Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering - [MPSTME] Rankings

×

Ranked 110 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 43 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 35 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 62 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 80 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 49 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 64 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering - [MPSTME], Mumbai - Reviews

Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering - [MPSTME], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 2006 NMIMS Deemed to be University, Mumbai Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 110 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019+6 more

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Experience
    Management
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Extracurricular
    Technical Internship
    Campus Life
    Mess Food
    Average Package
    Loan Facility

    63 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMBA Tech(Computers)Batch : 2024
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Faculty, Travel, Infrastructure, Ranking.The thing I liked most about this college is the exposure they give us and how industry relevant they are.This course is very relevant when it comes to being industry ready.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Everything's awesome!A strong network of AlumniCompanies like Deloitte, Barclays, Google, Microsoft, etc. are the companies which visit every year.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhishek jainMbaTech(Computer Science)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college management is very strict. What they say is final and student has no say in the decisions. Sometimes it feels kind of dictatorship.

    Admission -

    This is the only college in the country which provides MbaTech course which is a blend of Btech and MBA. As the modern industry requires techno managers this course is a go for. The admission process is quite easy and hassle free. Just need to give a NPAT test that is conducted by NMIMS university. After the results you get a rank and from that rank a merit list is created. Then you get a counselling date on which you need to visit the college campus and they show you the list of all campuses and courses available for your rank. And thats it you can get the admission in the available courses on the basis of your rank.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aayush DhamijaB.Tech Computer engineeringBatch : 2015
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A day in MPSTME

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    I am not gonna say it's the best college out there, but most of the important lessons I learnt in my life and friends and contacts I have made would not have been possible if I was in a different college. It really helped me in building my personality and prepared me for all the challenges that I am gonna face after college life. The college management could have done few things differently like making exam process less rigorous, encourage faculties to not to use conventional methods of teaching and instead focus on different ways in making the lectures more interactive and interesting. Other than this Mukesh Patel College of Engineering is a good college like the culture in the college is r...

    Admission -

    NMIMS conducts NPAT entrance examination for Student to get admission into bachelor degree courses provided by them. Somewhere around May 2016 I gave NPAT examination and secured a rank under 1000. The engineering college of NMIMS, Mukesh Patel School of Technology management and engineering only gives admission based on your NPAT ranks. Also, you need to score above 50-60% in your 12th boards to get admission. Once the results came in June we were called to college to decide which branch we wanted to choose. The branch was given to students on merit basis.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    U
    Utkarsh GautamB.tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of SVKM's NMIMS MPSTME

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Attendance is the only bad thing here, strictly 80% attendance policy. but all the other things are good, management is helpful whenever you need them.

    Admission -

    An entrance exam called NPAT is organised by NMIMS university for admission at under graduate level. I had given the NPAT exam in 2016, this exam consist of aptitude and verbal ability. The first thing i found out is the placements of NMIMS which turned out to be true. The second thing, hostel life and the Architecture of campus amused me which also turned out to be true and i do not regret choosing this college to spend the 4 years of my life.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBtech ComputersBatch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Autonomous University which updated it's syllabus every few years to ensure that we are learning all the latest developments and subjects, which is extremely important in a field like computer science.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I'm just starting my third year so I'm not too sure about the placements. We have the Atal Incubation Center which supports and funds student entrepreneurs as well an Innovation and Entrepreneurship Cell which is an independent student run committee.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    y
    yash akolkarMCABatch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Here at Mpstme teaching is on really high scale and i have been to different colleges so I can say here they give priority to teaching and not to just doing for the sake of it Plus the campus option are good

    Placement -
    8 /10

    there always 20-30 big company like L&T and whipro etc. there lot of job opportunities as you will defently get elected by any of the company as u just need to maintain minimum CGPA from the first year to the last year

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Because it's name is popular And getting college in Mumbai is tough and studying there is great exposure and college environment is good teachers are good. People are good and kind. And I opted this course to learn programming skills and how everything works and what will be the demand in future

    Placement -
    9 /10

    They are good and by attending the placement and job opportunity in the college gives us great experience of interview and improve our skills and alumni support us in everything about placement and give proper training skill to crack interview and get selected And Entrepreneur Cell in college does take great effort to give training on interview skill and bring great company for us

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    It has great placement, infrastructure and good teachers. I liked this college because placement was good crowd was good and College has many good extra curricular activities. Fees was ok according to placements

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement are good. You will get around 10-12 companies for yourself. They have very good range of companies. All of them are Multi national or big famous company. College also train you for interviews.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The reason I choose this university because I heard they have a very good MCA programme, good placement opportunities and it's a well known institute with universal recognition. There are ample amount of opportunities given to the students in the form of seminars, workshops, events. I chose the MCA programme to better my technical skills.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many top notch companies visit the campus every year for placements. Almost 99% students are places every year. The placement department ensures all good companies come and offer good jobs for the students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Location and Brand Name are the factors which made me take admission to the College. The thing which I like the most about the College is its Brand Value. I opted for MCA as it has the curriculum which I like to learn

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement opportunities for MCA is less as compared to BTech students as they have to compete with BTech students to grab the placement and a good package. There is a dedicated placement cell in the College which trains students for placement and network throughout to get companies to the College.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    Parth Doshi

    I joined the btech integrated course in 2015. it is best course if you're firm that you want to do engineering after 10th. All the facilities are helpful in all ways from academics to extra activities or working on project.

