filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], New Delhi > Reviews

Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1983 DU, New Delhi Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.5/10

7.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
7.8/10social
K Abhay PrithviBEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exciting and enthralling.

Remarks -

It's a novel and exciting experience to be in such a prestigious college. It is the building block to wherever one wants to go. It helps to develop your personality as a whole and brings out the best in you.!


Entrance Preview -

I studied for 2 years for the prestigious IIT JEE exam. And after toiling for so long I got a great rank and I got the MPAE branch here in NSIT which is my interest. The admission process was quite easy and straightforward. JoSAA made it simple. My experience with the administration was a positive one and I could see how well they work and that they take their work seriously.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
KirtiBEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The faculty, facilities, seniors I got at college is really very appreciative.

Entrance Preview -

I gave Jee mains exam, it was really a challenging exam with a lot of competition. I opted for NSIT as it is one of the prestigious colleges in Delhi which provides one of the best teaching faculty and facilities to the students. "We need to sit in the counseling session which consists of 4 colleges NSIT, DTU, IIIT D ANS IGWDTU. There were 4 rounds of counseling. I got my seat allotted in the fourth round."


Placement -

There are immense opportunities provided to us for the internship. Every now and then companies come for internships as well as placements.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
MonikaBEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The importance given to the academics is the best thing about the college and one can have a good placement in hand before completion of the degree. So it's worth the Ranking it has got among the top engineering colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in NSIT in 2015 when the admission was given on the basis of AIR of jee mains. This college is among the top 5 engineering colleges in Delhi after IITs so I chose it. At my time the admission was given through the joint admission counseling and the whole procedure was online. It was a very good and stress-free procedure because everything was very systematic and the notification came on time.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Mayank Kumar PoddarBEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME

Remarks -

"NSIT is a very good college with very good opportunities provided to the students not only by the college's faculty and administration but by the friendly seniors and the staff as well. The competitive environment in this college is quite healthy which helps in boosting of a student's skills in the long run."


Entrance Preview -

I got into the college through my JEE MAINS rank and I opted this college because it is quite reputed and is the 6th best engineering college in India. I got in this college through the last spot round.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Akash MauryaBEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college has been instrumental in my overall personality development.

Remarks -

All in all its one of the best college in the country. Your experience will be mixed, both good and bad.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this college through JEE mains and JAC (Joint Admission Counselling). The reputation and placements of the college unparalleled. The admission process is pretty straightforward. JEE mains rank is the deciding factor. There is a little problem for the outside Delhi category. It is mandatory for them to have a local guardian in Delhi which makes it difficult for the student to get hostel even though he/she is from another city.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Shubham Singh YadavInstrumentation and Control EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's has been good because of the students and friends, not due to the college. Horrible administration.

Entrance Preview -

"JEE Mains. Just due to its reputation and the college being in Delhi." Admission process experience has been horrible. All the stuff is being handled by ancient beings who care too much about the paperwork, less about what situation you are in.


Placement -

The college gives ample opportunity for the students at the placement season. The internship is a different case though. Almost all the companies majorly favor COE and IT students, which is a bit unfair to the students from other branches.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
Utkarsh TyagiB.E.Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

I got admission through JEE mains and i chose NSIT since it's among the top engineering colleges in India.Admission was through the online portal of JAC two years back and the process was more or less smooth.


Placement -

opportunities are in abundance, but management by the college (special mention of the top) is probably the worst. These people believe in blindly following their *rules* (senseless most of them it seems).


2/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Mohit KrishanBEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Placement and Culture is good but they pressurized us. Placements and Internships should be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains entrance exam and scored 125. I opted this college because I always wanted a college in Delhi and it was family suggestion too.. Admission process was based through online registration from.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Aman KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -

College management is good. All facilities provided are good. Every college is not perfect by is too good.


Entrance Preview -

IIT and score 150 marks in mains and 95 in advance. I have heard about this college too much so i have taken admission in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Raman Prabhakar Btech(it) Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's good enough

Remarks -

It live upto my expectations so i don't have any regrets choosing this college.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN Rank:-258964. I opt for this college because it has its reputation. And have a good options for our future.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹145,250/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,250/Yr4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹12,500,000

faculties

Dr. Raj SenaniHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Maneesha GuptaHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Satish ChandProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×