L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1948 GU, Ahmedabad Public

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
M.TechPass in Graduation + GATE₹3,000Check Here
B.E10+2 with 45% + GUJCET₹1,500Check Here
M.EPass in Graduation + GATE₹3,000Check Here
M.C.AGraduation₹3,500Check Here
4 Years Full Time60 seats5/10
1,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

21 Jan 2020
Start Date

31 Mar 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

LD College of Engineering (LDCE) Admission 2020: Criteria, Merit List, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Hardik Lakhani , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.2/10

"In Gujarat, Admission process of all professional courses are conducted by ACPC. 12th passout students who want to take admission in professional courses have to get pin generated by the ACPC. After that ACPC announce merit based on their Gujarat board examination and GUJCET exam. According to merit"   Read More

Kadam tandel , Mechanical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"With the help of ACPC. first of all we have to apply for engineering than we will get our ACPC merit rank. thus we can find the college whereas we can took admission over there if merit rank is"   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats5/10
3,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

31 Aug 2019
Start Date

09 Feb 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

LD College of Engineering (LDCE) Admission 2020: Criteria, Merit List, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sujithvelloor , ME civil structural engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

10/10

"ACPC conduct an entrance exam for 100 marks as Non Gate. Fees for non gate exam would be Rs.1000. Specified dates are announced during June to July months for exam pricedures. Gate qualified candidates get direct admission based on merit list according to category wise. "   Read More

user
Yogesh Patel , Batch: Master of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2015

6.7/10

"First I got the registration number. After getting that, I paid admission fees & online form regarding my educational information. Then they declared merit list. Then based on merit number I got admission in L.D. college. Then I completed university & college formalities. This way I got the admissio"   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats5/10
3,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

31 Aug 2019
Start Date

09 Feb 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

LD College of Engineering (LDCE) Admission 2020: Criteria, Merit List, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sujithvelloor , ME civil structural engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

10/10

"ACPC conduct an entrance exam for 100 marks as Non Gate. Fees for non gate exam would be Rs.1000. Specified dates are announced during June to July months for exam pricedures. Gate qualified candidates get direct admission based on merit list according to category wise. "   Read More

user
Yogesh Patel , Batch: Master of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2015

6.7/10

"First I got the registration number. After getting that, I paid admission fees & online form regarding my educational information. Then they declared merit list. Then based on merit number I got admission in L.D. college. Then I completed university & college formalities. This way I got the admissio"   Read More


3,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Rajiv Shaw , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"I am doing MCA so firstly i appeared for CMAT exam then based on merit list I've been shortlisted for my desired course. It have 3 years course and lateral entry (2 years) course based on merit they will select you."   Read More

user
Jitendra Chhunchha , Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2017

6/10

"I applied through online admission process conducted by ACPC. ACPC conducts the admission process for most of the professional courses in Gujarat. Their website provides all the required details. There are multiple rounds of counselling in which you can also change your college once you are allocate"   Read More


College rating

based on 206 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good hostel
sem exam
hostel mess
semester exam
gender ratio
fee structure
mess food
exam fee
mid semester
government
engineering
placement
gujarat
course
admission
P
Ponkiya bhavinTextile technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for study and placement too.

Remarks -
10 /10

No negative, all are positive i hav trust my college and faculties Hostels are good facilities, Big classrooms, And labs are so big and we need any components when sir give us always yes for us any problems in college then solve fast.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
y
yashraj dudhatraInformation technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best government college in Gujarat.In this college no ranging.one of the best government engginering

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best government college in Gujarat. Very peace environment is in college. Very big college in area wice. Over all good college. You can get B. E degree in very cheapest way by studying in this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vala Vimalkumar RMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ahmedabad's best college.

Remarks -
9 /10

Atmosphere is very good as there are lots of trees. Also the location is in the centre of the city so anyone can access to daily needs. In the plus point there are many coaching centres and learning centres.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
Hardik LakhaniCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Students

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college has huge infrastructure with adiquate facilities. Also there's greenery all around campus. All types of talent can grow up under this environment. System of administrative is good. There's something lack in cleanliness, services and management. recently adopted continuous evaluation system is somewhat difficult for students it makes students irritated. Because of that work of faculties is increased and that affects in their behavior towards students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
T
TEJAS PATELBachelor of engineering ( information technology)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

VERY GOOD COLLEGE,it's stands no 1 in gujarat. Every major program takes here,this college also has NCC which student may join from 1st year and they provide extra mark for them as well. Most of faculties are PhD. In this college.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kadam tandelMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Such a great college.

