Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2001 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B 4 Questions Answered Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 235 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (211)
Computer Applications (7)
Management (5)
Placement (185)
Cement (170)
Campus (166)
Engineering (113)
Admission (104)
Department (99)
Fee Structure (86)
Semester Fee (80)
Course Curriculum (59)
Good Course (58)
Faculty Member (53)
Semester Exam (45)
Education Loan (43)
Hostel Food (42)
Internal Exam (40)

235 Reviews found


AC
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is really good and I am saying of these on the basis of my 2.5 years of experience.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I never opted for any scholarship or education loan. Neither I know any information regarding the scholarship or education loan provided by our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is moderate. Neither very costly nor very cheap. Our college accepts the fees in demand draft format only. If a student passed out from this college wants to pursue higher studies from the same college then they will get a huge sum of fees compensation from the total course fees.

College Events :

Our college organizes technical fest every year where students from our college as well as from other colleges as well get united and showcase their talents. Apart from this our college also organizes blood donation camps, cultural fests, and freshers party.

Campus Life :

Every week we have lab classes where we learn programming and regularly we are been provided assignments. Apart from this our college has a huge library with an ample number of books collections, journals, etc. Frequently various departments organize several workshops.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are very helpful. This college is totally ragging free so no problem. Seniors guide us and stands beside us if we face any problem.

Faculty :

Most of the professors are experienced in their respective fields. Many of them are still doing a PhD. The professors are highly educated and very helpful and interactive as well. They focus on every minute detail of any topics they are taking the class.

Admission :

Since I was weak in mathematics so I did not opt for engineering but as I was highly interested in programming so I have chosen BCA course. The placements for BCA is amazing in our college. Recently BCA syllabus has been changed and latest programming languages have been added so it's an added benefit.

Placement Experience :

Very few and reputed companies come to offer students for internship. Most of the companies have visited on our college campus to recruit students only for a full-time position. Approx 70% of the total students get placed meeting the eligibility criteria. Our college provides training from the first year itself for campus placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is very well designed. We the students of BCA department are being more focused on the software and internal architecture of a system. Every student is being provided training from the first year, for the campus placement. We are also been taken by our professors, to some technical organizations to gain some knowledge of how IT professionals work in real life.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata : 4 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Should I go for UEM-K or Narula Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Ishika Ohlan on 09 Jun 21

Ans. One of my friends studied at Narula Institute of Technology (NIT), which is a self-governed for-profit engineering college located in Agarpara, Kolkata. It provides a wide range of degree programs and courses that are recognized by AICTE.  The following table shows a brief placement description of the institute: Categories Narula Institute of Technology Placement Percentage 89% Highest CTC 7 LPA Average CTC 3.5 LPA Recruiting Companies Infosys, Wipro, Accenture, Capgemini, etc. The placement and training cell provides excellent opportunities. It organizes a number of value-added orientation programs, mock interviews, and grooming sessions. It organizes a variety of aptitude training and internship programs to provide hands-on experience and knowledge related to the industry.  NIT offers various scholarships as well like - Sitaram Jindal Scholarship, Pragati & Saksham Scholarship, SVMCM Scholarship, AICTE PRAGATI & SAKSHAM Scholarship and Priyamvada Birla Scholarship Narula Institute is the best choice for you as it is affiliated with AICTE whereas UEM has not such affiliation.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How good is the Narula Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Sandip Pal on 29 May 21

Ans. One of my friends studied atthe Narula Institute of Technology. He mentioned some things that make the college stand out which include -  Faculty: All members are experienced and talented in their fields. They are helpful and cooperative.  Infrastructure: It is very beautiful and this place is very peaceful. Some kind of activity or program is held every week inside the campus. This becomes a very good opportunity for students to self-study. Higher Studies: If you're interested in pursuing higher studies like M.Tech or Ph.D., then you can continue from this college. It is now under JIS University, so you can easily get admitted here.  Categories Narula Institute of Technology Course Fee (approx.) 3.08 - 4.08 lakh Placement Percentage (overall) 50-70% Highest CTC 13.38 LPA Average CTC 7.225 LPA Recruiting Companies L&T, TCS, Infosys, Capgemini, etc. It now depends on you how you can take advantage of these opportunities and be a better version of yourself. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which engineering college is better for Computer Science and Engineering: Brainware or Narula Institute of Technology?

