Mar Ephraem College of Engineering and Technology - [MECET], Kanyakumari - Reviews

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2009 AU, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.6

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.4/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Experience (4)
Placement (4)
Structure (4)
Course Curriculum (3)
Ephraem (3)
Management (3)
Provide (3)
Semester (3)
Engineering (2)
Manner (2)
Period (2)
Institution (1)

5 Reviews found


D
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, my college promote internship. Our faculties will help us to find better internship centers. They will guide us to better companies

Remarks :

College management is doing good for making us a better future. They also provide free studies for poor. And also help in medical purposes.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes there is a scholarship of thirty thousand every semester. And also less fees for counciling students.

Exam Structure :

The exam shedule is good in anna university. They provide better gaps between the exams for better preperation. College provide us coaching for the exams. Faculties will come to the hostel during exam period for teaching us. They are ready to clear our doubts.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees is feasable. Each department have their own fees structure. Mechanical department have more fees than any other departments. Fees structure will be different for new batches. But now the fees is less as compared to older times. Hostel fees is thirty thousand. And they provide giod kerala model food.

Entrance Preview :

I choose this college because I heard that my college is the best in anna university thatis near to my native. And also my college has affiliated also. Teo of my cousins had studied there. They got good job after their studies. And also the placements are also good.

College Events :

1)collegeday- The collegeday is the festival period of our college. It is mostly conducted in February. 2)symbosium-Each department have their own fest called symbosium. 3) onam celebration 4)Christmas celebration 5)Inter-college meet 6)sports day 7)graduation day 8)seminars

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel food are like kerala food. Each day has varieties of food. Most of the days non-veg is provided. Only in Friday veg is provided. Food is tasty and healthy. Hostel is also good. Provided with good ambience and cleanliness. There are six members in one room. Cleaning is done everyday

Campus Life :

Campus life is awsome. There is no gender differences shown by the college. They provide us with better opportunities. And also extracurriculars like basketball, football, volleyball, cricket, badminton have good promotions in college. Also college provide good courts and play grounds.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are very helpful in both studies and also extracurriculars. They give us confidence and help us in our project works. More over that they are very friendly.

Faculty :

Mechanical Engineering is provided with best faculties. Our faculties have more than 5 years of teaching experience and they are good at their duties. Not only by notes, by visual representation also they are teaching us. They also provide help for our projects and also promote intercollege programme participation.

Admission :

I got admission by recommendations and by my performances in school. First I went to a priest because our college days is run by catholic diosis. By his recommendations I went to the college and talked to the administration. They take an interview and selected me.

Placement Experience :

Placement is done by great companies. College provide us placement training. Job opportunities are high. One of my senior wss sent to abroad by the placement companies. All the departments are provided with better placements. From seventh semester college provide us training for placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course which I selected was B. E Mechanical Engineering and it was my own preference. Because I had an intrest in machines and in automobile. This course had most of the seats in a college and the the seats will be filled so fast also. If there where automobile engineering in my college, I may go for it.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Holy Cross Engineering College - [JEC]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MET Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

MET Engineering College

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.1 2.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narayanaguru College of Engineering - [NGCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CSI Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CSI Institute of Technology

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.1 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bharathi Engineering College for Women - [SBEC]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arunachala College of Engineering for Women - [ACEW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Marthandam College of Engineering and Technology - [MACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DMI Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

DMI Engineering College

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narayanaguru College of Engineering - [NGCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola Institute of Technology and Science - [LITES]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Udaya School of Engineering - [USE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

Udaya School of Engineering - [USE]

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maria College of Engineering and Technology - [MCET]
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 2.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Faculties
Mr. Anand Rejilin D.R. Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Mrs. M.V. Sonia Vini Parrot Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. L.C. Manikandan Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Students also visited