filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai - Reviews

National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1963 Public

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

supply chain
mess food
provide loan
bank provide
loan facility
average stipend
course
experience
management
school
hostel
campus
internship
structure
finance
PrakharME/M.TechPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dynamic experience for freshers, beautiful campus

Placement -

100% placement IT, manufacturing, Banking, Finance, FMCG and consulting all of these visits our campus in big numbers


Course Curriculum -

PGDIE- A well blend of technical as well as managerial subjects. Major focus is on supply chain followed by Industrial engineering. Yes there are many research initiatives in field of Industrial engineering and we can choose 5-5 electives each in 5th AND 6th Module, whereas 7th and 8th module are industry projects


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Piyush LohakarePost Graduate Diploma in Industrial Engineering [PGDIE]Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITIE college life

Remarks -

Management is owned by Central Govt. HRD Ministry. College management is student friendly


Entrance Preview -

GATE. Admission into BSchool with good score. Other options were for MTech im technical institutes. Admissions through CAT for PGDIM and PGDISEM.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
KamalMBABatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is best for carrier in supply chain and management and a hub of fun, values and entertainment apart from providing excellent education.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.last year average package was around 10 lakh as informed by my seniors hoping to bag the same this year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AnwarPost Graduate Diploma in Project ManagementBatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Experience.

Entrance Preview -

GATE this is one of the top B school in the country and it was offering Project Management course. I was looking for the very course as it was aligned with my experience and my future endeavors.


Admission -

As I mentioned above initial call letters for the admission process were sent based on the score in GATE plus your X and XII marks your experience. The admission process consisted of Group Discussions and Interview round. Group Discussion is a non elimination round. It was a one day process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Karishma SainiPost Graduate Diploma in Industrial Management [PGDIM]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience fun with benefits.

Remarks -

College experience is fantastic, they can improve though in hostel, mess quality and also stress should be laid more on extra curricular activities for overall personality development of student.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance examination and I scored 98.04 percentile. I opted for this particular college because it was under top 10 in India and also the best for Supply Chain Stream in India. I am interested in doing masters in Supply Chain Management, and I could not get any better platform than this.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sumit KumarPGDIMPursued 2015-17
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam and scored 98.1 percentile. I was shortlisted in IIM's and other top 10 B-Schools. But I wanted to pursue management course in industrial field. So i chose NITIE for PGDIM course.


Placement -

The placement record in NITIE is absolutely great with students selected for many profiles such as consultancy, IT, Finance, Supply-Chain, Operations, Marketing at extremely good packages for both freshers and experienced students. The avg pkg for batch 2014-16 in PGDIM course is INR 17.1 Lac.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KushalPGDIMBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, took in 2012, scored 98.45%ileSubmitted form for very few selective colleges. After going through their placement records and fee structure. NITIE is second best B-School in India in terms of Opportunity Cost after FMS.


Placement -

NITIE has record of making 100 percent placement every year. And almost 80% of them get placed within week of placement session.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shailesh GuptaPGDIEBatch : 2008
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for Supply Chain Management

Remarks -

Excellent college and management. Complete return on investment.


Entrance Preview -

GATE score above 99 percentile then Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Any stream of engineering will do.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Summan ChakrabortyPGDIMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITIE PGDIM Course

Remarks -

The return on Investment is good. Apply here only if you are interested in Supply Chain. Not much opportunity for other streams.


Entrance Preview -

CAT-97.7 %. I wanted do my post graduation in Supply Chain Management and there was no better option than NITIE


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dhanna Lal MeenaPost graduate diploma in industrial engineering Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yes,I would like to say that there must be a cafeteria inside the campus which they should keep open 24/7.One good thing About NITIE is that it is situated in Mumbai, so you could hang on for whole night.


Entrance Preview -

I Qualified Gate 2013 and scored 450 Gate score from Textile Engineering and Fibre Science stream.And you know what NITIE is the only college which provides post graduation in industrial engineering through GATE score. Apart from this, PGDIE course was started 50 years ago at NITIE and celebrated golden jubilee in 2014-15 and it is also have 100% placement record since it started.Talking about campus environment,it is really fabulous.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 23, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGDMMAVG FEE - ₹566,500/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[2]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹1,977,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,650,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×