Maratha Mandal Engineering College - [MMEC], Belgaum - Reviews

Belgaum, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1997 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

5.7 out of 10
6.2/10Academic
5.2/10Accommodation
6.8/10Faculty
5.5/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Engineering (4)
Karnataka (4)
Placement (4)
Campus (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Curriculum (2)
Expense (2)
Faculty (2)
Government (2)
Interest (2)
Option (1)
Problem (1)

6 Reviews found


SS
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

Nope my college doesn't provide internship but my college is linked with many companies who provide internship Of course it had cutoff marks for doing so.

Exam Structure

Exams were in semester pattern a semester consisted 6 months of period each semester had 8 subjects out of which 2 were lab practicals total of 8 semesters and 52 subjects including labs also orals like viva were taken including in lab exams external as well as internal.

Entrance Preview

I appeared for CET Maharashtra in 2010 i scored 82 marks out of 200 also i appeared for AIEEE in which i scored 23 marks.

College Events

9/10

Gathering was organised in our college every year it was 2015 when our batch hosted the event of gathering and event days all competitions like cricket, sports, ppt, treasure hunt, quiz everything was organised online treasure hunt, online games etc.

Hostel Facilities

5/10

Hostel food was not great really but still we loved having lunch, dinner, breakfast together hostel facilities were nice including 24 hrs water, light etc

Faculty

8/10

We used all the provided faculty the teaching faculty in my college was great all staff including office staff was great the teaching faculty was qualified and had a great dedication teaching staff had a good interaction with students interacting with students always helps.

Admission

I needed 50% in PCM group ie.p hysics, chemistry, mathematics so i needed 150 marks out if 300 in pcm group, but unfortunately i scored 149 marks out of 300. Hence i had to shift my state for higher education. I got a engineering seat in electronics trade in maratha mandal college in karnataka.

Placement Experience

6/10

Nice not great actually but still it was decent because a candidate who scored well was 100% secured with job companies like infosys, tata consultancy, gears etc these companies had great impact on candidates college provided a boost for interview.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

My college had a good structure of academics subjects like analog electronics, network analysis were my favorite practicals like microelectronics, hdl were innovative i liked electronics so i had keen interest in my subjects all teachers in my college were good at teaching.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

AGM Rural College of Engineering and Technology - [GMRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 56.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Dr. M.S.Sheshgiri College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 89.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwanathrao Deshpande Rural Institute of Technology - [VDRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SG Balekundri Institute of Technology - [SGBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLS Gogte Institute of Technology - [KLS GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 61.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

KLS Gogte Institute of Technology - [KLS GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 61.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain College of Engineering - [JCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angadi Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.38 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Dr. M.S.Sheshgiri College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 89.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hirasugar Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 2.61 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaikh College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,400/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 59,400/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Naveed Mulla Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Goutam Y. Kamble Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Padiyappa Koogati Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science