Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1938 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.1/10

8.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sreeparna DeyECONOMICSBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Every one is very friendly good teacher good classmates good senior. Seniors are very friendly, always provided with notes and helped with assignments.


Scholarship -

It is pretty feasible all the colleges under university of calcutta has the same fee structure which is flexible and not expensive, the fee is in quarterly basis and it is inexpensive.


Remarks -
6.5 /10

There is nothing bad about our college, had a great time, 3years, really miss those days .


Campus Life -
8 /10

The campus life was too good the students are very friendly there are no racism, every one is very friendly good teacher good classmates good senior.


Internship -
8 /10

Economics department did not have any placement programs, none of the colleges under university of calcutta has such a program, most students opt for a post graduation course or look for work themselves.


Exam Structure -

It was hectic, exams are never easy we have to do a lot of studies and refer many books, professors provide with photocopies of notes which are helpful.


Entrance Preview -

Did not require any exam just class 12 marks and it needs to be good or else not get admission. The entry was not that difficult and it is a reputed college under Calcutta university.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

Hostel and mess facilities are not available as mostly students are from nearby, and from kolkate even though the hostel facility is not there are lot of pg available nearby.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course was not very tough, a little guidance in the beginning is required, the college provides with a wide library books that can be used any time for reference studies.


Events -
8 /10

We have a fest annually which is very interesting, all the students participate actively and arrange an array of programs which is enjoyed by all. Students from other colleges are also invited.


Fees -

It is pretty feasible all the colleges under university of calcutta has the same fee structure which is flexible and not expensive, the fee is in quarterly basis and it is inexpensive.


Faculty -
7 /10

The faculty is very helpful and strict, classes are held regularly and attendance is strict a particular attendance is required to maintain which the department faculty takes care vigorously.


03 Jan 2016102report
A
Arshia DassCOMMUNICATIVE ENGLISHBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I am very proud of my college. I am grateful to the faculty and the principal who have supported us throughout. Though my college is strict, the strictness is worth the time spend in the college. I am happy to be a part of Gokhale.


Admission -

My name was there in the merit list after which there was a session in college. The selection procedure depend on the academic. There were many candidates. I feel lucky that I could be a part of such an instituition.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B
BARSHANA SAROJINI PODDARB.ScPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is quite amusing thing to be in GMGC.

Remarks -
9 /10

Life is blank paper , but if you are in GMGC it will be filled with good story which you can endeavor when you are old. Please note it is a all girls college.


Entrance Preview -

As such you don't need to give any such entrance examination.The college provides admission to students in every stream on marks basis.The marks obtained by a student in Higher Secondary/ ISC /CBSC-12 will be the deciding factor to get admitted in GMGC . A student needs to fill up the online application form along with the appropriate application fees. Then the names of the candidates are short listed on marks basis. The eligible candidates go through a simple verification round before they g...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubhangi GhoshBVScPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall Campus is good. But there is not much understanding in between the administrative & non administrative staff.


Entrance Preview -

Admission procedure was conducted on merit basis of ISC marks obtained by the student. Admission procedure was conducted in the College premises.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jhilmil D SahaAdvertising, Sales Promotion & Sales ManagementBatch : 2001
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learn with Fun

Remarks -
4 /10

I liked most of the things in my college. However, I still feel the rooms can be improved, even the labs.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any interview process. I got admission based on my marks. I loved the concept of advertising as many in my family belong to that field. And that is the best college in the city to offer so.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

Calcutta Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.3 / 10

Rani Birla Girl's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Shri Shikshayatan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹27,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹27,140/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹29,480/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. Ballari Ray ChaudharyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rakhi MitraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Gautam MahataProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 10.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Loreto College, Kolkata logo

Loreto College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 24.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo

Basanti Devi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Women's Christian College, Kolkata logo

Women's Christian College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 9.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×