Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1995 RGPV, Bhopal Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 160 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (116)
Computer Applications (5)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (107)
Internship (86)
Admission (81)
Campus (71)
Fee Structure (66)
Experience (65)
Engineering (61)
Jee Main (50)
Good Placement (47)
Semester Exam (47)
Course Curriculum (45)
Hostel Mess (45)
Bus Fee (44)
Good Course (43)
Gender Ratio (40)

160 Reviews found


st
9.5 /10

Remarks :

All in all, as I mentioned above this is the best Private College in Bhopal even one of the best private college in MP. They support as much as they can and facilitates us to sharp us in the best version of ourselves. The only thing which is itself a positive to come college on a regular basis but sometimes it gets very hard to attend the college upto 75%(as per rgpv rule). That's all from my side. -An Orientalite -If you're coming to join our vast comminity. :) Cheers and All the Best!

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Tuition Fee- 39000/sem Bus Fee- 6000/sem with 18% GST(excluded) Hostel+Mess Fee- 61000/year with 18% GST(excluded) Registration Fee- 150/sem Examination Fee- 1300 for even sem and 1800 for odd sem and some extra fees as per the activities. *fee in Rupee itself.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Sorry, No I'm not eligible for that. Neither I'm topper nor I belong to the BPL so that I can grab this opportunity.

College Events :

Each day is provided for several events from Technical events to Social Events. The Biggest event is held every year called Techachme which is celebrated in between September-October. Plenty of Events are listed in the Annual fest of the College. Coding Ground for Coding lover Pubg and LAN gaming event for gaming lovers Sports, Roadies, Treasure Hunt, Dancing, Singing, Assemble Disassemble, Food, Racing, and many more activities are included in this Festival. Apart from the Annual Function, College provides Many Industrial Trips, Invite the Great Organisation to motivate and inspire us for the future opportunities as like AISEC.

Campus Life :

Even though I'm a part of hostel life but campus life is great. There is no diversity wrt gender or cast. College Administrator fully supports extracurricular, labs, sports, competitions such as robotics, debates etc even here are daily basis activities. They took GD(Group discussions) to enhance our communication level so that we get the best placements.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our Alumina is Awesome. Here is great day celebrate called Alumni day where they share their experience, motivates us and what not! They encourage us to do our best in college life. They're very helpful to us.

Faculty :

Faculty is the best part of the college. They put the 100% efforts to provide the basic to advance level. All 7 lectures are planned as per syllabus and curriculum. They took Presentations, Jam sessions to clear all doubts aroused by students. As I'm in CSE Dept, so Regular labs are included in the Time-table so that We can Gain practical knowledge as well.

Admission :

First I applied on MP ONLINE for the merit basis on the Jee marks on 20th of May 2018 after Result declaration of Jee Mains on 12th May 2018. Then according to my rank, I get LNCT Bhopal and OIST Bhopal As per my choice filling on 27th of July 2018. So, I opted this college and went college for admission on 28rth of July 2018.

Placement Experience :

From 2018, As college is NBA Certified in CSE, IT, Mechanical branches so placements are automatically increased. And yes, College also provides many Internships so that We can be placed in the best company. They have also merged with Career Launcher and Many more Placements Organisation and provide Regular classes of TNP(Training and Placements).

Course Curriculum Overview :

I'm pursuing Btech from Computer Science Engineering. As college mentioned the best facility of software labs and workshops, It is True. A large hub of computers and many labs are on the campus. Course Curriculum & Exam Structure are totally based on the RGPV schedule as per the affiliation. They took 6 Internal Assessments, Two mid-semester Exam, Internal, external, Labs, Viva, seminars and Pre Unit Test and finally the Main Exams in each semester. All in all a fair curriculum is taken place.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 44.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.2 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology & Science - [LNCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT] (Excellence)
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here
October 16, 2020
RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam
August 29, 2020
RGPV: Technical Glitch, Wrong Timing Plague First Day of Online Open Book Exam

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) began the online open book exam for technical courses with basic issues and technical glitches plaguing the first day of exams. Basics like logins took much time and wasted about 45 minutes of the exam duration. As scores of complaints from RGP

RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27
November 06, 2020
RGPV Begins Preparations For Conducting Final Year Exams from July 27

As of July 27, RGPV Technical University, Madhya Pradesh has begun preparations to conduct final semester engineering and other online technical courses. A notification has also been issued by RGPV to start online semester classes of polytechnic colleges across the state from July 15, 20

RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion
July 25, 2020
RGPV Postpones Exams, Leaves Students in Confusion

Students around 4000 from different states reached Bhopal to take exams that were supposed to be organized from June 23, only to realize that the state government has postponed the exams at the eleventh hour.  Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya had issued the time table to conduct prac

RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form
May 11, 2020
RGPV Exam Form 2020 (Released): Revaluation Form, Diploma Examination Form, Enrollment Form

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) Quick Updates May 7: RGPV to ask students mode of examination whether they to give exam online or offline while submitting exam form. This done as university stated that it will conduct exams in online mode but students refuse this idea by saying

RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus
April 15, 2020
RGPV Syllabus 2020: Check Semester-wise Syllabus

Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV Bhopal) offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma courses in Engineering, Medicine, Business Studies, Architecture, IT and many others. Admission to the university is done on the basis of centralized counseling conducted by the university an

RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket
January 19, 2021
RGPV Admit Card 2020: UG & PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya is a public university affiliated to the University Grants Commission. Established in the year 1998 provides many under-graduate, post-graduate, diploma, integrated, dual-degrees and doctoral courses. RGPV has been accredited ‘A grade’ by

RGPV Diploma Result 2020(Released): Details, Status Check, Revaluation result
September 10, 2020
RGPV Diploma Result 2020(Released): Details, Status Check, Revaluation result

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has declared diploma results on February 25 for the odd semester on the official website (https://www.rgpvdiploma.in). The students may check their results on the portal by entering the enrollment number. The RGPV runs two cycles fo

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 96,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 96,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"OIST review by Nikita Deshmukh"

Firstly This college is a very good college for engineering. I wanted to take admission to the CSBS branch that is a new branch launched this year by TCS and let me tell you OIST is the only college in MP with a CSBS branch. Therefore I opted for this college in my counselling form. You can either take admission through counselling or directly by consulting with the admission cell. If you are a medical student I will not recommend this college as best but for an engineering graduate, this comes into the top 3 colleges in MP.

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internships"

I am a student of OIST Bhopal currently pursuing batch of 2019-2023 and I took admission in it because it was considered among the top colleges of M.P. The best thing I like about it is its infrastructure. It has got a great library a good auditorium and decent labs. There is a lot of openness and you don't feel bottled up. there is hardly any sports facilities here it has a makeshift ground which is sometimes used for cricket but most of the time it's a bus stand. It also got a football ground and basketball court but it remains deserted most of them until a tournament is held. Teaching is very good but it mostly theoretical which is good for competitive exam point but do not makes you

by Student
5.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

This college is second top college in MP in engineering field. Admission process is simple. Admission is given through MP online counselling and offline mode. My friend referred me this college he studied here and got placed in an MNC.

by Student
Students also visited