Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 111 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (75) ×
MCA (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (51)
Scholarship (51)
Faculty (44)
Year Fee (34)
Engineering (31)
Fee Structure (30)
Knowledge (29)
Experience (26)
Hostel Room (20)
Campus Life (18)
Course Curriculum (18)
Job Placement (18)
Gender Ratio (17)
Admission Process (16)
Internal Exam (16)

75 Reviews found out of 111


SR
9.7 /10

Remarks :

There is many reasons for taking admission in krishna institute of engineering technology KIET GHAZIABAD. The study environment is very much better from other colleges of Ghaziabad. And the ratio between faculty and students is very well as we all know it is very important for good results. And process of admission is very simple a student have to appear in upsee entrance exam and if he/she qualifies than they will get admission (Branch) according to their marks. Or if they cant appear in this than they have to go with their 10+2 qualifications marks. The minimum marks for 10+2 is 65% for getting admission in KIET.

Admission :

1)Upsee above 150 marks and 2)10+2 above 65%

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

My brother was studying in this college previously and he told me about this college is very much great for study and overall growth of any student and I personally met teachers of this college they were so friendly, nice behaviour. I like most about this college is its cleanliness.

Placement Experience :

We have visited many different companies from our college. Many of my seniors got placed in different companies, even in 6th semester some of my seniors got placed in company and some are getting placed in their final year. Our placement department is actively working for placing their students.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
YK
6.7 /10

Remarks :

I have choosen this university because it's the only University which provides domain specific specialized courses as my course is B.Tech CSE. Cleanliness of this college is great. Teachers are friendly with their students. Placement opportunities are also great of this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement department are tried their best to place every student, they organise some learning sessions in every Saturday. Me and one more friend of mine gets placed in PRIXO Company and 4 others are doing internship from the same company. Abd one of my friend is doing internship from other company.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Since my house is near to Krishna Engineering College, so faculties came most of the time to our house as well as in our school to give information about college, due to this I get to know that faculties are very great their behaviour is very nice with everyone that is why I choose this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are great in our college, even in 6th semester of college two of my friends gets placed in PRIXO company and four of my friends got internship from the same company. And in 7th semester one of friend got internship from Techment Technology company. And almost every company came for CSE branch students.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sy
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Because my relative suggested this and it is leading in current situation In up it comes to 3rd ranking list of Aktu And its teachers are awesome and their teaching are more better than any other colleges

Placement Experience :

In previous year TCS gave a package of 12.5 lac per annum And ssb interviews are done for the military jobs And the entrepreneurship Programe are connectedfrom the students to the 1st year onwards If you have the idea the college take the responsibility of getting you funds for your projects

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
N
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester onward, students become eligible to sit in placement. Apple, Tcs and 100 plus companies visited in 2019 12.5lpa highest package 90% got placed. Preparation for the gate, pcs and upsc.

Remarks :

In a good aspect, professor delivering a lecture with lab experience is too good and bad aspects are in placement manner i.e mechanical placement is bad as compared to other branches placement. If you want to take admission directly then you have to qualify the minimum eligibility i.e % in 10th and 12th should be above 70% and qualify the written test.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Remarks :

I was getting the branch I always wanted, College was at an ideal location for me, college fees was reasonable, college was having lots of lab equipments, college had a reputation in following the curriculum and overall college result was high.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Am
8.5 /10

Remarks :

faculty are good management system is good toilets and infrastructure are basic labs are good cafe and canteen food is good

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It's just marks oriented college you have to maintain your attendance and marks.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ZC
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Worst ever teacher in civil engineering department who also wants to go outside from this ugly cage as their pressure on teacher as well as students as their is more students to teacher ratio so they are in running through out from teachings you skills

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 80.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ABES Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ABES Engineering College

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here

KTU Kerala: Since the Kerala Government has allowed the reopening of Kerala engineering colleges, APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken the decision to commence its classes from January 4, 2021. Government has made sure that the Kerala colleges and universities follow the SOP

UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here
December 23, 2020
UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here

In a recent notification, it has been declared that Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 score will be considered to shortlist candidates for admission to the MBA program offered at colleges and institutes affiliated with Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU

CMAT 2021 Registration Begins @cmat.nta.nic.in, Application Process Extended till Jan 31; Check Details Here
January 20, 2021
CMAT 2021 Registration Begins @cmat.nta.nic.in, Application Process Extended till Jan 31; Check Details Here

CMAT 2021 Registration: National Testing Agency (NTA) is inviting applications for Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 from December 31, 2020. Interested candidates can apply till January 30 at  cmat.nta.nic.in / nta.ac.in. CMAT 2021 is scheduled to be held on February 22

AKTU: Semester Exam 2019-2020 for Final Year Students to Commence from January 7; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
AKTU: Semester Exam 2019-2020 for Final Year Students to Commence from January 7; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has announced that semester exams 2019-2020 for final year students will be conducted from January 7, 2021. ATKU released an official notification stating that the institute has taken this decision to provide relief to the students who could not app

AKTU to Organise Online Employment Fair for 40,000 Students of 2020-21 Session
December 11, 2020
AKTU to Organise Online Employment Fair for 40,000 Students of 2020-21 Session

Lucknow: Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) is all set to offer placement opportunities to its engineering and management students for the new academic session of 2020-21. AKTU will facilitate interview sessions for students to be placed in Multinational Companies. The university will

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,552/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,552/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 95,552/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 1,250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ms. Kanika Garg Assistant Professor
Mr. Aayush Agggarwal Assistant Professor
Mr. Ravindra Chauhan Assistant Professor

Reviews

8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The truth of Krishna Engineering College"

The good in this college is its academics. They focus completely on the academics in the year 1st and 2nd so that in year 3rd and 4th, the student can go through overall development of personality for placement. Admission is granted through the scores of JEE MAINS and UPSEE entrance exams. The admissions start around in June and end by July.

by Amulya Sharma
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

There is many reasons for taking admission in krishna institute of engineering technology KIET GHAZIABAD. The study environment is very much better from other colleges of Ghaziabad. And the ratio between faculty and students is very well as we all know it is very important for good results. And process of admission is very simple a student have to appear in upsee entrance exam and if he/she qualifies than they will get admission (Branch) according to their marks. Or if they cant appear in this than they have to go with their 10+2 qualifications marks. The minimum marks for 10+2 is 65% for getting admission in KIET.

by Sandesh singh Rajput
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Some teachers of this college came to our school to inform us about this college and insisted us to visit once, they promised us that they will provide job after final year, they told us that will give us better scholarship also. So when I visited this college I love the area of this college, cleanliness, equipments, labs etc that is why I took admission in this college only.

by Aniket Kotecha

Students also visited

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.5
RD Engineering College
RD Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹97.50 K First Year Fees
6.7
ABES Engineering College
ABES Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
6.4
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]
KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.43 L First Year Fees
8.2
ITS Engineering College
ITS Engineering College, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.4