● Top Answer By Sudhanshu Khanna on 25 May 21

Ans. If we talk about the best engineering college for Computer science and Engineering among Brainware or Narula Institute of Technology, then NIT is best due to the following reasons: NIRF Ranking: The institute is receiving a very high NIRF ranking for the last four years and provides a plethora of opportunities to students and many different courses. Scholarships offered: NIT offers various scholarships to the students like the Sitaram Jindal scholarship, Pragati and Saksham scholarship, SVMCM scholarship, Priyamvada Birla scholarship, Vidyalaxmi scholarship, OASIS scholarship, Kanyashree k2 scholarship, and many others. Placements: During the year 2019-20, a total of 89% of students appeared in the entire placement process with the recruiters like TCS, Infosys, ITC Infotech, etc. The training and placement cell at NIT conducts various seminars, workshops, aptitude tests, and many grooming sessions for the students to enhance their skills for the various interviews. It gives them industrial knowledge and hands-on experience to all the students. We can say that when compared to Brainware Institute of Technology, Narula Institute of Technology is best for the students pursuing Computer Science and Engineering due to the innumerable opportunities that the institute provides to all the students.Read more
2
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How are placements of Narula Institute of Technology, Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Shubham kumar on 15 May 21

Ans. My brother is a 2020 pass out from Narula Institute of technology. According to his experience, when it comes to placement, Narula Institute of Technology is not quite up to the mark. TCS, Tech Mahindra, and ITC Infotech are the only three reputable IT companies that came for placement drives, and they take only a handful of students from all departments (mostly from CSE, IT & ECE).  Some local startup companies visit the campus, and once you learn about the salary packages the students are offered, you will definitely lose interest. TCS is a mass recruiter and still, they hired not more than 5 students altogether from every department. CSE students tend to get slightly better placement opportunities than other departments. Categories Narula Institute of Technology Kolkata Course Fee 3.08-4.08 lakh Placement Percentage (overall) 40-50% Highest CTC 10 PA Average CTC 4.5 LPA If you have already taken admission in Narula, then it is too late. However, if you are planning to go there, then it is suggested not to take admission. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


4 Comments
S
soumojit dasgupta
SOUMOJIT DASGUPTA At Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities which help them build as strong individuals. The institution is well equipped with modern state of the art facilities and infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories, central as well as departmental libraries and several others. Conference and workshops are arranged where experts from industry and corporate share their views with students to bridge the gap between academics and industry. The college has collaboration with foreign universities and students go on overseas exposure as well. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career. Mentoring of students is another aspect where every pupil is under the guidance of a faculty member who helps them in their overall affairs. The institute has qualified and dedicated faculty and staff members who constantly guide the students in achieving academic excellence. Students are attentive and eager for innovations which they showcase in projects and technical competitions. Ranked in the top tier of engineering institutions in West Bengal, NiT has achieved the prestigious NIRF ranking (101-150) among institutions in India. Proud to be associated as a faculty. NiT will achieve greater heights in the coming days.
M
moupali roy
An autonomous college approved by AICTE, affiliated by MAKAUT, NAAC accredited, NBA accredited various programs with NIRF ranging(2years consecutively), and assure 3rd position for private engineering college in west bengal. Our institute proves it's excellence in the fields of teaching learning, higher education, technically sound students with motivational departmental support. So, Being a part of this institute I feel awesome.
S
safikureshi mondal
It's a one of the best college in West Bengal out of 3. Academics, placement in everything...are good and best.
S
sumanta kundu
Best engineering college in eastern Zone. World class infrastructure. International level teaching . And Best industrial exposure

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Academy of Technology -  [AOT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Academy of Technology - [AOT]

Hooghly, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE] Howrah
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 4 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India Salt Lake
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Techno India Salt Lake

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.9 4.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brainware University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Brainware University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.2 4.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
June 04, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 102,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 102,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 375,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Satadindu Panda Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Anilesh Dey Associate Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Anirban Ghatak Associate Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good infrastructure and overall its a very good college"

Basically, JEE main exam, WBJEE, and CEE- AMPAI are the entrance examinations for applying the college. The students need to apply via online mode for appearing in the examination. In my stream cut-off required is not so much hard to crack.

by Sarbendu Chakraborty
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

After passing my 12 standards and after publishing my WBJEEbjee result I looking for a counseling result. After counseling, I got NARULA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY agarpara. I belong to the general cast. selection criteria: 10+2 with 45% marks and must appear for WBJEE I got admission at the time of lockdown but the admission process is so smooth as glide.I don't feel any hazard. The admission cell is very friendly and helpful they help you to get scholarships

by Student
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Excellent days in narula institute of technology."

Our college, Narula institute of technology has some criteria for admission in any field. The college is one of the top-ranked engineering colleges in West Bengal which is affiliated with MACAUT and under the JIS University. One can get admitted to this college according to the rank of wbjee and it should be higher. There is also an examination taking by our college itself. You should pass the examination and get the qualifying marks and you will be able to get admission. Though i was given the wbjee in 2018 i got admitted to this college directly in the EIE stream by consulting with the head of the dept.

by souvik pal
Students also visited
Techno International New Town - [TINT]
Techno International New Town - [TINT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹97.50 K First Year Fees
7.3
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
7.5
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT]
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
8.5
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.8
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
7.5
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
8.1
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
7.4