Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 82 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 77 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1984 AU, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC 5 Questions Answered Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 72 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Department
    Management
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Technology
    Hostel Fee
    Hostel Room
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Structure
    Gandhi Scholarship
    Mahatma Gandhi
    Exam Fee
    Course Structure
    Semester Exam

    72 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering and Civil EngineeringBatch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The main reason I have choose this college is infrastructure. Infrastructure made me to join there.Campus is too attractive and moreover it's one of the topmost college.And overall its near to our home that's y I choose that college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We will get placement offers.Hundred percentage placement offered by our college.most of the students will get placement in the college before going

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KarthikeyanBE - Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Karthi - Kumaraguru college of technology

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    College management is good, they can give any special offer for students who doesn't have their father or financially too week in their family. But there is an lots of self motivational things in the college where you won't feel that you are financially week

    Admission -

    I joined in Counseling and I was keen to study mechanical engineering. KUMARAGURU college of technology is the dot 1 college in coimbatore. Hence I joined there and pursued my studies. You will need to score 90 percent in your HSC cut off to join in this college for mechanical debt or ECE

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    O
    OviyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About kumaraguru college of technology

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements are very nice with a minimum salary package of 3.25L per annum and a maximum package of 12L per annum

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    R
    RavirajB.E Automobile engineeringBatch : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College with lot of opportunities

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The college management is good espesicially our Joint correspondent is The alumni network is good. They yearly conducting the global alumni meet at our college. At this event all alumni from every corner of the world meet up together with everyone.

    Admission -

    First, I written the 12th board exam and I got passed. I got the cut off of 189. 4. After 12th board exam results released, Anna university has prepared the merit list based on that result. Based on that merit list, they scheduled the counselling timetable. I attended the counselling and I selected B. E. Automobile engineering in Kumaraguru college of Technology.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Akilesh BBachelor of engineering in civil engineeringBatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Has deep learning in each subject. Each subject contains five units and all are in a pattern that it takes the idea of the previous unit to solve and learn the subject. The units are used for the next sem as they are required to learn the other subjects.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    The campus admin building is one of the best structures I have seen. The white building looks so nice that Know buliding with so modern facilities inside the building and traditional looks outside the building makes it look good

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.E.Aeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    One of the top graded college in India.I prefer to choose aeronautical engineering.College have well infrastructure,lab facilities,eco friendly.Motivate the students to achieve their goals in right way.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    core companies,startups forge,innovation hub taking student for their growth.kct also have tech park having 5 companies like wibro,congnesant,tcs,forge and many corporates and start up are there in our tech park

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Venkatachalam RavichandranCivil EngineeringBatch : 1988
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About Our College

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    It is one of the best colleges in Coimbatore. Or in Tamilnadu.

    Admission -

    Based on marks in +2 and rank in the exam. We applied for the Engineering Courses individually. Based on the rank we have been called for admission from the college. We were the first batch of the exam pattern in 1984. We were fortunate in getting admission. At that time three new engineering colleges had been started.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have chosen this college because of its quality in education and good infrastructure.The reason for choosing mechanical engineering is that there are lot of opportunities available for the students in this college to enrich their knowledge in their respective domains.We are having a lot of facilities and labs for research work in our college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement is good and lot of top companies are visiting our campus.The students are getting placed and they have been provided online training to get placed in the top companies.The seniors are friendly with the juniors and they are giving their opinions and ideas to get placed like them.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    Gowtham SMechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Admission for merit students

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is very good and there are a lot of opportunities for the students and they have to make use of it.

    Admission -

    I have got into the college based on counselling.The college was very good and have a good infrastructure than I expected it to be.There are a lot of opportunities for students to explore and enrich their knowledge in their respective domains. I have chosen mechanical engineering and we have been having garages and other competitions.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Radhamani RB.E ( Electronics and Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    College management is good. the campus was college also neat and clean.

    Admission -

    I have got admission based on 12th marks through engineering council. The admissions was held 2 days. I went for counselling and pick the college and the admission was held on 4th august 2008. It was certificate verification and the payment for the first year college. And college was started 20th august 2008.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    October 01, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

    On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[28]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. N. S. RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
    Dr. V. R. Sanal KumarProfessor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
    Mr. C. VasantharajProfessor & Head, Department of Automobile Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    8.0
    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode logo

    Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], Erode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Coimbatore logo
    7.4
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo

    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×