Government Arts and Science College, Karwar - Reviews

Government Arts and Science College, Karwar - Reviews

Karwar, Karnataka NAAC, UGC | Estd 1977 KU, Dharwad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

7.3/10

9.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
Karthick Bachelor of Maths [B.Maths]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Best govnt clg

Alumni/Alumna -

Students who had finished in my college tells about the positiveness they had here with other colleges ....they tell about the staff's interaction


Scholarship -

Yes, .students in my college has got many scholars they can get money added to their accounts based on their castes.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

My conclusion is the college is best at the district


Campus Life -
9 /10

The college has the unique uniform to every student they should wear the dress in Monday at the college days ...speaking about gender ratio they have many girls students than boys ...its about40:60 ....we will conduct the sports competitions ...lab will be used on particular students


Internship -
9 /10

Yes .my college provides the internship to students ...they gave as many as opportunities they can make


Exam Structure -

The exams will be conducted by the university with college ....they can conduct exams at the date they need to conduct.....the students should be in the exam hall for minimum 2 hrs time at the duration of exams ...the current papers will be conducted at morning time


Admission -

The admission process is based on counseling .... First the candidates (students ) who has eligibility should get admission form from the office on the available days ....then the clog committee will send u a letter by post with admission date ...there will 2 types ..arts and science ...we should go at the given date and the admission process will be on the merit list ..


Entrance Preview -

Gac Karur is the only college with the a+ grade in Karur district ....provided with free hostel facility ....easily reachable with bus facility ...coeducational college .....experienced teachers.....more than 10 yrs experienced ....and major reason of my preference is my college is autonomous College.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

In my college the students have many hostel namely bc, bc, sc hostels ...they are selected based on their caste category and the fee is null...students who are selected by the warden of the hostel will give the room to particular students ....they can stay in their rooms


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course I had taken is the most valid and vital course (maths )...the staffs who handling the major subjects always make the students attain the maximum amount of subject language ....they gave us notes and strictly everyone should make notes on the given topics


Placement -
5 /10

We had good placement in arts and science college ..we had made a campus at every year with more industrial companies come across the district get to handpick the best knowledgeable students to make their companies best in their fields ...we had got many opportunities


Events -
9 /10

My college always makes events and we make annual days celebrations at the end of semesters ...They always celebrate the events like welcome party, farewell party, Pongal festival and many other functions... The welcome party will be conducted by every department at their interests.


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible ...every student should give the admission fee at the time of joining the college .....then there will be only examination fee at the time before semester examination ....the studies fee(tuition fee)less than 1000 rupees.....


Faculty -
9 /10

As far as I think my college has the best infrastructure in government colleges ....first of all, we have good classrooms with lights and fans ...every student should stay in classes during college time ... I can use a college library to get as many as books I need


29 Nov 201820report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

April 04, 2020

KUD Result 2020: Revaluation Process, UG & PG External Results

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) Results for the even semester exams have been delcared. Student can download their result by entering their “Registration Number” on the official website. Students must know that the result declared by the university on the portal are provisional ti

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,580/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,580/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,580/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Vijaya NaikHead and Professor,Department of Kannada
Dr. Chandrashekhar LamaniHead and Professor,Department of Hindi
Dr. Venkatesh M. GiriHead and Professor,Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sir. M.V. Government Science College, Bhadravathi

B.Sc , ₹ 4.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi logo

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi

B.Sc , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
×