Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1938 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.1/10

8.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Shubhangi GhoshBVScPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Alumni/Alumna -

Gokhale Memorial Alumni Association is an Association that is funded by alumuni from Gokhale School & College Alumni.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall Campus is good. But there is not much understanding in between the administrative & non administrative staff.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Extracurricular activities include sports, cookery classes, computer training, NSS.


Internship -
8 /10

There are two internships: For Dietetics : Park Clinic, Peerless & Narayana Hospital, BM Birla Hospital for a period of 21days. For Community Nutrition: At CINI for 14days.


Exam Structure -

Exams & lab work is anytime tiring but practical classes are enjoyable as well.


Entrance Preview -

Admission procedure was conducted on merit basis of ISC marks obtained by the student. Admission procedure was conducted in the College premises.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

This course is really interesting. It is a paramedic course that gives us a chance to work in hospitals, NGOs , gyms, clubs & restaurants as a dietitian/nutritionist/food educator/food designer.


Placement -
7 /10

Students are placed at TCS as dietitians. Placement was on interview basis. Other hotels like J.W. Marriott , ITC also hire students from our College.


Events -
8 /10

There are no fests as such. But a Fair Mohona is conducted on by the Social & Club of the College. There are stalls put up by students & the funds raised by selling items are used for social work.


Fees -

Inspite of being a self financed course, it is pretty affordable. The course fee is ₹26,000 per annum including lab fees & library & Cyber fees.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty here are well established dietitians or hold a PhD degree in Food & Nutrition & Dietetics. Most of them are life members of Indian Dietetics Association & SND.


04 Nov 2017101report
A
Arshia DassCOMMUNICATIVE ENGLISHBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I am very proud of my college. I am grateful to the faculty and the principal who have supported us throughout. Though my college is strict, the strictness is worth the time spend in the college. I am happy to be a part of Gokhale.


Admission -

My name was there in the merit list after which there was a session in college. The selection procedure depend on the academic. There were many candidates. I feel lucky that I could be a part of such an instituition.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B
BARSHANA SAROJINI PODDARB.ScPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is quite amusing thing to be in GMGC.

Remarks -
9 /10

Life is blank paper , but if you are in GMGC it will be filled with good story which you can endeavor when you are old. Please note it is a all girls college.


Entrance Preview -

As such you don't need to give any such entrance examination.The college provides admission to students in every stream on marks basis.The marks obtained by a student in Higher Secondary/ ISC /CBSC-12 will be the deciding factor to get admitted in GMGC . A student needs to fill up the online application form along with the appropriate application fees. Then the names of the candidates are short listed on marks basis. The eligible candidates go through a simple verification round before they g...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sreeparna DeyECONOMICSBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

There is nothing bad about our college, had a great time, 3years, really miss those days .


Entrance Preview -

Did not require any exam just class 12 marks and it needs to be good or else not get admission. The entry was not that difficult and it is a reputed college under Calcutta university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jhilmil D SahaAdvertising, Sales Promotion & Sales ManagementBatch : 2001
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learn with Fun

Remarks -
4 /10

I liked most of the things in my college. However, I still feel the rooms can be improved, even the labs.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any interview process. I got admission based on my marks. I loved the concept of advertising as many in my family belong to that field. And that is the best college in the city to offer so.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Shri Shikshayatan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

Calcutta Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.3 / 10

Rani Birla Girl's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹27,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹27,140/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹29,480/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. Ballari Ray ChaudharyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rakhi MitraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Gautam MahataProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Loreto College, Kolkata logo

Loreto College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 24.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Women's Christian College, Kolkata logo

Women's Christian College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 9.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 10.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Muralidhar Girl's College, Kolkata logo

Muralidhar Girl's College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×