Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna - Reviews

Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna - Reviews

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh NAAC | Estd 1950 KU, Machilipatnam Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
10.0/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
9.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
K
KavithaMBABatch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Bound of knowledge and memories

Internship -
8 /10

Many companies came but basically the companies are marketing based companies kotak mahindra,reliance insurance based they have offered 8000/- as starting salary as there is no question of stipend because there is no lot of training period required for this job.


Alumni/Alumna -

In my hostel room one senior and remaining two members were juniors my senior was sushma siter she was too cooperative in terms of providing materials and how to be in the college for study .


Remarks -
8.8 /10

Really the head of pg was great his name is vnr gaaru because of him only the college was running smoothly.


Fees -

Fees that was as the government fixed fees thai is 27000/- at that time and the buliding fund was 6500/- remining even for the books also they was not collected anything they was provided from the library.


Exam Structure -

I am as MBA student as the lab curriculam was in the third semister but discussion programms on the topics preparing slide shoes and morning they have conducted classes and afternoon exam session but less time as free for other activities.


Scholarship -

For OBC candidates the govt- was given the whole academic fees and for the students who was stayed at the hostels for them also they was provided half amount from the government.


Placement -
6 /10

According to my view many placements was marketing based so 8 members were placed and they was done the job also after completion of the mbe 4 members placed in capital iq and some were placed in global data also the salary was 8k to 15k.


Entrance Preview -

I was qualified in ICET i had interested with accounts so my near option is finance in MBA to enhance my skill and knowledge in accounts i have choosen anr college because was good name for mba and at the same time the facluty was most experienced and one of the finance lecturer was stidied at iim ahmedabad so i thought that this is the best college for my MBA programme and i heartfully says that the hostel food is too good and the fee is also reasonable.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

I never found this much good hostel even after the completion of my mba also i never forget the anr college hostel the dining hall was seperate for both boys and girls the fee was 18000/- for through out the year.


Events -
8 /10

The college was conducted management meet programmes for especially to the MBA students and invited many colleges stock games fashion show, dance programmes are also conducted for mca students also they have conducted technical programmes.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The college management was very strict for the safety of the ladies mainly apparao sir he was taken so much care for food cleaning and everything for the hostel students hostel day function was conducted every yeal at that time games are also conducted and they was given orizws also.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course was good so much care was taken by the faculty to improve communication skills, various stock game programms was conducted.faculty was very strict they dont allow the students even if they came 5 minutes late to the clss means negligency will never tolerated.


03 Nov 201520report
K
KavithaMBABatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Hundred percent the college managent especially apparao sir he has taken so much care for hostel students.


Entrance Preview -

I have got rank in ICET and i joined over there to do my MBA course because i have to develop my financial skills as a part of my study that is the reason i have taken dual specialisation as it is our university rule i have taken finance and marketing as my specialisation.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Sathish ChatragaddaM. B. ABatch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

Everything was very fine.


Entrance Preview -

I took I-CET.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

A.G & S.G Siddhartha Degree College of Arts and Science , Krishna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

June 03, 2020

Krishna University Results 2020: Notifications, Timetable

Krishna University Quick Updates May 3: Even Semester Results Declared. Check Here Krishna university follows two types of course system i.e. semester and annual. Semester system is further divided into two categories i.e. odd semester and even semester. Therefore, the result of the var

May 18, 2017

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh. APICET or Andhra Pradesh Integrat

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Results

APICET 2018 Results will be released by the Andhra University in the month of May 2018. APICET 2018 Results will be available at www.sche.ap.gov.in Registration number and date of birth is required to view the results Candidates’ personal information will be present along with roll n

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Admit Card

APICET 2018 Admit Card will be released by Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education) on April 28, 2018. APICET 2018 Admit Card will be available only in online mode on the official website at www.sche.ap.gov.in. To download

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Application Form

APICET 2018 Application Form will be available on the website, sche.ap.gov.in from 1st week of March 2018 for students to enroll for the exam. The application form will be available online as well as offline. Candidates need to login to the official website for APICET 2018 Forms will be avai

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018

APICET 2018 is a state level entrance test which will be conducted for admissions into MBA and MCA courses by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education). APICET 2018 will be conducted for offering admission into the universities in A

May 03, 2017

APICET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

APICET (Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test) was conducted on May 2, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. The paper was held in offline mode. Candidates who appeared for APICET 2017 entrance exam are informed that official APICET Answer Key are available at official websi

April 27, 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017 is available on official website. Candidates can download the admit card by providing the Application No. and Date of Birth. APICET Admit Card 2017 will NOT sent by post, courier or any other offline mode. Candidates without the admit card will not be allowed to appear for the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹3,062/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹2,640/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,640/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Sri P. Raja SekharProfessor and Head, Department of English
Dr. K. Somasundara RaoProfessor and Head, Department of Telugu
Dr. K. Venu Madava RaoProfessor and Head, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sir C R Reddy College - [CRAA], Eluru logo

Sir C R Reddy College - [CRAA], Eluru

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Sri Subbaraya & Narayana College - [SSNC], Guntur logo

Sri Subbaraya & Narayana College - [SSNC], Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 11.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
×