Noble Institute of Science and Technology - [NIST], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2001 AU, Visakhapatnam Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
6.3/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (4)
Course (4)
Faculty (4)
Structure (4)
Company (3)
Hostel (3)
Internship (3)
Management (3)
Project (3)
Conduct (2)
Finance (2)
Government (2)
Marketing (2)
Person (2)
Placement (2)

4 Reviews found


Rk
5.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

They don't provide any internships as of now. Our seniors used to work for brandix clothes manufacturing company which is provided by our college as a internship They used to earn 5000 RS per month BNP Paribas, Genpact,brandix,Patra India, cease-fire,Kotak Mahindra insurance services,Karvy etc. We don't get any stipend for this. We used to go there and work.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have availed government reimbursement scheme for fee payment. They accept government reimbursement and direct fee payments also

Exam Structure :

Coming to exams, we used to have 2 mid exams and a single semester for a year. AU affiliated college and our duration for MBA is a bit less than JNTU affiliated colleges. We complete the course and get results faster than them when compared. In the second year, we should submit our project record and Viva shall be conducted as mock and final viva.so we are not worried much about exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

A very feasible fee structure.No building funds are asked like other well known colleges. They only collect fee. They also accept government reimbursement for backward castes. Our MBA costed nearly 1 lakh for both years including books and uniforms. So it's better to opt a college with low budget

Entrance Preview :

I had written AP ICET EXAM and scored 3247 rank and our college is a Andhra University affiliated college near to my home town.My college accepts upto 15000 rank based upon flow of people.it has management quota also

College Events :

Our college used to conduct an event named NISTNA during sankranthi time which represents our Indian culture and tradition. They also conduct knowledge fests,youth fest for other college students to get participated and wonfor their colleges. They used to invite well known persons for such events and their speeches motivates you in such a way to achieve something in life

Hostel Facilities :

I am actually a day scholar. But I often used to visit hostel. It's very spacious with very big washrooms. It's on the top floor so you can even stay happily without electricity. When coming to food, it's good, not great. You will be having 3 varieties of tiffins for breakfast in the morning. afternoon thali is good for the money

Campus Life :

Our campus looks too peaceful.we used to more no.of girls than boys in our batch. No dominations or egos. We used to work as a team. Every Saturday used to be an event day and we played different types of management related games which are quite awesome

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are very good and some of them have gained jobs and settled better.some are still trying. They used to share their experiences and are very friendly. No ragging

Faculty :

The faculty is highly qualified and they have good knowledge relating to the subject and open market. The only problem is some faculty members keep on changing from time to time. Even though we have the standard faculty for main subjects like hr, finance,m marketing, remaining faculty for qt, or, accounts used to be replaced

Admission :

After qualifying ICET I approached this college because it's AU affiliated and college atmosphere is too good and peace full. I used to get many calls after writing ICET from different colleges.Then I got a call from Nist and I went to have a look and spoke with my HOD and got impressed.

Placement Experience :

We have placement drives mainly for marketing. Finance and HR are very less. Some placement drives which we conducted by our college are BNP Paribas, Genpact,brandix,Patra India, cease-fire,Kotak Mahindra insurance services,Karvy etc Among them many placements are marketing related only

Course Curriculum Overview :

I had done MBA finance and HR dual specialisation. We have good faculty for each subject and they used to conduct different self intimation projects,guest lectures, industrial visits etc. The main research based project in finance which we have to do with any other organisation will be the key area to obtain a placement.our college supported well in preparation of our project.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sanketika Institute of Technology and Management - [SITAM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Ameer College of Engineering and Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Kaushik College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Kaushik College of Engineering

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanakya Institute of Hotel Management & CT
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Chanakya Institute of Hotel Management & CT

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Miracle Educational Society Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 43.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dadi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM Institute of Management - [GIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

GITAM Institute of Management - [GIM]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Management Visakhapatnam - [IIMV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.4 14.33 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Integral Institute of Advanced Management - [IIAM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
Sun International Institute for Tourism & Management- [SIITAM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ambedkar Institute of Management Studies - [AIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivasa Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
BBA/BBM 4.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Andhra University Timetable 2021
April 19, 2021
Andhra University Timetable 2021

Andhra University has released AU timetable 2021 online at its official website @andhrauniversity.edu.in. Students can check AU time table 2021 for UG and PG various courses by either visiting the official website or by following the direct links mentioned below. Andhra University Tim

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here
October 07, 2020
AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

 AUCET Admit card 2020 has been released today by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam at their official website. Get Direct Link to Download Admit Card here. You can download the AUCET Admit Card 2020 by entering the application number and date of birth. Also Read: AUCET 2020 Pract

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 73,100/Yr
2 Years
MBA International Business AVG FEE - ₹ 73,100/Yr
2 Years
M.C.A AVG FEE - ₹ 73,100/Yr
3 Years