Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC | Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 156 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
hostel room
hostel fee
course curriculum
provide loan
loan facility
government scholarship
avail scholarship
placement
faculty
campus
admission
infosys
experience
K
KUNSH MANGHWANIBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

PSIT

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, all the seniors are very helpful and are also very well natured. They always talk to you about your studies and how can you improve them.


Faculty -
10 /10

It is very easy to access a faculty in psit we normally have 8 lecture schedule as well as there is 1-hour break and 2 - 10 minutes boi break in this time u could easily go to any college faculty and ask your doubts or anything that is bothering you. They are always helpful.


Remarks -
9.7 /10

According to me, PSIT is among the best colleges in India. So if a student is willing to come to psit. They have a good choice.


Admission -

I am a resident of Kanpur so I have always heard about psit from my childhood. I Was excited to study computer science engineering from here. AS Well it was very much affordable and has a wonderful campus and was one of the best colleges in academics. I have also seen that it has one of the best faculty teachers and professional trainers.


Scholarship -

Being a good student in my 12th standard received a scholarship of 20,000 by the college every year and in other to maintain it I need to score 75% in my end sem exams.


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible according to the course and the vast range of activities that take place in our college. There are a lot of hackathons and virtual labs organized by our college every semester for there, students, to make them professionals.


Placement -
9 /10

Pranveer Singh institute of technology has an amazing record of placements.companies like TCS, IBM, Microsoft, Infosys and Amazon to offer a great package to students.


Events -
9 /10

There are two events in our college every year. ONE Is know as the waves which is also reffered as the freshers party and the other event is ignetia which is also reffered as the annual fest. We have a lot of fun with different actors as well as some dj nights organized by college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The campus life is awesome at PSIT. FIRSTLY, it has an amazing infrastructure and secondly, the college organizes different types of activities which are research-based as well as there are sports events including volleyball, chess, basketball etc.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum and exam structure is amazing. We have 4 assessment test and 2 class tests and are university examinations. At the end of every semester, there is a semester-end examination held by aktu in different colleges and there are also practicals held in every semester to give us an outlook of the outer world.


03 May 202000report
G
Gaurav chughBachelors of business associationPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

According to me the college is very good. But the management here is very strict which annoys me some what because if I have a small problem also I have to fill certain requirements evrytime which are not even required.


Admission -

I opted for BBA because I want to further Go for MBA and become a marketing expert. I had heard a lot about the college from my cousins. There are no words for the infrastructure, the faculty and the other services of the college. This is the top most college of uttar pradesh provided with ac facilities. I had scored 65 percent in class 12 th and was eligible for studying in this college. I had an entrance exam which I cleared well and then an interview and I finally got admission to the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bhaskar GoelBtechPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It is good infrastructure ovell it is good way of learning here


Admission -

I got admission in psit by giving entrance test, the infrastructure of psit is attractive also the education system is good they provide us better education, teacher s are amazing here, first of all i gave entrance exam then they take my interview on the basis of interview they take my admission


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arohi GargBbaBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Details

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college was very strict regarding discipline and our attendance. Even the college management was set in such a way that none of the student could bunk classes during lectures.


Admission -

The first criteria was to have minimum aggregate of 65% to take admission in the college. Then there was interviews conducted by the panel members. Then the result was declared soon after the interview was over. Then the students are asked to come to college one day for the final document submission. After that admission is completed.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Saksham TiwariBachelor of Technology, Computer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of PSIT Kanpur

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college management is pretty strict about discipline and attendance related concerns, but it is for the greater good of the students. The students are imposed penalty in terms of fine that has to be paid by them. Students usually have a bad impression of this but it is highly effective in keeping them punctual and disciplined.


Admission -

The admission process takes place after the results of UP State Engineering Entrance Examination are announced. The students applying for this college are shortlisted based on their rank, and then are interviewed. The results of those interviews are provided within a few hrs. I chose this institution because it is one of the best private colleges of the state, and the fastest growing institute of North India. Being a resident of Kanpur city itself, I didn't need to look anywhere else.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
S
Shashank MishraB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Overall they are arrogant. Its not a college i will recommend for those who wants to do fun and have secure future.


Admission -

The location of college was near to my hometown. You can get admission by two ways Management Quota or By giving university exam. They had less fee and high quality education all thing bookish no practical. U need aadhar card, marksheet and advance payment for getting admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
P
PRANJAL GUPTAB.techBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSIT, Kanpur

Remarks -
6.5 /10

College was very good, management was very good. Still miss my college


Admission -

I wanted to be engineer, and this college is best college my locality. I don't wanted to go for some other city or college. Cleared Intrance Exam and then Interview to get admission in the college. The exam level was quite good and they also provided scholarship based on the Intrance exam score. Admission date: 06-May-2015. .


