Maharaj Vijayaram Gajapathi Raj College of Engineering - [MVGRCE], Vizianagaram - Reviews

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1997 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1 Ranked 40 For B.Tech By TOI 2019

College Rating

Based on 96 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (82)
Management (5)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Department (69)
Scholarship (64)
Government (52)
Fee Structure (49)
Provide (48)
Good Placement (39)
Experience (37)
Hostel Food (35)
Knowledge (32)
Semester Exam (31)
Good Faculty (29)
Course Curriculum (26)
Hostel Fee (26)
Hostel Room (26)
Exam Structure (25)

96 Reviews found


YM
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Everything is fine about the college. The faculty may be a little strict but yes we are fortunate to have them. College is equipped with Fresh choice bakery and a canteen, which provides tasty food starting from morning breakfast to evening snacks. I can give 8/10 rating to the college basing on my experience I had till now

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Being a widespread college, there is no congested feeling for us students in the college.There are several facilities provied to the students and theere is also a freedom of thpughts given by the management.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
10.0 /10

Remarks :

It's good for nearby students in this college and in our district, all the people have a full positive report on the college and many parents prefer to join their siblings in our college. if anyone asks nearby villages also prefer to our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hk
8.5 /10

Remarks :

There are many exams which feel students bored and also the lack of privacy as all the students are adults college should provide some privacy

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TV
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

ICET,3154 Faculty members are quite knowledgeable and qualified. They will put their effort in helping us in the projects but they follow the curriculum rules completely. We feel that it is a completely outdated syllabus. Of course in India, in almost all engineering colleges, it is the same situation. General, oral, board-written and projectors are also used for some complex courses. The student to faculty ratio is around 1:30. No industry exposure was there up to the last year. This is far better than ever. The curriculum is not so useful as we all feel, but there are some add-on courses and special courses in our college which seem more useful than the curriculum.

Faculty :

Each faculty member in the college has done their Ph.D. They maintain a friendly relationship with the students. Each faculty member has a teaching experience of about 12 yrs and more. They are knowledgeable. The teaching methods are mostly with the help of the board and sometimes with a projector. Each branch haS 15-20 faculty members but not for the chemical engineering branch (10) as the chemical branch has fewer students. In each semester, we have at least 2 industrial visits. The curriculum is also fine.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PP
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

ECET is the exam I faced to get in to the B.Tech i got 228 rank in exam one of the everlast colleges in andhra the lab facilities for mechanical are highly worthable and highend machines lab so I choose this lab.

Placement Experience :

Yes it's so good compared to others our alumni is choosing the best companies and struggling hard and keeping their almost efforts for our future but still is was not selected not even in one campus i am not feeling bad because i am taking knowledge from the young minded faculty even though they look like old persons so not worrying about the campus.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 59.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College - [SRKR ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

University College of Engineering, JNTUK
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

University College of Engineering, JNTUK

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 13.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 59.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miracle Educational Society Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 43.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swamy Vivekananda Engineering College - [SVEB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokul Institute of Technology and Sciences - [GITAS]
REVIEWS RATING
3.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 46.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avanthi's Research and Technological Academy - [ARTA]
REVIEWS RATING
3.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 39.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

Parent College In This Group

Maharajah's College
Maharajah's College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,350/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,350/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

MRVRGR Law College
MRVRGR Law College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Maharajah's College of Pharmacy
Maharajah's College of Pharmacy

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Maharajah's College
Maharajah's College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Placements

Highest Package 2,800,000
Average Package 500,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

A. Ashok Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Adduru U G Sankararao Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
A. Vara Prasad Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Reviews

8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review on my college"

I came to know about this college through my neighbours, later I got to know even more through some of my seniors and some online websites. It is also near to my house. some pros made me feel enthusiastic to get admission to this college. The admission was based on my Eamcet rank. Here the library is very unique and different from other libraries. Mainly this college is very well organized in the EEE and Mechanical departments.

by Student
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Architecture, best teaching, extracurricular activities, good environment for studies, high support from the teaching staff by EAMCET councelling seat is alloted according to the rank. after the release of schedule for counselling apply through the apeamcet.com website.

by Jimmy
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My life in MVGR"

It is a very good college for hard-working students. The college is facilitated with Central library, 2 cricket grounds, basketball coat, volleyball coat, separate departments with own badminton court inside the department. The departments are provided with good infrastructure and labs, especially mechanical and civil labs are very good. The infrastructure of the civil department is one of the best when compared to other departments. The labs are provided with full of equipment which is too costly so that students can gain better knowledge practically. The faculty is good at the subjects and shares their knowledge with the student's incomplete manner. The rules are strict and no mobile usage

by Bala Chandra Neelam