NRI Institute of Technology and Management - [NRIITM], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2002 RGPV, Bhopal Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

4.7 out of 10
6.0/10Academic
3.3/10Accommodation
5.8/10Faculty
5.0/10Infrastructure
2.5/10Placement
5.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Branch (2)
Communication (2)
Computer (2)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Engineering (2)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)
Faculty (2)
Knowledge (2)
Management (2)
Placement (2)
Problem (2)
Semester (2)
Gwalior (1)

4 Reviews found


AM
2.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, They didn't provided any internship. There was stipend facility from some BC and OBC cast, where they were if able to get 100% stipend for entire eight semester. Otherwise there wasn't any stipend for best performers or for poor students.

Remarks :

I one is interested in just completing there BE and getting degree for further study its good but I you are looking for placement or any practical knowledge then don't opt this college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No I don't think any scholarship were provided for the college or by the college management. Although we had heard of some scholarship by university for students with distinction. But that too I never heard of getting anyone from my college.However, the college was affiliated from RGPV, a state level university, one can avail loan facility from some specific banks.

Exam Structure :

Like all engineering colleges we also had 8 semester examination throughout our 4 year degree course. Each consisting 4-5 written/ theory paper (varied from semester to semester). Each of these semester exam were of 100 marks and also there were 5 practical paper, that too of 100 mark each and 500 marks in total. Along with this we also had two 25 marks pre semester exams in between each semester exam. The pre semester paper were checked internally whereas the semester paper were sent to university for checking and the score was declared after a month.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Third was the best part of this college. The fee for whole 4 years degree was not more than 3 lacs. It was very low as compared to other engineering colleges. Initially it was 5000 per year but later when I was in last year it was increased to 70000 per year. Still it was not that high like other colleges in Gwalior or in other state engineering colleges. The college accounts department was good and they provided facility to pay in 2 installments for poor students.

Entrance Preview :

I appeared in AIEEE and through that scored I went to RGPV counselling in bhopal and opted this college in Gwalior.

College Events :

Every year in march there was annual function of 15 to 20 days when different functions were organised inside college campus, on the final day i.e., annual day, any celebrity was called for stage performance, mostly these celebrity were singers. After this prizes were distributed for overall year performance. While in those 15 days before this annual day each day some cultural, educational or sports event were organised.

Hostel Facilities :

There were no hostel or mess facility for students in college. Infact most of the colleges in Gwalior apart from government affiliated colleges none had any hostel or mess of there own. Most of colleges in Gwalior had tie up with some private hostels and PG in city area where they provided living and flooding both. The college had its own bus facility for first year student so that they can come to college conveniently.

Campus Life :

The college had no fixed extra curriculum acitivy apart from above discussed events at the time of annual function. The college organized 1-2 workshop for different branch and streams. There was approx 120 students capacity in each stream except civil and mechanical. Girl is to boys ratio in most of branches ware equal including electronics and communication, IT and Computer science branch. Otherwise in rest of stream girls ratio was low as compared to boys. We also had some paid seminars in our colleges. Laboratories were good. Also we had 2 playground.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior junior were quite friendly over there. There was no such problem of raging or bullying. The seniors were helpful, there shared there notes and books with us. The college don't have any alumni network, neither we had any group so that we can be in touch after college life.

Faculty :

Initially, it was good, most of faculty in the colleges were above 5 years experience.But later after I completed 1 year in that college they started hiring ME passed student with no experience. The quality of faculty hired were quite degraded after that many of good faculty from college left the institution.

Admission :

At the time of counselling since I wanted to study in Gwalior, I chose NRI ITM, and it was confirmed at the time of counselling only. Later after the counselling was over, I went to gwalior in betweenn the suggested admission date with all my certificate. Further there after finalizing my PG and all other formalities I went through my admission procedure in college.

Placement Experience :

This was most bad part of my college. They was no closed placement for us.Although there were some open campus placement which were conducted in other reputed colleges of gwalior and our college tied up with them. But unfortunately they gave priority to their own college students first. And therefore most of students passed out from our college either choose to prepare for gate or mba exams or moved to pune or bangore for job search.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Since the college was affiliated from RGPV university Bhopal which has over 250+ colleges all over Madhaya Pradesh, it followed a standard course curriculum everywhere. In my college also it was same. Also, it was quite similar to all other state eng. exam.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gwalior Institute of Technology and Science - [GITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 18.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ravi Shankar Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vindhya Institute of Technology and Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BVM College of Technology and Management - [BVMCTM]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business Management and Administration - [ISBM]
MBA/PGDM 4.1 95.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Gwalior Engineering College - [GEC]

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rustamji Institute of Technology - [RJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here
October 16, 2020
RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

Clubbing essential factors together to help students understand different process practically
October 06, 2020
Clubbing essential factors together to help students understand different process practically

Mr. Amit Srivastava is the Dean (Academics) at NRI institute of technology and management. He is an arduous person who believes in hard work oriented results. He articulates that there should be a student-centered approach to help students and understand them at a ground level. He is a visiona

RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam
August 29, 2020
RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) began the online open book exam for technical courses with basic issues and technical glitches plaguing the first day of exams. Basics like logins took much time and wasted about 45 minutes of the exam duration. As scores of complaints from RGP

RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27
November 06, 2020
RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27

As of July 27, RGPV Technical University, Madhya Pradesh has begun preparations to conduct final semester engineering and other online technical courses. A notification has also been issued by RGPV to start online semester classes of polytechnic colleges across the state from July 15, 20

RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion
July 25, 2020
RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion

Students around 4000 from different states reached Bhopal to take exams that were supposed to be organized from June 23, only to realize that the state government has postponed the exams at the eleventh hour.  Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya had issued the time table to conduct prac

RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form
May 11, 2020
RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) Quick Updates May 7: RGPV to ask students mode of examination whether they to give exam online or offline while submitting exam form. This done as university stated that it will conduct exams in online mode but students refuse this idea by saying

RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus
April 15, 2020
RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus

Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV Bhopal) offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma courses in Engineering, Medicine, Business Studies, Architecture, IT and many others. Admission to the university is done on the basis of centralized counseling conducted by the university an

RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket
January 19, 2021
RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya is a public university affiliated to the University Grants Commission. Established in the year 1998 provides many under-graduate, post-graduate, diploma, integrated, dual-degrees and doctoral courses. RGPV has been accredited ‘A grade’ by

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Love chopra Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Laxmi Narayan Pathak Professor, Department of Science and Humanities
Dr S K Gomasta Professor, Department of Civil Engineering