Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi - Reviews

Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1957 MU, Manipal Private

College rating

based on 143 students ratings

8.6/10

8.5/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
sem exam
good placement
campus life
hostel fee
semester exam
hostel room
end sem
course
scholarship
placem
engineering
faculty
branch
A
AfraazB.tech (Industrial and production)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The campus is extra long and need a 2km walk from hostel to academic blocks where it became burden. Also as defined some faculties are not good enough. There is also lot of lab facilities available for projects and reach which really makes life easier but hate the permission seeking process.


Admission -

Wrote an exam called MUOET and attended counselling then got a seat in college with my MUOET rank. MUOET can be written for three times. It has physics maths chemistry and English as major sections. The questions are missed with ecah other. The process is totally transparent and there I Sno management quota


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aryan KhemkaComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT Manipal: It's worth it

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It is a great college if you want to have an all round development, improve your personal skills, and get a better exposure to the real world. Personally speaking this is the second best private engineering college in India, and the exposure you get here is something you will not get in any engineering college in India.


Admission -

I got admission into this College by writing it's entrance exam. The pattern of the exam may change from year to year, but when I gave the exam, there were 200 questions, +4 for each correct answer, -1 for wrong answer. Total time allotted was 2 and half hours. The questions were from Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, and English. You can also give a second attempt, and best of both the attempts is considered. Then we have to apply for the counselling process. For the first round of counselling we must go to the college itself, and then the consecutive rounds are held online.Seat for various branches is allotted as per our rank in the entrance exam. This is the main mode of admission in MIT.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Paul JiffyBtech in Bio-Medical engineeringBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You’ll experience a best college life

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Expensive, they want money so for everything they’ll charge too high. No unnecessary collections are done but the mandatory things they do like every other instituitions are very high. From re-registration of failed subjects to everything


Admission -

I did diploma before, so i wrote manipal entrance test for lateral entry(for people after diploma) and then got the admission. Lateral entry is where you directly join to second year of the corresponding branch.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aziz YaksambiBiomedical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for overall development.Has more than 200 clubs to join where one can develop their co-

Remarks -
9 /10

They provide very good facilities.but the ways the tests are taken is very stressful cause there is always something coming up like an assignment or sessional or lab exams or lab evaluation or end sems.


Admission -

I gave the entrance exam MUOET.later i was called for round 1 of counselling in which i got Biomedical engineering and i liked it and i joined it.so we w inere supposed to go to the college for first round of counseling either in Manipal,jaipur or sikkim.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Siddharth AusekarB.Tech. (Mechatronics Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT Manipal review

Admission -

I got to know about the admission process from the ads on the internet. I registered for the MUOET exam, which is an online test for entrance in Manipal Institute of Technology. The rank which you score from the test is used as the basis for allotment of branches/streams. The tests are conducted in many online test centers across major cities in India and the score of the test is instantly displayed after the test. Usually colleges don't provide the facility to take multiple tests but MIT gives multiple attempts. We have seen people complain that they knew the answers but they got nervous or they didn't plan their time properly. The solution for that is allowing candidates to give multiple a...


Placement -
5 /10

Placement opportunities vary from branch to branch. The placements in the core branches are amazing but the ones in the newly formed branches are still on the verge to take off. Mechatronics has few but good job opportunities. Companies like Bosch, Daimler, Ford, Fiat, Hero,etc come during the placement rounds.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
R
Raghav MaheshwariB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT, Manipal

Remarks -
8 /10

There are many positive remarks about this college, it encourages students to not only actively participate in academics but also helps them excel in different fields by giving them different opportunities and assisting them. When coming onto the negatives remark I would just say the fees here is very high which makes many students to not take this college due to financial problems.


Admission -

There is a separate entrance test for this college MUOET which stands for Manipal University Online Entrance Test. The fee for the admission test is almost 2000 INR and you get to choose the branch based on your rank in this test.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
SarathPhDPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of MIT Manipal

Remarks -
9.3 /10

This is student friendly college. Encourages each and every part of student activities. Provides excellent facilities. Motivates students for research. Provides Placements, internships. Encourages Students to participate in social events as well.


Admission -

I'm perceiving PhD. Admission is through exam followed by interview. For B.tech and M.tech courses there will be separate entrance exam followed by counseling. For more details please check www.manipal.edu


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish JainInformation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of MANIPAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The positive remarks is that overall the college is good, the infrastructure is great. There are 80+ clubs including both technical and non technical where we are taught things outside the course curriculum. The biggest negative remark is drugs, alcohol. Though its not inside the college but its all around in Manipal.


Admission -

At first there is a entrance test for college MET i.e. Manipal Entrance Test common for all MAHE Engineering college which is conducted around mid April. Based on the merit list we can choose our department and branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahesh G NayakB.Tech in ECEBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review on MIT Manipal

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive- good infrastructure, good placement, good place, enjoyable culture, good places to visit like beaches. Negative- high fee, manipal weather is bad. Some times feels like too many assignments.


Admission -

There will be entrance exam called mu-oet conducted by Manipal University. Only this exam rank is considered for admission. One can get 2 chances to write the exam, matks best out of 2 will be considered for rank.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
ARJUNBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Manipal university

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Manipal university is located near udupi, you'll only find students here, manipal offers so much freedom that some use it for good and some for bad. It all depends on how you want to spend 4 years of you life.


Admission -

There's an exam called MUOET which manipal conducts everyyear, it's an online test that you'll have to go to the closest center to you to give. the result comes instantly the moment you are finished with the test.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

NMAM Institute of Technology - [NMAMIT], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Moodalakatte Institute of Technology - [MITK], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NITK]

Surathkal, Karnataka
AICTE
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

news view all

November 24, 2018

MU OET Slot Booking 2018

MU OET 2018 Slot Booking process will start from March 24, 2018, for B.Tech, B.Pharma, Pharma.D, BA, and BBA courses.The registration process will be ending by March 27, 2018.

February 10, 2020

Manipal University Results 2020: OTBS Rank, MU OET Results

Manipal University conducts MU Online Entrance Tests (MU-OET) for admission to different UG & PG programmes except medical courses. Students can download their scorecard from the official website of Manipal University by providing the essential details like application n

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹204,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,238,000

faculties

A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
8.0
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×