Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC], Narasaraopet

Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC], Narasaraopet

Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1998 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Narasaraopeta Engineering College (NEC), established in 1998, is located in Guntur. It was sponsored by Gayatri Educational Development Society. The college is affiliated with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada and accredited by NBA. It has an autonomous-institution status accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ Grade. NEC has strong links with some of the biggest peer universities and institutes, and companies at the national and international levels, which in return help in enhancing the research quality and enriching its educational programs. The college offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses namely B.Tech and M.Tech under various specializations.

Narasaraopeta Engineering College Courses

The college strives towards achieving this mission by providing a world-class education to our students and preparing them to become the new-age leaders. It provides multi-disciplinary courses with a focus on both academic and research skills. NEC is driven by the purpose of providing a unique learning environment to its students, faculty, and staff. This enables them to innovate, examine, preserve and spread the knowledge, values, and wisdom.

Listed below are some of the popular courses offered by the college:

  • B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • M.Tech – Thermal Engineering, Machine Design, Digital Systems & Computer Electronics, Power & Industrial Drives
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

Click here NEC Courses


Narasaraopeta Engineering College Admissions

NEC admissions are done on the basis of marks obtained in the relevant entrance examination. Candidates seeking admission in B.Tech must have passed AP EAMCET exam. However, students can also take admission through management quota, based on marks in their intermediate graduation.

Similarly, M.Tech admissions are done on the basis of rank obtained in GATE. For MBA and MCA, the college provides admission on the basis of APICET rank. 


Narasaraopeta Engineering College Achievements

The college is seeking the latest input and working closely with all the industrial sectors and Society for the continuous upgradation of the quality of education. With the following achievements in their hands, NEC is emerging as the leading engineering college in Andhra Pradesh. 

  • Became a member of ICT Academy
  • Recognition from MSME Business Incubation/Host Institution
  • Recognized AP CM’s Skill Excellence Centre
  • Artificial Intelligence Centre of Excellence 
  • Recognized Remote centre by NMEICT – IIT Bombay

Know more Narasaraopeta Engineering College Admissions 2019


Narasaraopeta Engineering College Facilities

NEC’s main objective is to keep pace with the evolving technology and professional trends in order to prepare its students for the competitive world. The college strengthens cultural understanding among the students by providing various on-campus opportunities. With world-class facilities, the Institute strives to create a favorable environment for the students as well as staff members. Below mentioned are some of the amenities provided by the college.

  1. Library: The central library provides excellent resources and innovative services to the students for both academic and research purposes. It has a collection of 56,340 books with 7,318 titles of Engineering, Management, Science, and Humanities. The library has the facility of Online journals, 1100 video courses, AICTE-INDEST journals, and magazines. It also has internet facility with its own sub-LAN connectivity of 40 Mbps. 
  2. Hi-Tech Classrooms: The college has set up smart classrooms to enable Hi-tech learning for the students. These smart classrooms consist of a digital board attached to computers with a multi-media projector. This enables the faculty members to impart high-quality education to the students. NEC follows “Hybrid Learning System” that helps the students to establish a better connection with the instructors. 
  3. Hostel: The college has a separate hostel for both boys and girls within the premises of the college. The rooms are fully furnished with 24*7 Wi-Fi internet connectivity, mess facilities, security cameras, and laundry facility as well.
  4. Transportation: NEC provides full-fledged transport department functioning in the college that takes care of the commutation of our day-scholars, faculty members and staff. 

Narasaraopeta Engineering College Placement

The college has a dedicated placement cell which looks after the employment needs of the students. It not only organizes guest lectures from industry experts but also provide personal guidance for students contemplating higher studies. The cell is known to have entrepreneurship guidance programs, faculty development programs, and mock interviews. 

Know more Narasaraopeta Engineering College Placements

This year, the college breaks a record with 847 students getting placed with various domestic as well as global companies. 55 companies participated in the on-campus drive and students from both B.Tech and M.Tech took part in the same. Most numbers of students were recruited by companies like TCS,  CTS, WIPRO, FSS, GGK Tech, HCL, NAL Soft, Infosys, Axis Bank, Cyient, Syntel, and EDUFIC Digital.

4 Years Full Time240 seats5/10
100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

28 Feb 2020
Start Date

25 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasaraopeta Engineering College Admission 2020, Placement, Entrance Exam, Eligibility

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Athukuri sai praveen , Computer science and engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.8/10

"I got admission collgeg in eamcet counselling. I appeared first in counselling then after I selected some collges based on my rank I got this college. Based on rank and course I selected I got admission in this college."   Read More

Ch sk farook , B.Tech ece, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

"Fee is very high becoz college got a autonomous certificate passes the students that's why college fee is high Per 1st year 47,500 with building fund After the second,third and final year fee structure is 42,500 plus fee riembersment 35,000 all the four years"   Read More


2 Years Full Time120 seats
100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

16 Mar 2020
Start Date

02 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasaraopeta Engineering College Admission 2020, Placement, Entrance Exam, Eligibility

Read More

College Admission Reviews

chandrika nangineni , Batch: MBA-2017

6/10

"Through ICET counseling, we can select the college on the basis of our rank in ICET exams. Later, we should go to the college and submit our certificates and get seat allotted in the counseling. Building fee is common for those who join through counselings also."   Read More

Harsha kiran , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.8/10

"In the web site a date was issued to make councling in this process we make tick in preferred college if our Criteria is suitable to the college they may inform you as mail.and then we will go and submit our certificate."   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats5/10
100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

