Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala Estd 1900 CU, Calicut Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Commerce (2)
Management (2)
Science (2)
Course (9)
Conduct (8)
Scholarship (8)
Admission (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Placement (7)
Hostel (6)
Cricket (5)
Management (5)
Campus (4)
Faculty (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Semester Exam (4)
Malabar (3)
Section (2)

10 Reviews found


SA
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Nothing at all our college has a well trained discipline cell and takes strict action for disobedience and punctuality is must in our college so every students are obeying it and teachers are also very supportive

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yeah our college has scholarship programs for students those who has good marks and low financial stability at their home and our college provides scholarships for them and scholarships are given to many students according various criteria

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is varying in every course our college totally have 9 departments and fees is only for self financing department and the fee structure is feasible and not so high and there are some pg courses which has fees and they have fees according to their course

College Events :

There are many events taking place in our campus from beginning to ending our college is rich programmes such as college elections,association day,college day,onam and Christmas celebrations and our management fest conducted by commerce department

Hostel Facilities :

Of course iam a hostler our college provides hostel with good infrastructure with good food and fair conditions and the hostel is a good one provides quality food and ragging free at a small rate with good study environment

Campus Life :

As mentioned above our college is rich with extracurricular activities our sports team has a greater name among colleges whereever they go they will come back only after winning it and of course they are getting good training from our coach

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes our college has a100 year old tradition so every students passed out from here has only good things to tell about our college when they share their experiences it paves the way for comming generations to do good things and know well about our college

Faculty :

Our college has well experienced faculties because it is one the major known college in calicut because it has a large numbers of students in it so a well experienced and well educated teachers are only hired

Admission :

Admission process was through online all students who passed plus2 are eligible to do online registration in Calicut university online admission process by going in to Calicut university online site and applying the course we need

Placement Experience :

There are many job interviews taking place in our college every year and students which are having well quality is taken for that and our third language in our college is german so many germany oriented companies are also coming for placements

Course Curriculum Overview :

As a commerce student after doing plus to two main degree study is bcom and bba and i choose bba it means bachelor of business administration and the course fee for this course is 9000rs per semester and as a degree there is 6 semesters and thus 54000

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Malabar College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Providence  Women's  College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 2.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Farook College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala
B.Sc 7.2 3.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xavier's Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BA 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Mary's College Sulthan Bathery
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

St. Mary's College Sulthan Bathery

Sulthan Batheri, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St Joseph's College Devagiri
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 6.8 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayapuram Arts and Science College for Women - [DASCW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MET Arts and Science College Nadapuram
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Providence  Women's  College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 2.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International College for New Age Studies - [ICNAS]
B.Sc 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Peekay CICS Arts & Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NewsView All

Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students
June 03, 2021
Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students

Calicut University has decided not to hold online exams for its fourth semester postgraduate students and sixth semester undergraduate students. The decision will be implemented in all of the University affiliated colleges and distance learning centers.  The University has decided to com

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Malayalam) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,938.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 2,288/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 2,038/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Ms. Vineetha Sophia Gabriel Associate professor, Department of English
Ms. Beryl Gilbert Associate professor, Department of Malayalam
Dr. Mary Anitha Latha Sadanandan Associate professor, Department of Zoology