Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1938 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.1/10

8.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Arshia DassCOMMUNICATIVE ENGLISHBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

My college

Scholarship -

I do not know any such facility. But there was a scheme for the students who were less privileged. They were provided money facility by the government of west Bengal. Our college supported such students.


Alumni/Alumna -

I have several senior friends who have been of great support. They have helped me with academics and projects. They have provided me study material and books. They have supported me with my internship and alot of projects.


Remarks -
8.2 /10

I am very proud of my college. I am grateful to the faculty and the principal who have supported us throughout. Though my college is strict, the strictness is worth the time spend in the college. I am happy to be a part of Gokhale.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course was amazing. I have got to learn a lot from my college. Discipline, systematic and we'll organised are few things I have received from this college. I have learnt how to communicate in a better manner, interview preparation, skills to communicate, confidence and interpersonal skills


Placement -
8 /10

I got placed at the Tata Consultancy Services through college placement. I am very grateful to my college to have given me this opportunity. I am glad to be a part of such an instituition. My college has always been a great support


Events -
7 /10

We participated in various events like Xavotsav and Umang. We had had several events where the students took part and showcased a lot about their own course. We took part in various sport, dance, singing events conducted by other colleges.


Faculty -
9 /10

Our teachers were the best. Very helpful. It was very easy to get in touch with them be it for academics or any other purpose. Our teachers very always there to guide us with our projects or course related help


Campus Life -
7 /10

Yes. We have had sports days. We have been taken to picnic. We had a ground where we used to play badminton. We took part in Basketball, badminton and throw ball activities. We had a team who used to play the particular sport.


Admission -

My name was there in the merit list after which there was a session in college. The selection procedure depend on the academic. There were many candidates. I feel lucky that I could be a part of such an instituition.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

The hostel structure was good. They provided safe stay and shelter. I have heard from my friends that the hostel was a very safe and secure place. They had no worries even if they were an outstation candidate


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible. But a few things need to change. The internet fee is not at all required. We hardly used the college internet. Apart from that the facilities provided by mu college was great and the fee structure was affordable.


28 Jan 202000report
B
BARSHANA SAROJINI PODDARB.ScPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is quite amusing thing to be in GMGC.

Remarks -
9 /10

Life is blank paper , but if you are in GMGC it will be filled with good story which you can endeavor when you are old. Please note it is a all girls college.


Entrance Preview -

As such you don't need to give any such entrance examination.The college provides admission to students in every stream on marks basis.The marks obtained by a student in Higher Secondary/ ISC /CBSC-12 will be the deciding factor to get admitted in GMGC . A student needs to fill up the online application form along with the appropriate application fees. Then the names of the candidates are short listed on marks basis. The eligible candidates go through a simple verification round before they g...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubhangi GhoshBVScPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall Campus is good. But there is not much understanding in between the administrative & non administrative staff.


Entrance Preview -

Admission procedure was conducted on merit basis of ISC marks obtained by the student. Admission procedure was conducted in the College premises.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sreeparna DeyECONOMICSBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

There is nothing bad about our college, had a great time, 3years, really miss those days .


Entrance Preview -

Did not require any exam just class 12 marks and it needs to be good or else not get admission. The entry was not that difficult and it is a reputed college under Calcutta university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jhilmil D SahaAdvertising, Sales Promotion & Sales ManagementBatch : 2001
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learn with Fun

Remarks -
4 /10

I liked most of the things in my college. However, I still feel the rooms can be improved, even the labs.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any interview process. I got admission based on my marks. I loved the concept of advertising as many in my family belong to that field. And that is the best college in the city to offer so.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Calcutta Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Women's Christian College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Women's Christian College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Shri Shikshayatan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹27,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹27,140/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹29,480/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. Ballari Ray ChaudharyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rakhi MitraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Gautam MahataProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo

Basanti Devi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Loreto College, Kolkata logo

Loreto College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 24.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 10.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo

Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.3
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×