Remarks -
10 /10

No, my college is best. in every direction they are teaching us for our better future so we can be happy in our further life, in the good of other lies our own. college is providing workshop and etc for enriching our knowledge.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mangukiya Yash PravinbhaiAutomobile engineeringBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life of Automobile engineer at LD

Remarks -
7.5 /10

LD is best college in ahmedabad area i think. This provides platform for curricular and extra curricular activities. Just one advise to our juniors just stay in contact with all the branches and seniors.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shantanu ThakerMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review LDCE

Remarks -
10 /10

Well only one thing that can be called as a constructive criticism is the stringent rule for attendance, due to which I was not able to apply for internships at IITs. I personally think that could have been much better for me to figure out my future endeavours of M. Tech or job as a research internship at IIT makes the picture clear for you that whether you're a research scholar or just a job seeker.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jay solankiBechlour Of Engineering(BE) In EnvironmentalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college is too much better In every matter if it is about syllabus curriculum and also in different activities like Events or management, sports, Library, college food, and many more things is positive In our college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
Maharshi shuklaEnvironmentalPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nic college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Postive because it is really a dream to study and by the help of this college it is being fulfilled and government should also make more government college instead if private colleges.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms

placements View All

Coromandel
Cybage
Reliance
Accenture

about college

L. D. College of Engineering, a premier college of Gujarat, was established in 1948. It is affiliated to Gujarat University. The full form of college is Lalbhai Dalpatbhai College of Engineering. The college has been accredited by AICTE and National Board of Accreditation (NBA).

  • The campus has offices, hostels, and residences of the Principal, rector and wardens. The plinth area of college and hostel buildings admeasures 45,220 m2 and 12,556 m2 respectively
  • The mission of L.D. College of Engineering is to deliver technical programs and services to meet the changing needs of society and industry

Alumni

Arun Garg, Senior Executive Vice President at Reliance Infrastructure Limited

Departments

  • Department of Applied Mechanics
  • Department of Bio-Medical Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Department of Environment Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Instrumentation and Control Engineering

Placements

There are following companies visited in academic year of 2013-14

Name of Company

No. of Selected students in 2014

TCS

45

Reliance

34

L & T IES

18

Elite Core

15

L & T InfoTech

13

Cybage

13

GIFC

09

Linde

07

L & T

07

Thomson Reuters

06

Sonalika

06

IBM

06

Mahindra & Mahindra

05

Essar Steel

04

Ford India

03

Academic Year

No. of Company visited

2006-07

42

2007-08

56

2008-09

52

2009-10

55

2010-2011

81

2011-2012

68

Extracurricular Activities

  • National Cadet Corps (NCC): Main objective of NCC is to make responsible citizens realizing  the values of discipline, ideals, services, dignity of labour & hard work, spirit of adventure & national integration
  • National Services Scheme (NSS): NSS volunteers take place in annual camps held in various parts of country

Facilities

Library

  • More than 73,000 technical books available
  • 173 periodical available
  • Book bank facilities available

Hostels

  • There are six hostel available in the college
  • The total strength of hostels are 787 students
  • There are four mess in the hostel campus
  • Outer doors and indoors games provides for hostlers
  • Many News paper and Magazines are subscribes for the hostel library

Festivals

  • Lakshya: One of its kind Socio-Edu Fest, which focuses on creating awareness among the youth about education and providing them proper guidance towards their career

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

No. 120, Circular Road, University Area, Opp Gujarat University, Navrangpura
Ahmedabad - 380015
Gujarat , India

0.64KmGujarat University

079-26302887

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Mahamadyunus

I was studied at gujarat form std 01 to 07 and I studies std 08 to 12 in andhra pradesh so can i get the admission in government college of gujarat , Whats procedure

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Rai University - [RU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Rai University - [RU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BCI
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

April 08, 2020

GATE Electronics and Communication Engineering (EC) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Electronics and Communications Engineering is an engineering field that deals with electronic devices, circuits, communication equipment like transmitter, receiver, integrated circuits (IC). The syllabus of GATE EC consists of 3 sections namely General Aptitude, Engineering Mathematics and specific

April 08, 2020

GATE Mechanical Engineering (ME) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Mechanical engineering is one of the oldest branches and its history goes way long back to the inception of Engineering. The syllabus of Mechanical Engineering syllabus is divided into 4 major sections. These sections are Engineering Mathematics, Applied Mechanics and Design, Fluid Mechanics an

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

April 08, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT), Preparation Tips and Books

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. GATE Biotechnology Syllabus include Engineering Mathematics, Biotechnology, Recombinant DNA Technology, Plant and Animal Biotechnology and Bioprocess Engineering and Proc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V. S. PuraniProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Dr. S. P. DaveProfessor, Department of Applied Mechanics
Prof. B.H. ShahAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo

Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Government Engineering College -[GEC], Gandhi Nagar logo
7.0
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo

Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Dr. S & S.S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat logo
7.3
Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×