Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai

Meenakshi College of Engineering, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private
55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

30 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Balachandar , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)-2014

4/10

"After i completed my 12th exam, i bought anna university form which is mandatory for going into the engineering college. Then after the result come we have got our ranks depending on my marks. Then i had to go for counselling on the invited date depends on mark. Then i chose the college"   Read More

Sreeram , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2018

6/10

"I Choose this college for being within City near to my house and in Main area of City. And i have not written any Entrance examination to join college and no entrance examination required to join Engineering."   Read More


55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

30 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Balachandar , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)-2014

4/10

"After i completed my 12th exam, i bought anna university form which is mandatory for going into the engineering college. Then after the result come we have got our ranks depending on my marks. Then i had to go for counselling on the invited date depends on mark. Then i chose the college"   Read More

Sreeram , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2018

6/10

"I Choose this college for being within City near to my house and in Main area of City. And i have not written any Entrance examination to join college and no entrance examination required to join Engineering."   Read More


4 Years Full Time60 seats5/10
55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

30 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Balachandar , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)-2014

4/10

"After i completed my 12th exam, i bought anna university form which is mandatory for going into the engineering college. Then after the result come we have got our ranks depending on my marks. Then i had to go for counselling on the invited date depends on mark. Then i chose the college"   Read More

Sreeram , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2018

6/10

"I Choose this college for being within City near to my house and in Main area of City. And i have not written any Entrance examination to join college and no entrance examination required to join Engineering."   Read More


5 Years Full Time80 seats6/10
55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

01 Apr 2020
Start Date

30 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

2 Years Full Time18 seats5/10
60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

19 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

41,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More


TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

20 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Meenakshi College of Engineering Admission 2020, Placement, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

5.4/10

7.0/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
5.9/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
5.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
entrance examination
engineering
course
internship
structure
chennai
campus
computer
department
placement
management
anything
faculty
semester
BalachandarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

Its been a long time since they are innovating the college but not completed yet


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
S
SreeramBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Be an Engineer

Remarks -
6 /10

Only Labs is Very worst in Computer Department, On the Hold Overall College is very good to pursue Engineering


9/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
2/10social life
A
AbhishekBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very typical college life

5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
L
Loganathan KBEBatch : 2011
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable memory

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Over all it is good but still some facilities can be improved like internship IV,extracurricular activity,sports.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Transport

about college

Meenakshi College of Engineering was established in the year 2001 under the aegis of Meenakshi Ammal Trust. The college offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in various field of Engineering approved by AICTE, New Delhi

  • The college also offers Professional courses in Architecture, Computer and Management
  • The college ranked 21st by Anna University
  • The college has internet leased line of 4mbps connected  to more than 400 terminals

Placement 2013-14:

Name of the Company

Department

No. of Students Placed

Infosys

CSE

4

ECE

3

EEE

4

Cognizant Technology Solutions

CSE

4

ECE

2

EEE

1

Hexaware Technologies

CSE

1

Aon Hewitt

CSE

4

ECE

2

IT

2

Steria

CSE

4

IT

3

Poornam Infovision

IT

1

NTT Data

CSE

1

Sans Pareil It Services

CSE

2

Just Dial

CSE

5

CSS Corp

CSE

6

ECE

4

EEE

2

IT

4

Sutherland Global

CSE

8

ECE

5

EEE

2

IT

7

EIE

4

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

No.12, Vembuliamman Koil Street, West K.K.Nagar
Chennai - 600078
Tamil Nadu , India

0.67KmKalaignar Nagar West

044-23640773

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
s
sarath

if b.arch course is available in your college...? pls help me... and your college is affiliated by NATA

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sree Sastha Institute of Engineering and Technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Jawahar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Jawahar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 18, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE (Lateral) Computer Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹41,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[22]

news

faculties

Mrs. J. C. KavithaAsst Professor, Department of Computer Science
Mrs. S. Pushpa RaniAsst Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. S. RamamoorthyProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Anand School of Architecture, Chennai logo

Anand School of Architecture, Chennai

B.Arch , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.3
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Rajalakshmi School of Architecture - [RSA], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi School of Architecture - [RSA], Chennai

B.Arch , ₹ 29.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×