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
A
AbhishekB-tech ECEBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing my college

Remarks -
8 /10

There is only one negative thing is college canteen got closed after 5pm and you don't have any other option but recently it came to know that for hostler they made a rule that after 7pm exit not allows and if any student is out side and came after 9pm that he have to write an application for the same to the director. which is some where good or somewhere bad I mean involving director in this little matter if really kidish thing


Admission -

On the basis of my 10th marks & 12th marks and entrance exam which was scheduled by the college I secured a seat in btech in ECE trade also they provide scholarship to the students who is having good marks in 10&12 and in entrance exam.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lokesh SinghBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The overview and the trip through LPU

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Administration is quite strict you have to maintain attendance, teaching is literally good here, College provides lot of career opportunity to students, roaming in campus at lectures time is not allowed. College has rich library


Admission -

I qualified Upsee examination with air 14k and got admission in computer science branch in pranveer Singh Institute of technology, Kanpur. First there are three rounds of online counselling then there is on spot counselling in college you have opted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
U
Utkarsh tiwariB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect college for engineering

Admission -

The admission in this college is given on the basis of jee exam. Students have to give JEE exam and then score above 75 percent. Even students who had given uptu exams and have scored average marks get admission in this college. I had given uptu exam and my rank in this exam was not very good but I applied for this college and got admission.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement scenario of this college is average the average package of this college this year is rupees 2lakhs and fifty thousand. Almost 85 percent of students get placement from this college. Companies like Infosys, tcs, wipro, Accenture visit our college for recruitment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ritu bhardwajComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Over restrictions are there.the thing which I hate the most about my college is that there are so many restrictions and fine for evrything as this is the only way by which they make their money from us for any infrastructure destroyment.


Admission -

Through merit list


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
A
Anubhav shukla

Psit is really having a great infrastructure and the faculties which are the top rated faculties in North india. Psit provides the best placement record among all the colleges affiliated from AKTU university

29 Apr, 2020 15:01
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Abhinav, thank you for the feedback!

29 Apr, 2020 18:36
T
Tarkeshwar sharma

Pranveer Singh Institute of technology is a Amazing college and highly recommended for students aspiring to take admission in kanpur because of the placements and good courses. 100% placement criteria is rightly fulfilled by our college. Good companies are being called for the better future of the students. When comes to infrastructure and hostel, it is worth it! The infrastructure is awesome and environment around it is also clean and neat and hostels are affordable and have best facilities in it and there is air conditioning available for students in hostels. The teachers are very helpful and we have good co ordination with our teachers and they are well qualified and have enough knowledge about the course. It definitely makes students ready for the industries and obviously, extra efforts from students are also required.

28 Apr, 2020 12:24
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tarkeshwar, thank you for the feedback!

28 Apr, 2020 12:26
A
Arpit deshawar

PSIT , KANPUR College Infrastructure PSIT is excellent in terms of infrastructures and facilities. Smart classrooms everywhere along with modern labs. A huge library consisting of books of different genres are present. Books for college reference, competitve books, novels, etc you willnfind everything. WiFi connection is also very good for online study. The hostels are pretty good and cleaned every single day. Mess food is also hygienic. Academics Teachers are not always fully equipped with the study plan and can sometimes disgust you. But they try their best to clarify any single doubt you might have.The curriculum is periodically revised and as a result college study makes you job ready and they make us going through various MOOCs which is very helpful and makes u job ready and life ready. Placements I have never seen any private college providing such exceptional placements. Even students who are not that skilled gets a placement. And if you really work hard you can land up to jobs offering 12-15 lpa. Average package here is around 5 lpa while many gets above 5lpa. Highest package touches 12-15 lpa. Also, the college gives full support during placement season. Value-for-money I feel PSIT is value for money.The overall experience that you gather in this 4 years time, is really unforgettable. Campus Life Campus life is one of a kind in PSIT and if you too belong from an middle-class family, you will have an awesome time here. 85 acres campus with beautiful greenary, tracks to jog, sport fields, courts for various games like basketball, badminton, etc make it all the more worthy. As an icing on the cake, the fests are really awesome. Some fests that takes place in a year, IIgnetiaand multiple sports events. These are some amazing fests sees participation of hundreds of people. Anything Else If you are not getting admission in any tier-1 college, then this might just be the college for you. Awesome campus life added with decent placements. ~Arpit Deshawar ~

27 Apr, 2020 12:27
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Arpit, thank you for the feedback!

27 Apr, 2020 12:40
S
Shambhavi chaubey

Hii Sir/mam Plzz share me the detail information regarding MBA admission Nd plzz let me know that if there is possibility for direct admission Thank you

08 Jul, 2019 12:20
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shambhavi, total fees for this course in the institute is INR 2,19,000. You may check the Admission Procedure of this course in the institute from here.

08 Jul, 2019 12:48

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Accurate Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Allenhouse Institute of Technology

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

July 06, 2020

AKT University Postpones UPSEE 2020; Exam To be Conducted On September 20

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) postponed the UPSEE 2020 examination, scheduled on August 2, 2020. The  AKT University will be conducting UPSEE 2020 on September 20, 2020. Following the HRD Minister postponement instructions for JEE Main and NEET 2020, the AKTU took t

July 06, 2020

Opening of Colleges Affiliated to AKT University Postponed Until Further Notice

The Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Uttar Pradesh declares postponement of classes for colleges affiliated under the university, until further notice. The classes were to commence from July 6, 2020. However, in view of increasing positive COVID-19 cases, the AKT University postponed the

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 02, 2020

AKTU Plans to Promote Final Year Students Without Exams, Sends Proposal to UP Government.

Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow is planning to promote final-year engineering students without exams for which the university has sent a proposal to the UP Government. If the state government approves the proposal then Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University will have to pr

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

UP University Exams: State Govt. To Take Decision On University Exams On July 2

Uttar Pradesh has announced that it will make the decision on July 2, 2020, whether to hold the university exams or not. As per the earlier announcement, the final year/semester examination is scheduled to be conducted in the month of July.  However, the UP government has said that it wil

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹140,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹140,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[34]

news

Placements

average package ₹362,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

Mr. Harsh DevProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Vishal NagarAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Piyush Bhushan SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

AXIS Business School - [ABS], Kanpur logo

AXIS Business School - [ABS], Kanpur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo

AXIS Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo

Axis Colleges, Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×