Kongu Engineering College - [KEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 135 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 99 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 108 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 127 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 56 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 53 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 112 for MBA by The Week 2019
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode - Reviews

Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1984 AU, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 135 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 84 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Department
    Knowledge
    Management
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Good Placement
    Hostel Room
    Exam Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam
    Gender Ratio
    Placement Training

    84 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.E (CIVIL)Batch : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Placement offers and famous college which is located near to my home town and ranking among 9 in tamil nadu self financing college and top ranked college in india and clean environment campus for past three years

    Placement -
    9 /10

    More companies are visiting every year and getting placed by more than 80 percent of students and each year companies are increasing

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    BrindaBtech food technologyBatch : 2012
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kongu engineering college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Kongu engineering college is one of best college for better future. The bad thing is, simply saying it's not college it's a school.

    Admission -

    Interested in food processing. Also I would like to learn things which should be useful to our lifestyle.In future getting a hygienic is is going to be a big challenge. So I would like learn about the proceeding methods. So that at least I can help my surroundings from unhygienic practices.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aaradhanah ABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)
    6.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good atmosphere, facilities but lacks exposure

    Placement -
    7 /10

    It depends on your mental ability, proficiency, technical knowledge, and hard work 1)Students who have knowledge of Data Structures, some computer Science concept places in good product Based companies with above 6lpa. 2)Students with good aptitude skills place in service-based companies 3 to 4lpa (Most students here) 3)Students with core subject knowledge place in manufacturing companies around 2lpa to 4 LPA Also some recruit for managerial roles

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    1/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Akash VCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good idea

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Good atmosphere to gain knowledge,beautiful infrastructure

    Admission -

    As i applied this course through counsilling,due to my family sutivation i opted this college due to less fee structure compared to other college these are the factors that made you choose this institution.the steps followed as a part of the admission procedure for the institution are just register in vidya laxhmi portal.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AbilashBE civil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An average college

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    They are following old rituals. They must accept the new dressing codes of students.

    Admission -

    In my same home town. One of the best reputed college in our region. By basis of 12th marks, via counselling or mangament. We have approach the administration block of our college before the counselling in case of management. Where as in case of counselling it can be done later.

    6/10academic
    3/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    K
    KavinBEBatch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Very good infrastructure and teaching is very nice

    Admission -

    I got the admission in this college by merit.if you get the more marks and cutoff is high you can choose this college because they can give more scholarship.the placement cell of the college make to join in this college they can give more importance placing the students.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    p
    prasanthMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on my college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    College management is good but they have to provide freedom for all the students. Using of mobile phones are restricted and in some cases they say like don't talk to girls and so on.

    Admission -

    I got admission through management quota and the process is simple as we have to provide our mark sheets and certificates and have to fill some forms. I don't know the exact dates. I am interested on car and related activities so I chose mechanical engineering.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soban KousikB.E Computer ScienceBatch : 2018
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Overall, it was above average if I rate my college management.

    Admission -

    The institute is one hour drive away to my house, and it is ranked #6 in Tamil Nadu engineering college in 2014. Also it has good placement records for computer science. Fee was very nominal compared to other competitive colleges around the region.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    3/10social life
    L
    LokeshBsc-Information sytemsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kec Review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Kongu engineering college is one of the finest and bestest college around Tamil nadu, offering good education. Most of the colleges fails in motivating students but my college always supports the students ideas.

    Admission -

    References of my guardian.he is my uncle and his friend is working as a professor in this college.A student's record in and outside the high school classroom demonstrates to an admissions officer the kind of contributions he or she will make at the college level. Colleges are looking for candidates who perform consistently well or show a record of improvement in rigorous or college-prep courses.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ajith VCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kongu Engineering College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    College management provides all the facilties for students like free wifi campus, good placement, better teaching, online assessment to boost up the trend of future.

    Admission -

    I got admission by anna university counselling. After the result of 12th standard. The cut off marks will be published by tn govt. With that cutoff we need to apply anna university counselling. The highest cutoff markd i. e, 200/200 will be called out for first admission process in anna university campus, Chennai.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    Prakashraj

    Sir my cutoff is 157 can I get chemical engineering seat here

    20 Jul, 2018 07:47
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Prakashraj., To check whether youcan seat here not you can take idea by this link:- Cutoff

    20 Jul, 2018 11:51

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Mepco Schlenk Engineering College

    Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sona College of Technology, Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sona College of Technology

    Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Nandha Engineering College - [NEC], Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Al  Ameen Engineering College, Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Al Ameen Engineering College

    Erode, Tamil Nadu
    Surya Engineering College, Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Surya Engineering College

    Erode, Tamil Nadu
    Nandha College of Technology - [NCT], Erode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 September Result Announced at mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    Candidates who have appeared in September for MAT 2020 can download their scorecards from MAT-AIMA's official website. Get Direct Link to Check Here. MAT 2020 result of September exams have been announced by AIMA. Also Read: MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registrati

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[32]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. P.S KothaiFaculty Member, Department of Civil Engineering
    S. AnandakumarFaculty Member, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. R MeenaKumariFaculty Member, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Nandha Engineering College - [NEC], Erode logo

    Nandha Engineering College - [NEC], Erode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    KSR College of Engineering, Namakkal logo

    KSR College of Engineering, Namakkal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Velalar College of Engineering and Technology -[VCET], Erode logo
    8.2
    Erode Sengunthar Engineering College, Perundurai logo

    Erode Sengunthar Engineering College, Perundurai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo

    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×