NM Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NMIET], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 2004 BPUT, Rourkela Private

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (14)
Campus (10)
Internship (10)
Faculty (9)
Management (8)
Experience (7)
Colleg (6)
Hostel (6)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Engineering (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Mess Food (3)
Remains Clean (2)

14 Reviews found out of 16


OS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6 th semester we are eligible for placement Around 50 to 60 companies visited every year am also get 4 placement Yes tata company their package is 2lakh yr they also came Around 90% get placement Am want to further study

Remarks :

First of I choose this college for its peaceful location where i can study well, and this college fee is very affordable And also I don't have any quota am general but I thinking college fees is okok type For admission you need to give ojee exam after that you get rank then according to your rank you can get admission This college admission process has nicely coordinated and lastly thank you.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
9.5 /10

Remarks :

It was good college with great faculties and live time memories. The college had good infrastructure and a pool of faculties, who worked together and hard to shape our future. Involvement of the students in the activities and events provided us the chance to develop a leadership quality and taught team bonding.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
5.7 /10

Placement Experience :

At the time of placement, there were around 20 companies that visited our college. But none of them were providing the students with proper package. One or two companies that visited our college were later found to be fake. We mostly were dependent on Off-Campus. Around 30% of the students were placed at the end, including both On-Campus and Off-Campus.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course included in our syllabus was good but it was made good to worse when all the experienced and skilled teachers left the college due to insufficient salary provided to them in the college. The practical knowledge needed to be the basic ones for our development was almost null. And even the teachers left had not enough knowledge, sometimes not even enough to solve our queries. We were made to do only theory part which I feel not enough to develop the skills of any student as without practicals or without implementing it live, there is no proper understanding of any subject.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
3.7 /10

Remarks :

The college was good initially and also had a very good reputation, but due to lack of proper faculty and technical facilities, it had brought the college a bad reputation. I believe that if proper faculty members are brought and the labs were made more technically advanced, then the college will shine again. Also there need to be established a proper department which will look into the problems of the students. Because these are the few things that we lacked and hoped for.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College have given me free time, during my last two year, which i utilized in learning many computer languages, which are proving to be helpful to me, and i got something to add in my Resume to give weight above other candidates, would love if college can take initiative to start entrepreneurship cell, so we can come up with many entrepreneurs in future.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I enjoyed a lot completed b.tech got my first love. This is your first destination about your caree.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
7.2 /10

Remarks :

The college management was good, supportive and understanding.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
3.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

My entrance in college through OJEE i scored 14000 rank in all odisha, so i choosed Mechanical branch in engineering at that time this college has good fame in odisha thats why i choosed this college.

Placement Experience :

When the college have good fame that time so many good companies came to campus but in recent year no single core company are coming to this college.

1 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HK
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I thought for me it is the good batter and best college and management syestem also very good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

We don't have sweeming pool, cricket play ground and most important we don't have temple there otherwise it is the best place for make a good career there.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Trident Academy of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Trident Academy of Technology

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Koustuv Institute of Self Domain - [KISD]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 2.68 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Centre for Communication and Management - [BCCM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.69 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhubaneswar Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.52 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srusti Academy of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Srusti Academy of Management

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BBA/BBM 4.8 48.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C. V. Raman Global University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 67,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 67,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Mr. P.K. Swain Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. M.K. Rath Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. P.K. Pradhan Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering