filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

MET's  Institute of Engineering - [MET], Nashik - Reviews

MET's Institute of Engineering - [MET], Nashik - Reviews

Nashik, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2006 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
engineering
placement
course
campus
knowledge
scholarship
infrastructure
internship
experience
hostel
admission
everything
process
entrance
Rohit raosaheb kaleBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in nashik

Remarks -

I love my college and my life best time I spent in this college. This college is very good in support that always need in our life.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through the mh- cet for bachelor of engineering. I got 102 marks in examination then I applied through cap process to get admission in this college


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Amar PatelBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college had well balanced activity for all round development in engineering

Placement -

The placement scenario was average for mechanical dept with too less companies visiting campus. Mostly the placement was pool placement ( other college also participating ). Mahindra, Fortuna pvt ltd, bosch ltd visited for placement


Course Curriculum -

The course had excellent structure to build the knowledge about the disciple right from the basic to advance knowledge about the subject. There are labs for carrying out practicals and research according to subjects mentioned in syllabus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
AnilBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

For placement its quite good college. For placement students percentage is about 10- 15 . Major companies are Mahindra, Bosch, Tata, etc. The average package is about 3-3.5 lakh.


Course Curriculum -

My course is one of the best course all related to the practical knowledge. Some of the evnts are taken in college, which gives you chance to show your talent. 3 days event taken on the event of engineers day(15 sep) every year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
METstunnersBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You have to visit our college once you will be loved to this.

Placement -

We all know that during the last year of B.E. the companies visit our college. It is not necessary that you should have 60 percentage if a student has great practical knowledge about all things he will be placed. Recently our college student got selected by Google , some are got placed is Bosch, some in Mahindra and like some well -known companies visit our college.


Course Curriculum -

It is based on how you see the course you choose if you haven't interested in this. In practical stations our teachers gave us every available knowledge about that setup it's applications how it works. For further acknowledge of the setup our college arranges industrial visits, to take extra knowledge of the setup and how it works originally.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Akash PawarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent College..

Remarks -

I will say every college has some good and bad things in it so not every college is perfect.there is only one thing traveling to the college actually the college has nothing to do with this government has reduced the bus facility, therefore, students get problem to come to the college. According to me, everything is good.


Entrance Preview -

From 10th std, I wanted to be an IT Engineering..The entrance Exam I did was JEE and I scored 75 marks all over and I applied for many colleges like from Pune, Nashik etc.When the list came I got the JSPM college Pune but it was a provisional list then later the final list came and I got MET Institute of Engineering.I took admission in this college because the staff is good and it is close to my house infrastructure is good placement is great.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AnandBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering and Product Design)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yes the college is very good which offers everyone best education with best facilities and infrastructure. I am very impressed with the college with happy I am refering the college to every one.


Entrance Preview -

I have written Kerala entrance KEAM and scored 145 marks. Also scored 88% in PCM. I opt this particular college because its best college near my house and the entire district.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RAJNISH KUMARBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given two entrance examinations AIEEE (Score-88) & CET (score-62) with which i choosed 20 colleges in the first round of counselling in which MET college was one of them. I got this college in first round as a choice and then i decided to study there as it was near to my home and it had very good infrastructure.


Placement -

About 15-20 students got on-campus placements and few students gave exams like AMCAT and finally get off-campus placement. Some companies which came are BOSCH (package-8 lpa), TECH MAHINDRA (package-4 lpa), TATA MOTORS (package-4 lpa), L&T (package-3.5 lpa), etc..


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Prashant A. DeshpandeB.E ElectronicsBatch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appreared for the common entrance test MHT-CET. I had scored around 120 marks out of 200. This college had just started and was admitting its first engineering batch. I had heard of MET,Mumbai being a good college and hence visited this institute in Nasik and was very much impressed with the infrastructure and state of the art class rooms and labs.


Placement -

Also companies were a bit hesitant. However big names such as Bosch & Persistant held their pool campuses in our institute. And though placements were few, today I can safely say that the students of our partiular batch have excelled better than most.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jatin KatrodiyaMechanical EnggBatch : 2015
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam and college IIT.


Placement -

No placement available in my college.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Saket Avinash PatilMechanicalBatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A very good college . A word to college managements is that just hire highly experienced teachers in every department.


Entrance Preview -

MH-CET . I choose this college because it had low cutoff when i took admission here.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sir Visvesvaraya Institute Of Technology - [SVIT] Chincholi, Nashik logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
MET Bhujbal Knowledge City, Nashik logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
MET Bhujbal Knowledge City
Nashik, Maharashtra
AICTE
SNJB's College of Engineering Chandwad, Nashik logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
SNJB's College of Engineering Chandwad
Nashik, Maharashtra
AICTE

news view all

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates, Application Form, Notification, Syllabus & Result

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. MHT CET is conducted as a state level entrance test every year to offer admission into B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharmac

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Application Form: Register online at dtemaharashtra.gov.in

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra.

July 08, 2019

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2019: Online result, Revaluation result, Timetable, External result, Revaluation result

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

March 24, 2018

MAH MCA CET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MAH MCA CET (Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for MCA) was successfully held on March 24, 2018. DTE will release a provisional merit list online for MAH MCA CET 2018 soon after the

March 16, 2018

Guidelines for Uploading Documents in MAH MCA CET Application Form

The Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) Maharashtra conducts the state-level MCA Common Entrance Test (CET) every year. Application form filling window is functional from February 7 to March 5, 2018. Visit the official website i.e. www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in/mcacet2018 to register online for

April 12, 2019

MHT CET 2019 Photo Size, Format and Other Details

MHT CET 2019 Registration is done from January 1 to March 31, 2019. Candidates can apply through online mode at dtemaharashtra.gov.in. Candidates also have to pay an application fee of INR 500 at the time of application form submission. 

December 07, 2017

MHT CET Result 2019

MHT CET Result 2019 will release in June 2019 by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. Results are announced in the form of scorecard and only soft copy is available. All those who appeared for MHT CET 2

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[8]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. M. P. RayProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. S. K. DahakeAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Deepak Prakash KadamProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SND College of Engineering and Research Centre Yeola, Nashik logo
4.8
Sandip Institute of Engineering and Management - [SIEM], Nashik logo
4.8
Late GN Sapkal College of Engineering, Nashik logo
Late GN Sapkal College of Engineering, NashikBE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
×