Mount Zion College of Engineering - [MZC], Pathanamthitta - Reviews

Pathanamthitta, Kerala AICTE Estd 2001 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

5.3 out of 10
6.0/10Academic
4.8/10Accommodation
5.5/10Faculty
5.3/10Infrastructure
3.8/10Placement
6.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Facility (3)
Interview (3)
Placement (3)
Anything (2)
Campus (2)
Conduct (2)
Engineering (2)
Everything (2)
Hostel (2)
Management (2)
Nothing (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Series (1)

4 Reviews found


Vc
1.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

No we don't get any internship or company visits. Our college was not organised and they problem nothing. They do take the fees only on time. Thats what their responsibility called.

Exam Structure

Labs, really nothing compared to other colleges, running in windows XP, with no assistance. The lab assistance is like visiting some ministers. We don't get them when we need them. We didn't have any softwares, we don't have internet service, everything really had, but not possible to use.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees structure goes down every year because, the number of students goes from 3000-2000-1000-500 when I passed out. Happy to see that someone understand what's happening to us. The management never did anything to change this, and after all they started 2 branches civil and mechanical with no lab facility, by stopping IT branch which already have labs.

Entrance Preview

Lateral entry, I opted every college in the list and I got the this automatically. I had a rank of 2100, I don't remember the exact figure.

College Events

3/10

The only memories we have the birthdays, holy festivals, fights, strikes, and sports organised by us, arts too. One tech fest also. Eventually it's organised by students, but actually the students are from nearby. They do go home daily, so it's a less opportunity to discuss much, and also less participation.

Admission

They first took the paper describes my rank and the gave me a form which includes my personal and educational details. After that they asked me to pay the fees. Then they took the fees and asked me to submit all the documents. After that the provide me the slips and over.

Course Curriculum Overview

2/10

The course I know was it's name. I had already completed my diploma in computer engineering so I was happy with that. But while my studies I do understand that they provide only theoretical knowledge and make dummies. Who don't have relevant knowledge and know nothing on the base or core.

2 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
2 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

ILM College of Engineering and Technology - [ILMCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET] Attinga
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology- [STC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Caarmel Engineering College - [CML]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10

Caarmel Engineering College - [CML]

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Buddha College of Engineering - [SBCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Institute of Technology and Management - [MESITAM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering Adoor - [CEA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

College of Engineering Adoor - [CEA]

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.8 53.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Pathanapuram
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

College of Engineering Pathanapuram

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.7 53.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [COE] Kallooppara
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Aranmula
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

College of Engineering Aranmula

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.6 56.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Musaliar College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Caarmel Engineering College - [CML]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10

Caarmel Engineering College - [CML]

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 276,000
Average Package 216,000
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. P.R. Nair Professor, Department of Applied Electronics & Instrumentation
Dr. E.S. Thomas Professor, Department of Applied Electronics & Instrumentation
Dr. A.N. Antoney Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering

Students also visited