workshops. I was very much involved in sports and dance activities in the college days.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum for B.E. computer science was vastly spread across various computer skills/languages like C, C++, Java, alongwith Networking, Microprocessors among other subjects. 2 semesters per year spread along 4 years with 8 courses per semester dealt with great details on all aspects of computer science and information technology.

    05 Jan 201630report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    October 27, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Khalsa CollegeAmritsar, PUNJAB
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹84,900/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹84,900/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[5]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹170,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹240,000

    faculties

    Er. Bikramjit SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. Narinder SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. Sahil VermaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar logo
    8.4
    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar logo

    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L TOTAL FEES
    8.5
    Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Muktsar logo

    Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Muktsar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

    Khalsa College, Amritsar

    B.Sc , ₹ 56.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Beant College of Engineering & Technology - [BCET], Gurdaspur logo
    6.9
    Punjab Institute of Technology - [PIT], Batala logo

    Punjab Institute of Technology - [PIT], Batala

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Anand College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM], Kapurthala logo
    7.7
    Khalsa College of Pharmacy - [KCOP], Amritsar logo

    Khalsa College of Pharmacy - [KCOP], Amritsar

    B.Pharm , ₹ 83.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×