filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Naraina College of Engineering and Technology - [NCET], Kanpur

Naraina College of Engineering and Technology - [NCET], Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2007 AKTU, Lucknow Private Institute
4 Years Full Time4/10
80,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Abhishek Tripathi , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)-2012

8.2/10

"I had given UPSEE Entrance exam & then via counselling select the college Naraina College of Engineering & Technology, College Code 287. It is good college that's why I had joined."   Read More

user
Anurag Tiwari , Batch: B.Tech-2012

6.2/10

"UPSEE In year 2008 I passed upsee exam with rank 51000. My father ask to study in kanpur because of brother is working on a company which is situated in Mumbai. I have more interest on computer and also I have more knowledge of computer in 10th standard. In these causes I choose b.tech with computer"   Read More


College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.1/10

6.7/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
6.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
engineering
scholarship
experience
entrance
campus
course
computer
technology
management
company
placement
structure
knowledge
science
AdrashB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my College

Remarks -

My college has a good enfrastructure. And big team of faculty which are most experienced in our field this is helpful for student. Our college make rules which are not good some time for students. Our college some thing are very bed our centre in not good


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul GuptaB.Tech (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

They will support you in everyway even if you are doing something wrong.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Anurag TiwariB.TechBatch : 2012
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First college best college

Remarks -

When we see all the section separately, I think we have good campus in all category but in money cases like fine, fees it's not good enough. And also the political face college have not difference I student but my college have this.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Rachit DwivediB.TechBatch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -

So my Experience with my College was good and College management was also good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Alok KumarB.TechBatch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice experience in my college life

Remarks -

College management of naraina college of engineering and technology is not excellent but it is good. College management member are not excellent.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Gym
Cafeteria
Sports
Medical
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Classrooms
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

IBM
Johnson
Ranbaxy
Accenture

about college

Naraina College of Engineering and Technology (NCET), Kanpur was established in 2007. NCET is a part of Naraina Group of Institutions.NCET is established with a view of providing quality education to young guns of India through best-of-class infrastructure, top class faculty and best possible education.

  • Motto of the college is “The Best way to predict your Future is to create it”
  • Vision of the college is “To be a esteemed, innovative, vibrant and acclaimed premier educational institute engaged in promoting and grooming talents through our performance, our people and commitment to our core values, thereby producing enduring learners who are able to compete globally”
  • Mission of the college is “To develop all round personality of the students by making them not only excellent professionals but also good persons with understanding and regard for human values and pride in their heritage and culture, a sense of right and wrong and yearning for perfection”
  • College is located near famous panki Temple about 2 kms from the college and college is situated 8 kms away from Kanpur Central Railway Station
  • The institute is affiliated to U.P. Technical University, Lucknow and  approved by AICTE, New Delhi

Extracurricular activities -

  • Sports
  • Workshops
  • Leadership Programs
  • Quiz
  • Debate

Festivals -

  • Sarang 2013
  • Convocation 2012
  • Arunodaya 2012

Ranking -

Rank

University

Year

15th

U. P Technical University

2009

Scholarships - Scholarship is provided to the candidates having family annual income less than Rs-1, 00,000/-.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

1423, Shatabdi Road, Gangaganj Colony, Panki
Kanpur - 208020
Uttar Pradesh , India

0512-2261402 , 2261428

9918601154 , 9918601101

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indus Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Vision Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Vision Institute of Technology
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped - [AITH], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Vision Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Vision Institute of Technology
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Indus Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Atul MathurAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology
Mr. Harveer SinghAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Electronic & Communication Engineering
Mr. Sudhir Kumar SrivastavaAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharana Pratap College of Engineering - [MPCE], Kanpur logo
Maharana Pratap College of Engineering - [MPCE], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Raja Balwant Singh Engineering Technical Campus - [FETRBS], Agra logo
4.6
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
Axis Colleges, KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur logo
Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.09 L FIRST YEAR FEES
3.0
×