Moradabad Institute of Technology - [MIT], Moradabad - Reviews

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1996 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 44 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (29)
Faculty (31)
Scholarship (27)
Admission (26)
Branch (25)
Engineering (23)
Experience (18)
Fee Structure (17)
Course Curriculum (12)
Course Structure (11)
Gender Ratio (11)
Loan Facility (10)
Provide Loan (10)
Extracurricular (9)
Girl Hostel (8)
Management Quota (6)

44 Reviews found


AS
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are good Almost all got Students are eligible from 7th semester TCS, Wipro and many more comes and took students in bulk The highest package was made by a candidate of 56 lakh by Microsoft. Around 90% of students got placements. I completed my degree in 2020 and also Got placement and will go for masters now.

Remarks :

I applied to various colleges, but I opt this college because of better education facilities and faculties Although, there is a quota I didn't avail. The admission procedure is based on the UPTU entrance exam and 12th marks. The minimum in 2016 was UPTU rank and minimum 50+% in 12th. The admission process is quite good and on the counselling day, it was like they take a tour of the whole college and explained each and every bit regarding courses and college to us and our parents too.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

MIT is very famous institute in Moradabad, its faculty and course curriculum matches with current industry requirements. MIT focus on study and practical. Our exams are taken by very seriously. College campus is very big, and students have proper discipline. I choose MIT because I wanted to do b.tech. In other cities we would pay extra hostel fee, or PG fee, but MIT is in my home town and have very good placement in various companies. Its course curriculum and placement history motivated me to take admission tn this college. One of the most important factor college is situated in my home town.

Placement Experience :

MIT is famous for their placements. Every year many students are successfully placed in different national and multinational companies. Recently one student name Arush Gupta student of Computer science has successfully placed in BYJUS an e-learning company with the package of 11Lakh. In the campus derive of Parmar infrastructure company 5 students of civil engineering are successfully placed. MIT's teams win first prize in the Smart India Hackathon organized by the Ministery of education. Companies like Tata Consultancy Services, Tech Mahindra, Wipro Technologies Ltd, Webkul, Thoughts 2 Binary are consistently choosing students of MIT.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
4.5 /10

Remarks :

I had spent 4 valuable years in my college where I got precious friends, good faculty, helpful senior and lots of fun we all crave from our college life. Success or failure is a part of life and I also truly believe that there is a very effective role of your college in your success. But for me I will not judge it by sucess or failure I always judge my college for that precious 4 years of my life. For me my college is the best.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ga
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks- Atmosphere is good for academic purpose. Faculty is good. Infrastructure is good. Have clean and green building Labs are good with nice equipment. Negative remarks- Lack in placements.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DG
6.7 /10

Remarks :

College T & P department are not doing well. They are unable to provide job to students in reputed company through on-campus program. But college Infrastructure is at average level that are not very helpful in Carrier.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HV
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college has a bit strictness. Formal dress.You can't play holi in campus. And for first 2 years you will be given classrooms without AC. And if you are chosing any branch other than CSE/EC then you will never ever get AC in your classes.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DG
6.8 /10

Remarks :

College T& P department are not doing well. Placement provided by the college is very low level but we can used college Infrastructure and we have to arranged various things from urself. college academic are of average level.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college has a good infrastructure. The study pattern is very good. And very well maintained and helpful staff.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sv
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is positive remarks our institute provide good faculties and many facilities and provides good buildings and infrastructure and play gorund and labs hostel and many types of events any many programe yearly our college is very good.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ag
8.2 /10

Remarks :

College is overall good and well deployed for engineering and other courses. And you will also get placement if you have will and jist for that. No ragging takes place. Separate hostel for boys and girls.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MET Faculty of Pharmacy

MET Faculty of Pharmacy

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
B.Pharm 1.33 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kothiwal Institute of Technology and Professional Studies - [KITPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT College of Management - [MITCOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

MIT College of Management - [MITCOM]

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Future Institute of Engineering and Technology - [FIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
ABES Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ABES Engineering College

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

IFTM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

IFTM University

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radha Govind Institute Of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Radha Govind Institute Of Technology

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 45.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna Institute of Management and Technology - [KIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Kothiwal Institute of Technology and Professional Studies - [KITPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teerthanker Mahaveer University, College of Engineering - [TMU COE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radha Govind Institute of Technology & Management -[RGITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students
June 20, 2021
AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on Saturday, announced that it will conduct a ‘demo mock test’ for all university students in order to prepare them for the upcoming semester examination.  As per the announcement made by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AK

AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19
June 14, 2021
AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19

June 14, 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken a step forward to support students who lost their parents to the COVID-19 pandemic by offering them financial assistance.  As per the official announcement, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University's (AKTU) will

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

Parent College In This Group

MIT Group of Institution
MIT Group of Institution

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,200/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,200/Yr
4 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 107,114/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
MIT College of Management - [MITCOM]
MIT College of Management - [MITCOM]

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

MET Faculty of Architecture
MET Faculty of Architecture

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

MET Faculty of Pharmacy
MET Faculty of Pharmacy

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

MIT Group of Institution
MIT Group of Institution

Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
Average Package 341,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Somesh Kumar Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Vikas Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Anurag Malik Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited
IFTM University
IFTM University, MoradabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.07 L First Year Fees
7.8
Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG]
Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
8.6
Radha Govind Institute Of Technology
Radha Govind Institute Of Technology, MoradabadBE/B.Tech, ₹45.40 K First Year Fees
9.1
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.4
MIT Group of Institution
MIT Group of Institution, MoradabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.15 L First Year Fees
Teerthanker Mahaveer University - [TMU]
Teerthanker Mahaveer University - [TMU], MoradabadUG Diploma in Medical, ₹60.50 K First Year Fees
8.1