05 Sep 2019
Start Date

04 Mar 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Narasaraopeta Engineering College Admission 2020, Placement, Entrance Exam, Eligibility

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sai chandu , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics Engineering), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

5.8/10

"Before Joining the college, i was check college details and college information. then i went to counselling. i completed counselling process . after that i got NEC college . i completed application process and i submitted my ssc , intermediate and b.tech certificates . "   Read More

Sivaramireddy Venna , Batch: M.TECH(CSE)-2014

7.3/10

"For my M.Tech for every semester wanted to pay nearly 30000 including college fee, bus fee, building fund etc these are very good to all the families who an bare that much of anoum."   Read More


College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
fee structure
building fund
structure feasible
course structure
loan facility
hostel facility
faculty
management
engineering
conduct
scholar
scholarship
experience
engineer
Suresh perigisettyB techPursued
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

We have a wonderful education system. We have a well equiped labs. We have a well experienced professors. We are very active in participating cultural activities that takes place in our college. We have colourful environment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
K hema sai mourya guptaCsePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

I will get satisfied but now much because our college seems to look big but if they can spend money for the best imfrastructure they can do a lot for that college with seems to look very attractive that is the omly negativity I can see.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
chandrika nangineniMBABatch : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEC

Remarks -
6 /10

Transportation problem for those who don't come in college bus. Auto fare is too much and no safety in them. Spacious building area is available. Library and wifi facilities are available within the college premises


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Athukuri sai praveenComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of our college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is good and also faculty also good. There are also remarks. But overall it is good college. And also provide better knowledge and communication skills. Our college follow strict rules and regulations.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
VijayComputer science engineeringBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Now the college has turned into autonomous with more placements this year

Remarks -
8.3 /10

More positives but less remarks about the transportation.sometimes it gives difficult in playing games.they will helpful every time to respond immediately and make u Satisfy regarding the placements and other events


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Yedluri sandeepBtech Electrical and electronics engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nec @ Sandeep

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Positive: Located in a very peaceful environment college have a big library with large number of books Spacious class rooms and co-edducation available Disadvantage: College management money minded thoughts Over political games inside the college


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
HarshavardhanBtechPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Good college have to improve facilities. At last the infrastructure should be developed and canteen should be maintained cleanly and curricular activities should be conducted to enhance the strength and refresh students.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
Pamidala AravindBtechPursued
BATCH : 2000
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is good for middle class students

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Their is no negative remarks about the college and the positive remarks is are the college is in area of 40 Acer's and good climet is also good. maximum job confirm.the students who have a good talent skills will get the job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Harsha kiranMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worthy college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No negative comments about the college as based on they behaviour of our management.they give freedom to some extent to the students and they also give suitable time for the fee payment to all type of students.and fee structure was feasible.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ch sk farookB.Tech ecePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College mania

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No negatives all is well in my college that's why I have to a big big fan of my college my college gives me a big future in the future college bus facilities available at surrounding 80 kilometers of college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

₹ 4.25 Lakhs highest package
₹ 2.56 Lakhs average package
Cognizant
FLIPKART
Genpact
Angel

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Kotappakonda Road, Yellamanda (P.O)
Narasaraopet - 522601
Andhra Pradesh , India

0.00Km

08647-239903

9989734703

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Lakireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering - [LBRCE], Krishna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Vignan's Lara Institute of Technology & Science - [VLITS], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Eswar College of Engineering, Narasaraopet logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Eswar College of Engineering

Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC], Krishna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Eswar College of Engineering, Narasaraopet logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Eswar College of Engineering

Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A
GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], Rajam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT]

Rajam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET] Rajahmundry, East Godavari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Kakinada Institute of Technology and Science - [KITS], East Godavari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kakinada Institute of Technology and Science - [KITS]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

October 03, 2019

JNTUK Result 2019 : Latest Updates, Supply Results

JNTUK University offers B.Tech and M.Tech in various disciplines along with B.Pharm, M.Pharm, MBA, MCA, and Ph.D programs in various disciplines. 

May 18, 2017

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh.

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Results

APICET 2018 Results will be released by the Andhra University in the month of May 2018. APICET 2018 Results will be available at www.sche.ap.gov.in

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Admit Card

APICET 2018 Admit Card will be released by Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education) on April 28, 2018. APICET 2018 Admit Card will be

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Application Form

APICET 2018 Application Form will be available on the website, sche.ap.gov.in from 1st week of March 2018 for students to enroll for the exam. The application form will be available online as well as offline.

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018

APICET 2018 is a state level entrance test which will be conducted for admissions into MBA and MCA courses by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education).

May 03, 2017

APICET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

APICET (Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test) was conducted on May 2, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. The paper was held in offline mode. Candidates who appeared for APICET 2017 entrance exam are informed that official APICET Answer Key are available at official we

April 27, 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017 is available on official website. Candidates can download the admit card by providing the Application No. and Date of Birth. APICET Admit Card 2017 will NOT sent by post, courier or any other offline mode. Candidates without the admit card will not be allowed to appear for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹255,821
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹425,000

faculties

Dr. S. N. Tirumala RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. V. Venkata RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Reddy V. D. Rama RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kallam Haranadhareddy Institute of Technology - [KHIT], Guntur logo
7.7
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], Guntur logo

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
QIS College of Engineering and Technology - [QISCET], Ongole logo
7.6
Tirumala Engineering College, Guntur logo

Tirumala Engineering College, Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
8.4
Narasaraopeta Institute of Technology - [NIT], Guntur logo

Narasaraopeta Institute of Technology - [NIT], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
8.1
×