Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1938 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.1/10

8.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
BARSHANA SAROJINI PODDARB.ScPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

It is quite amusing thing to be in GMGC.

Alumni/Alumna -

The college can be proud of having such a esteemed alumni network.


Scholarship -

The provide its own scholarships for meritorious and financial weak students. Apart from this the students can seek all the government scholarships . The college is entitled to provide Kanyashree Scholarships ti financial weak students.


Remarks -
9 /10

Life is blank paper , but if you are in GMGC it will be filled with good story which you can endeavor when you are old. Please note it is a all girls college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The college encourages it's students to take part in various extracurricular activities, to showcase their inner talents and thus helping them for overall development.


Internship -
9 /10

As I said earlier being a semi government college, the college arranges for internship for every student in various sectors.


Exam Structure -

The examination is held on a yearly basis by Calcutta University. But to strengthen the knowledge and skill to tackle problems is done by our college, by organizing college examination at regular intervals.


Entrance Preview -

As such you don't need to give any such entrance examination.The college provides admission to students in every stream on marks basis.The marks obtained by a student in Higher Secondary/ ISC /CBSC-12 will be the deciding factor to get admitted in GMGC . A student needs to fill up the online application form along with the appropriate application fees. Then the names of the candidates are short listed on marks basis. The eligible candidates go through a simple verification round before they g...


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

The college has hostel facilities, to accommodate students residing at quite a distance from the college. The rooms are well equipped will three beds, cupboard and study table for each. The hostel charges are very much affordable with Rs 6000 a year. The food at the hostel is quite healthy and good, but nothing can be compared with home made food.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course will enlighten me about the various topographic and other areas of universe.In our college the focus is based on practical learning, every aspect of the course curriculum is demonstrated practically by our faculty. Many of our passed out students and various faculty members are involved with various R & D department. The college offers students to choose there elective subjects .


Placement -
8 /10

The colleges placement drive is very sound.Being a semi government college the college is linked with various Government organizations as well as private ones. This year most of the students got placed in various sectors with an average package of 25000/ month.


Events -
9 /10

The college organises a annual college fest along with Freshers party to welcome the new students to the college environment.


Fees -

If you talk about fees it's quite decent.Students coming from a middle class background can easily afford the college fees. Since its a semi government institution under Calcutta university the college fees is capped at Rs 15000/year. That means at Rs 45000 your full course will be completed.


Faculty -
10 /10

GMGC boasts one of best faculty unit under Calcutta University. The faculty includes a perfect blend of young and old teachers with a rich teaching experience. All most all teaching staffs are proactive and interactive this the main causes which drives the students to attend every lectures from them.They make a lesson very interesting and understandable.Their efforts are overwhelming.


29 Nov 201732report
A
Arshia DassCOMMUNICATIVE ENGLISHBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I am very proud of my college. I am grateful to the faculty and the principal who have supported us throughout. Though my college is strict, the strictness is worth the time spend in the college. I am happy to be a part of Gokhale.


Admission -

My name was there in the merit list after which there was a session in college. The selection procedure depend on the academic. There were many candidates. I feel lucky that I could be a part of such an instituition.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shubhangi GhoshBVScPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall Campus is good. But there is not much understanding in between the administrative & non administrative staff.


Entrance Preview -

Admission procedure was conducted on merit basis of ISC marks obtained by the student. Admission procedure was conducted in the College premises.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sreeparna DeyECONOMICSBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

There is nothing bad about our college, had a great time, 3years, really miss those days .


Entrance Preview -

Did not require any exam just class 12 marks and it needs to be good or else not get admission. The entry was not that difficult and it is a reputed college under Calcutta university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jhilmil D SahaAdvertising, Sales Promotion & Sales ManagementBatch : 2001
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learn with Fun

Remarks -
4 /10

I liked most of the things in my college. However, I still feel the rooms can be improved, even the labs.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any interview process. I got admission based on my marks. I loved the concept of advertising as many in my family belong to that field. And that is the best college in the city to offer so.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.3 / 10

Rani Birla Girl's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

South Calcutta Girls College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹27,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹27,140/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹29,480/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. Ballari Ray ChaudharyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rakhi MitraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Gautam MahataProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Calcutta Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Calcutta Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo

Basanti Devi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Women's Christian College, Kolkata logo

Women's Christian College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 9.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×