Gossner College Rankings

×

Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1971 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    56 Reviews found

    P
    Prow and sternBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gossnerian review

    Course Curriculum -

    I choose BA english as my course because i want to study English Almost 180 students in one section and two section for each semester Teaching method is soo good Exams were timely and if you are regular in class or you are focusing on study you will easily pass

    6/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBComBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Had no other options. Due my health issue wasn't able to join my selected college. Almost every college were upto closed didn't had any other choice leftout and don't wanted to waste my one year. Factors about gossner college that drove toward was firstly I didn't had any plans for this particular college one of my recommend if I would face any attendance issues will manage. But serious this was not happening you need have 75%above attendance for seating in your exams otherwise there was no choice to get admit card.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Did my undergraduation from that college so don't have idea of placement job opportunities.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Animesh Kumar dasB.SC.CAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    4 /10

    Nice college,great memories and help to gain me lesson for life

    10/10faculty
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    10/10course
    1/10hostel
    1/10campus life
    A
    Asish SinghB.Sc. ITBatch : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    As this college is 2nd best college for vocational studies in Ranchi, so I opted for this college. Also the course fee is feasible and my parents could afford it. I was not good at studies and could not make it to other big institutions.

    5/10faculty
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    5/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Shivani JaiswalBA Political Science HonoursPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -

    By merit list. Admission process was quite easy. Fill the admission form. Just submit required documents. Got admission in July 2019. Because I didn't get admission in DELHI UNIVERSITY, I got admission in this college. Otherwise I would never had to choose this college.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placement cell is good only for BBA department. Many companies visited the campus for their placement drives but not for us. They look overall performance of students. Institute doens't care.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Saurabh Kumar MiahraBachelor in CommercePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kind of a nice college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Yeah, there is a guite slow management u have to face.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Rahul prasadBachelor of commercePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gossner college

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college management isn't great theay focus on the students career

    9/10faculty
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Rahul YadavB.comBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The infrastructure of our college is of top quality. Facilities like classrooms, Wi-Fi, labs, etc, available in our college are good. Facilities are easily available to students. The library is too good for anyone to sit and study for long hours.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    10/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    S
    StudentB A (eng)Batch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    One of the finest colleges in that city that is why I chose to get admission in that college. This college has great discipline and maintained rules and regulations. In this college, in english department is the best department one can chose for ones career option.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ajit kumarEconomicsBatch : 2007
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Precaution is better than curicity.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Yes there was good remarks to in view of teachers who were help the students and there is available of external faculty.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    D
    Deepanshu Kumar

    Whom may i contact regarding the third cutoff list of ba economic howners

    10 Jul, 2019 09:04
    m
    mannu singh

    Hi Deepanshu, Please check the official website.

    11 Jul, 2019 12:45

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    Ranchi University Exam Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

    Latest Updates: Exam Name Release Date Result LLB (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here MA History & University Department of Tribal & Regional Languages (Sem 4) Exam 2018-20 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Miss Asha Rani KerkettaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. E. R. TuduHead & Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. P. K. DavidHead & Associate Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi logo

    Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×