    14 Apr, 2020 17:00
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Parth, thank you for the feedback!

    14 Apr, 2020 17:23

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    MPSTME, Mumbai: Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports

     Established in 2006, Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering(MPSTME) is a constituent school of SVKM's NMIMS. It is a unique Technology and Management school essentially integrating technical knowledge with innovative management practices. It ensures the st

    October 23, 2020

    NMIMS: MBA in Digital Transformation Launched; Check Details Here

    NMIMS has launched an MBA programme in Digital transformation which trains the students to incorporate technological innovations in the field of business. The course has been launched by NMIMS Mumbai Camps. NMIMS has launched this 2-year programme of MBA Digital Transformation in which students w

    October 19, 2020

    Providing learning and exploring space for students to learn from various sources

    Prof. Ketan Shah is the Professor and Head, Information Technology Department. He is also the Associate Dean (Accreditations) and leads the accreditation activity for the institute. He believes in providing a practical learning atmosphere for students to explore, and learn from their failures.

    September 28, 2020

    NMIMS begins MBA Admission 2021 Registration Process; Check Details Here

    The Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) has started the online registrations for NMIMS MBA admission for the 2021-23 batch. For the MBA program of NMIMS, students must fulfill the eligibility criteria before submitting the application form.  NMIMS provides many special

    September 07, 2020

    SVKM’s NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering receives ABET Accreditation

    Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering (MPSTME) received ABET Accreditation for 5 B.Tech programs. ABET accreditation assures global standards of technical courses. Mumbai, India: SVKM’s NMIMS’s Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engi

    September 10, 2020

    NMIMS Kirit P. Mehta School of Law Initiates NLAT 2020, Exam on September 22, Check Details Here

    NMIMS will conduct NLAT 2020 for students seeking admission in BA LL.B (Hons.), BBA LL.B. (Hons), LL.M and PhD Law. To ensure safety of each law aspirant amid COVID-19, the university opted for a remotely proctored test.  NMIMS (Deemed University) will ho

    August 11, 2020

    Strengthening the basis of the students’ learning by providing them relevant exposure

    Dr. Alka Mahajan has done her graduation in Electronics and Electrical Engineering from Andhra University College of Engineering, Waltair in 1983 and then her post graduation leading to M Tech in Electronics Design Technology from CEDTI, Aurangabad. She subsequently did her PhD from the Delhi

    August 04, 2020

    Mumbai Students Face a Quandary With the Commencement of Private Universities Admission

    Students taking admission in private or deemed universities are left in a dilemma. These universities need not rely entirely upon JEE or CET scores and whereas follow their own admission processes.  Students are also worried that if they cancel their admission in these private colle

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹311,950/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹311,950/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[34]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM'S NMIMS Institute of Intellectual Property Studies - [IIPS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
    Kirit P. Mehta School of Law - [KPMSOL]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    School of Business Management, NMIMS University - [SBM NMIMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School Of Pharmacy & Technology Management - [SPPSPTM]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Sunandan Divatia School of Science - [SDSOS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Shirpur, MAHARASHTRA
    Sarla Anil Modi School of Economics - [SAMSOE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Jyoti Dalal School of Liberal Arts - [JDSoLA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS School of Design - [NMIMS SOD]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS School of Performing Arts - [NMIMS SOPA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies -[NMIMS Deemed to be University]Indore, MADHYA PRADESH
    NMIMS School of Branding and Advertising - [SOBA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS Centre of Excellence Analytics and Data ScienceMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    School of Mathematical Sciences, NMIMS University - [SoMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Dhule, MAHARASHTRA
    Pravin Dalal School of Entrepreneurship and Family Business ManagementMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE Executive]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹665,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,707,000

    faculties

    Prof. Nishita ParekhAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. Geetanjali Gokhale AshtekarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Dilip K. MahantyProfessor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering - [CRCE], Mumbai logo
    8.0
    Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering - [DJSCE], Mumbai logo
    8.3
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo

    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai logo

    Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo

    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.86 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo

    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.58 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Shah and Anchor Kutchhi Engineering College - [SAKEC], Mumbai logo
    7.1
    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo

    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×