Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna - Reviews

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1950 KU, Machilipatnam Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
9.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (3)
Finance (3)
Knowledge (3)
Marketing (3)
Amount (2)
Capital (2)
Completion (2)
Course (2)
Hostel (2)
Insurance (2)
Mahindra (2)
Placement (2)
Reason (2)
Campus (1)
Government (1)

3 Reviews found


K
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Actually only marketing companies came and they have offered the demat account opening jobs and apart from that only insurance companies came so there was no stipend basically after completion of our course we suppose to join in job at that time many of us didnot get the job because of lack of communication skills.

Remarks :

Hundred percent the college managent especially apparao sir he has taken so much care for hostel students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Sc, ST scholarships are available and the educational loan facility is also available many of our friends got the scholarship not only for the study purpose they have given the money for statying in the hostel also and the merit scholarship facility was also there.

Entrance Preview :

I have got rank in ICET and i joined over there to do my MBA course because i have to develop my financial skills as a part of my study that is the reason i have taken dual specialisation as it is our university rule i have taken finance and marketing as my specialisation.

College Events :

When i was in college they have conducted management meet it is not only for our college students they have invited the outside colleges also around 40 colleges and stock games are also conducted speeches fashion show dance performances are also conducted.

Hostel Facilities :

I am telling from my heart that the hostel is really good so much care was taken from the side of the management seperate dining halls for ladies and gents and the hostel fee also less compered to others and the warden mam also very friendly with us special care was taken in case of girls.

Campus Life :

There was no discrimination and no problems has arrived at that time and even the girls were decsiplined at that time and some have the helping nature also and some of the boys helped us to bring the zerox copies at the time of project submission there is seperate faculty for the academic projects.

Alumni/Alumna :

The hostel room must and should there was one senior and remaining members are juniors really my roommate sushma sister she is so sweet she has given us all the materials and how to write in exams and at the same time how be in the campus about the rules and regulations.

Placement Experience :

According to my knowledge only 4 to 5 members are placed in that kodak mahindra they have offered an amount of 7500 and out of the campus 8 members got the job in capital iq and some were placed in franklintempleten and some were placed in genpact most of the students do not get the job.

Course Curriculum Overview :

At that time when i am in MBA course there was huge demand specially i learned more things from my finance lecturer who was a old student of iim ahmedabab he had notonly the bookish knowledgs but also having practical experience about the sharemarket at the same time i like asha mam who is aslo a finance lecturer but for different analysid.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Durga Malleswari Siddhartha Mahila Kalasala- [SDMSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc 3.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Krishna University - [KU]

Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Andhra Loyola College - [ALC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Andhra Loyola College - [ALC]

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Kakarparthi Bhavanarayana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Kakarparthi Bhavanarayana College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Nalanda Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Nalanda Degree College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Dwarampudi Lakshmana Reddy College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Dwarampudi Lakshmana Reddy College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

A.G & S.G Siddhartha Degree College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 5.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dharma Apparao College - [DAR]

Dharma Apparao College - [DAR]

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Krishna University: KRUCET 2020 Rank Card (Out) at krishnauniversity.ac.in; Details Here
October 21, 2020
Krishna University: KRUCET 2020 Rank Card (Out) at krishnauniversity.ac.in; Details Here

Krishna University has issued the KRUCET 2020 rank card online, today, October 21, at the official website of the university: krishnauniversity.ac.in. Candidates who appeared for admission to KRUCET 2020 on October 8-9, 2020 can download the result using hall ticket number and Date of Birth.&nbsp

KRUCET 2020 Admit Card Released, Check Here for the Direct Link
October 07, 2020
KRUCET 2020 Admit Card Released, Check Here for the Direct Link

Admit card for the KRUCET 2020 Exam is released online on 6th October, 2020. The University level entrance test will be held on 8 October and 9 October, 2020.  Krishna University Common Entrance Test (KRUCET) is conducted by Krishna University every year to find eligible candidates for

KRUCET 2020 Registration Ends September 30, Check Admission Schedule Here
September 30, 2020
KRUCET 2020 Registration Ends September 30, Check Admission Schedule Here

Machilipatnam: Krishna University has released the examination dates for its online entrance examination Krishna University Common Entrance Test (KRUCET), for the year 2020. The examination is going to be held on October 8 and October 9, 2020. Krishna University will be closing its regi

AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7
September 28, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7

Andhra State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will be conducting the retest for AP ICET 2020 on October 7. Candidates who were tested COVID-19 positive and couldn't appear for the exam can now reappear for the retest. AP ICET 2020 will be conducted as per norms in the revised SOP issued

AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister
September 26, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister

September 26, 2020: The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test (AP ICET) Results in 2020 has been announced on the website sche.ap.gov.in.  The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test was held on September 10 and September 11. About 40,000 students cleared the e

Krishna University Time Table 2021 (Released) @krishnauniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Semester, Instant, Revaluation Exam Dates
March 18, 2021
Krishna University Time Table 2021 (Released) @krishnauniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Semester, Instant, Revaluation Exam Dates

Krishna University is a state university located in Machilipatnam Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh. It offers UG, PG and research programs in various disciplines. The university has recently released the time table for semester Examination 2021 for various courses.  Students can downl

KRUCET Application Window Extended, Last Date to Apply 14 September
September 13, 2020
KRUCET Application Window Extended, Last Date to Apply 14 September

Krishna University has extended the last date to apply for admission without a late fee to its Postgraduate course through KRUCET to 14 September. Earlier, the last date to apply had been 31 August; the date was extended due to the pandemic. Registrations for KRUCET had begun on 8 June. Also

AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy
August 06, 2020
AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

The government of Andhra Pradesh has announced that it is planning to reopen all degree colleges in the state to resume offline classes.  Read More: NEP 2020: New Regulations to Affect Board Exams; Here's all you need to know In a notification issued by the Andhra Pradesh Govt, i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 3,061.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 2,640/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 2,640/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Sri P. Raja Sekhar Professor and Head, Department of English
Dr. K. Somasundara Rao Professor and Head, Department of Telugu
Dr. K. Venu Madava Rao Professor and Head, Department of Economics