filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Poornima Institute of Engineering  and Technology - [PIET], Jaipur

Poornima Institute of Engineering and Technology - [PIET], Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE, NBA | Estd 2007 RTU, Kota Private Institute
4 Years Full Time5/10
89,250
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Akash deep , Btech Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I firstly searched for the college as it stands 3rd among private colleges in Rajasthan. I directly goes to college with My JEE MAIN marks along with 12th marks and according to the college criteria they allot me the desired branch. "   Read More

Bobby Singh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"Merit List"   Read More


61,250
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Akash deep , Btech Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I firstly searched for the college as it stands 3rd among private colleges in Rajasthan. I directly goes to college with My JEE MAIN marks along with 12th marks and according to the college criteria they allot me the desired branch. "   Read More

Bobby Singh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"Merit List"   Read More


College rating

based on 44 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good food
fee structure
hostel fee
jee main
stipend amount
gender ratio
good knowledge
entrance exam
course curriculum
average package
placement
experience
faculty
engineering
internship
Sunil KumarB.Tech.Batch : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a Very Good Institution for Engineering Courses

Remarks -

I would like to examine my college as the best option for me. If I hadn't come here May be I would not have got the success and the reputation where I am. I got an opportunity of learning too many good things that we can implement in our lives


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Kamal VaishnavBachelor in technology (B.tech)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics and non academics

Remarks -

The college is quite good ,one one thing which i dont like is they give a lot of work to students. You havve to make the assignments lab records etc.apart from that as i say the faculty is helpful.the college also support in everything


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Akash deepBtech Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for learner to achieve something great in their life

Remarks -

Their is an opportunity for every students in their if they want to achieve something big in their life. If anyone wishes to have a career in sports college will also support I that. Their is one negative think about this college they focus more on academics.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ankush JainB.techBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Nothing such as. college is always trying to do your best in every way also every faculty was very helpful and I missed my College days they were awesome. So I always refer to students for taking admission in my College


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Nikhil JainBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Campus

Remarks -

The overall impact of this college is positive regardless some of its dysfunctions. It has very strict rules for decipline in order maintain it's success rate. If someone asked me admit their ward in this college I say yes.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

Cognizant
IBM
Infosys
MICROSOFT(IT)

about college

Poornima Institute of Engineering Technology was established in 2007 under Shanti Education Society, a registered Society with an objective of setting up educational institutions like Engineering colleges, research institute for the advancement and propagation of education and research. The "Shanti Education Society" visualized  setting up state-of-art center of engineering and management education at the forefront in Rajasthan. Within a short period of seven years, the society has significantly excelled in academics and has earned leading good name in field of technical education.

  • The college is affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University
  • It is approved by AICTE

Departments:

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Department of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
  • Department of Information Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

International collaboration -

  • Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
  • Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea            

Placements - Placement record of 2014 is mentioned below:

Company Name

Number of Students Placed

Salary Package(LPA)

INDIAN NAVY

28

7.92

INFOSYS Technologies

79

3.25

L&T InfoTech

45

3.00

Indian Army (Pre-final year)

38

Govt Package

MEDITAB Software INC

01

3.60

IBM India Ltd

03

3.75

Wipro BPO

06

1.88

Cognizant Technologies

49

3.00

Vardhman Group

05

1.50

Mphasis Technologies

02

3.50

Triveni Turbines

01

3.86

NIIT Technologies

02

2.10

Collabera Technologies

01

2.16

Tech Mahindra

30

3.00

Universal Autofoundry

10

1.80

TCS

20

3.18

Globussoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

02

2.99

Bosch Limited

09

2.16

Nagarro Software

02

3.00

Syntel Limited

78

3.00

RAAS Capital

17

2.00

GENPACT

09

1.70

UAE Capital & Finances Exchange Ltd.

24

1.50

I-Process (ICICI Bank)

16

1.50

Others

58

-

Placement Analysis of last some years is mentioned below:

Year

Total Number of Students Placed

Highest Salary (LPA)

2006

81

-

2007

112

-

2008

240

-

2009

286

4.00

2010

303

15.00

2011

786

4.50

2012

758

6.96

2013

467

4.20

2014

611

7.92

Extracurricular Activities -

  • Wipro Mission 10X
  • Infosys Campus Connect

Ranking -

Publisher

Rate(State)

Year

Career360

AA+

2013

Career360

AA

2012

Scholarships -Poornima Group has adopted Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme of AICTE. Under this scheme 100% tuition fee of meritorious students of each branch (5% of intake) from economically weaker category has been waived off in all 4 years of B.Tech. PGC has granted scholarships of about 100 lacs, 211 lacs, 308 lacs, 186 lacs, 291 lacs & 284 lacs for the session 2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13 & 2013-14 respectively.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

ISI-2, RIICO Institutional Area, Sitapura
Jaipur - 302022
Rajasthan , India

0.34KmBOSCH Ltd Bus Stop

9928555222 , 9928666222

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaipur Engineering College and Research Centre, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
The LNM Institute of Information Technology - [LNMIIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Global Institute of Technology - [GIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Poornima College of Engineering
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Jaipur Engineering College - [JEC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Jaipur Engineering College - [JEC]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jagannath University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Poornima University - [PU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA
Rajasthan College of engineering for Women - [RCEW], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,988/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,988/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[7]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Kamal Kishor KumawatAssistant Professor, Department of Electronic & Communication Engineering
Mr. S. P. SrivastavaAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Mr. Anil BoyalAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Global College of Technology - [GCT], Jaipur logo
Global College of Technology - [GCT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 94.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Arya College of Engineering & Research Centre - [ACERC], Jaipur logo
5.2
Mahatma Gandhi Engineering College, Jaipur logo
Mahatma Gandhi Engineering College, JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
JECRC UDML College of Engineering, Jaipur logo
JECRC UDML College of Engineering, JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
Poornima University - [PU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Jaipur Institute of Technology Group of Institution, Jaipur logo
5.2
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], Jaipur logo
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×